$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Hotel Nice Riviera

4 stars
View map of 45-47 Rue Pastorelli, Nice, 06000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Nice Riviera

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guigs
Texas
Jul 27, 2012

No complains

I have no complains. Located in downtown, walking distance from the interesting places. The staff was great and helpful with a tour to Monaco I was looking for. They booked everything for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the little train tour for the city at the Promenade des Anglais and the private tour in a mini van to Monaco and Eze (you can book it at the hotel)

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seren
Business
Nice France
Oct 14, 2013

Excellent location for city break.

Room only-very good.The room we were given was very quiet with very good facilities-kettle, fridge etc. Although small we enjoyed the pool area, jacuzzi . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is lots to see. It is within easy reach of the:- -Old Town -Promenades des Anglais & beach (pebbles) -The Port -Shops -Train station -Numerous museums/galleries -Eating areas ( What would have been helpful on the web site was directions by bus from the Airport to the nearest bus stop- Shuttle bus 98)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chagall Museum Matisse Museum Palais Lascaris

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Ardnas
Business
Washington
Jul 5, 2009

Great Hotel

This hotel has great staff with and excellent breakfast service. The pool was more than adequate with a nice sauna. The staff is helpful with finding restaurants and directing me to the important sites in Nice. Sandra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 2, 2010

Good hotel

No English channels on TV. Very surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pekin, Il.
Nov 30, 2010

Nice trip

The staff was quite courteous and helpful....and...the hotel has its own parking....a thing in short supply in Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

couple of nice restaurants nearby. La Cantine de LuLu...block and a half away and La Maison de Marie just off Place Messina, about four blocks away.

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Provincials
Business
Birmingham
Aug 26, 2014

Great hotel, great location

We didn't get the chance to use the pool but the staff were very friendly. Ideally situated for the Old Town (15 mins walk#, the beach #15 minutes walk#, shopping #2 mins walk# and restaurants #numerous within 10 mins walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott T.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great hotel

Struggled with check in because the clerk couldn't find my reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia F.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Great location

Lovely stay, excellent location with great local cafes and restaurants nearby. Try the cafe just opposite. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice pool, jacuzzi was just ok and the gym consisted of 3 machines, one of which- the weights wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Nice Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
switzerland
Jul 26, 2011

great time

We enjoyed the time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant L'Estrilha Rue de l'Abbaye 11 Nice

Back to menu Return to top