$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hotel Azurea

3 stars
31 Rue Paganini, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Good hotel for good price at good location

Right at Main Street about 15 min from ocean, great for exploration. See full review

  • BjoernGanzhorn
  • Jun 24, 2014
Perfect after long day on the train

Our train was delayed coming into Nice, but the hotel staff opened the doors at midnight and... See full review

  • Adam the Highwayman
  • Jul 21, 2014
Located at the very heart of Nice, the Azurea hotel welcomes you in a warm atmosphere. Upon arrival, you will be enchanted by the large lobby and breakfast room with a modern design allowing you to relax even before checking in to your room. Recently renovated, the hotel Azurea provides excellent value for money accommodation and the friendly staff is there 24/7 to help you with any requests you may have. The hotel is located in a typical Nicoise building and perfectly located in proximity to the main shopping street in Nice, transportation (the train station to discover the beautiful French Riviera is only a few minutes walking distance from the hotel and makes it easy to discover Monaco, Cannes or Antibes without the car) and restaurants. The hotel Azurea offers its customers complimentary WiFi in the entire hotel. All rooms are equipped with refrigerators and air conditioning and flat screen TVs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Azurea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Azurea Rooms

Double Double
The room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds along with all basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.1 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.4 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.4 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.5 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.6 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.1 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.2 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.4 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.4 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.5 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.6 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.7 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.8 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.8 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.8 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.8 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.8 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.8 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.8 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.8 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.8 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.8 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.9 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 1 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1.1 mi
  • Cimiez: 1.1 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Arson: 1.2 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Azurea

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
howmanyapples
Geneva, Switzerland
Oct 9, 2012

Pretty good

Was in a bit of a dodgey looking area but it turned out really well. Near some cheap restaurants as well as grocery stores. Also about a 2 min walk from the tram as well as the train station which was GREAT. The staff were pretty helpful. Only thing was our shower was plugged, we called down and they came and fixed it but then the drain was giving off a pretty gross smell after showering. Breakfast was pretty nice as well! Our room came with a fridge which was nice. All in all I thought it was a pretty good place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam the Highwayman
Business
Pueblo, CO
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect after long day on the train

Our train was delayed coming into Nice, but the hotel staff opened the doors at midnight and welcomed us in. Great location for rail travel and a great deal. Definitely recommend for budget travel or overnight rail stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BjoernGanzhorn
Business
Philly
Jun 24, 2014

Good hotel for good price at good location

Right at Main Street about 15 min from ocean, great for exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buddy
Business
Columbia, MD
Jun 19, 2014

Not so great

Some staff (e.g., reception desk) nice and helpful, other staff (e.g., dining, cleaning) more variable: some frankly unpleasant (e.g., older, head lady dining room) or lazy (eg, room didn't get cleaned one day because timing wasn't convenient for cleaning team ... ). Otherwise acceptably clean amenities. Location near train station is not the nicest place in city, but has its advantages (close to main commercial street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice lebanese restaurant along Notre Dame cathedral nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AvaKai
Business
toulon
Feb 26, 2014

Vive la France

A friend and I stayed here for a day. She flew in from America to visit me here. The location is nice, its literally like right across the street from La Gare Nice Ville which is the large train station. There is also the bus to get to the airport right across the street. As far as the actual hotel, it was clean, rather small from an American perspective but normal from an European perspective. The showers were tiny so it definetly won't be for anyone on the huskier side. Sheets had a few stains not sure what that was all about...all in all, it was worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lorenzo12345
Business
uk
Jan 19, 2014

under average

Broken bed...after 1st night I have asked at the reception to fix it but nothing has been done and I still have a back ache after having to sleep 3 nights on a "V" position, very dirty carpets in the room, the smell of cigarettes in the room was incredible! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have asked not to be disturbed one day but still some woman kept unlocking my door 3 times that day while I was in bed...got angry at some point. The breakfast room was dark and the plaster was coming off the walls...in my country they would have shut the place down. The breakfast was very very poor and you have to pay for it. I am sorry but this are the facts...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ava art
Business
Norfolk Uk
Jan 8, 2014

You get what you pay for

The hotel was fine itself and the staff friendly but I found the street noise and on two of the three nights, the hotel noise, pretty difficult to manage…the hotel is close to the station in the 'immigrant quarter' which didn't bother me but there are a lot of people out and about quite late at night even though it rained all the time I was there plus the streets are cleaned (right below the room window) at 1.30am most nights - not just loud rubbish trucks, there was even a guy with a fireman's hose scrubbing the street (there's a lot of dog mess in Nice!) I think I could have put up with that but my number one complaint is there is no kettle/tea making facilities in the room - as you have to pay for breakfast I think its really mean not to allow guests at least a cup of tea without paying for it. Breakfast was ok - perhaps a fraction cheaper than eating crepes and coffee at a nearby cafe - €10 that cost me one morning! So, to conclude, if you sleep deeply, you don't need any frills (or a cuppa in the a.m.) and you want to be in good access to the station, the sea and the Chagall museum (I walked there in 15 minutes from the hotel) this is the place for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need to taxi to Museum Marc Chagall - it is a 15 minute walk on the 'olive path' situated just past the SCNF station, beyond the overpass on the right of the station- it is a pretty steep climb but unless you are elderly or infirm, its so much better than dealing with buses or taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hasanen
Business
Oxford, UK
Apr 12, 2013

very nice hotel

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to visit Nice. It is located in a very popular part of the city with walking distance to the city centre, shopping destinations and 10 minute walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Azurea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
howmanyapples
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Oct 9, 2012

Pretty good

Was in a bit of a dodgey looking area but it turned out really well. Near some cheap restaurants as well as grocery stores. Also about a 2 min walk from the tram as well as the train station which was GREAT. The staff were pretty helpful. Only thing was our shower was plugged, we called down and they came and fixed it but then the drain was giving off a pretty gross smell after showering. Breakfast was pretty nice as well! Our room came with a fridge which was nice. All in all I thought it was a pretty good place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top