$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hotel Azur Riviera

19, Rue Assalit, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
4 reviews
My review of Comfort Hotel Azur Riviera

We have stayed in this hotel for visiting the Supercup match in Monaco. The parity of the price,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
My review of Comfort Hotel Azur Riviera

We have stayed in this hotel for visiting the Supercup match in Monaco. The parity of the price,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2008
This hotel offers friendly and quality service to all customers 24 hours a day in a warm and welcoming atmosphere and in a southern decoration. Large bedrooms (from single to family room) provided with fully equipped bathrooms, hairdryer, wi-fi, satellite colour TV, phone individual safes. Parking facilities nearby. From the airport, you can take bus or shuttle. From the train station it is 3 minutes walk. By car you must follow the train station gare S.N.C.F. way, cross the main street Jean Medecin avenue to get into Assalit street. There is bus parking in front of the hotel where you can have a stop to land your luggage.

Hotel Azur Riviera Rooms

Double Room
Room with two double beds includes Alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Azur Riviera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.7059 7.2672
Area served
Nice.
Nearby airports
Nice International Airport.
Area description
The hotel has a perfect position: just 3 minutes walk from the railway station (direct bus to the airport) and within easy reach of the beaches of the famous Promenade des Anglais, the old town (flowers market), the Congress centre Acropolis, the pedestrian area, Place Massena, Museums, the shops, bars and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.3 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.4 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.4 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.6 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.6 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.2 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.3 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.4 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.4 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.6 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.6 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.6 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.7 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.7 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.8 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.8 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.8 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.8 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 0.8 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.8 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.8 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.8 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.8 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.9 mi
  • Cimiez: 0.9 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1 mi
  • The Matisse Museum: 1 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Arson: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Azur Riviera

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Azur Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 20, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights. The first

We stayed for 3 nights. The first night we had to leave the room because of a leak in the sink, as well as the sink did not drain properly. The service attendant was very good about fixing the problem I might add. On the second day we went into another room. In the bathroom the shower curtain was removed and was laying in the bathroom. We tried to place it back on the wall but the rod was too small, so we kept it in the closet. The rooms were on the dirty side, the floors looked like they were not cleaned. The hotel also over charged us the full amount including the deposit from hotel club-this I did not notice until I checked out. Im still waiting for to get reimbursed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Azur Riviera

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parker's mom
Pasadena, Ca.
May 4, 2010

Cheap but very unacceptable

Rude staff. Tried to charge me again for my room. Rooms on the street were noicy. Had to beg for toilet paper, towels, soap. I would not recommend this hotel. Ran out of breakfast bread and croissant and had to send out for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Azur Riviera

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parker's mom
Pasadena, Ca.
May 4, 2010

Cheap but very unacceptable

Rude staff. Tried to charge me again for my room. Rooms on the street were noicy. Had to beg for toilet paper, towels, soap. I would not recommend this hotel. Ran out of breakfast bread and croissant and had to send out for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Azur Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 30, 2008

My review of Comfort Hotel Azur Riviera

We have stayed in this hotel for visiting the Supercup match in Monaco. The parity of the price, quality and time of hotel reservation are absolutely adequate. We recommend for unpretentious travellers for a 2-3 nights stay, or for those who doesn't require special amenities or luxorious comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine wine store is just next door to the hotel. Tram and bus station is nearby, railway station is short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Azur Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 30, 2008

My review of Comfort Hotel Azur Riviera

We have stayed in this hotel for visiting the Supercup match in Monaco. The parity of the price, quality and time of hotel reservation are absolutely adequate. We recommend for unpretentious travellers for a 2-3 nights stay, or for those who doesn't require special amenities or luxorious comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine wine store is just next door to the hotel. Tram and bus station is nearby, railway station is short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top