$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Hotel Ambassador

3 stars
View map of 8 avenue de suede, --, Nice, 06000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Excellent location in the heart of it all; noisy

The hotel is beautiful. When you walk in it's like "whoa!" I had a great double room on the third... See full review

  • Tiberius World Traveler
  • Apr 6, 2014
Great location, very nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2011
Located in the heart of Nice city center this 3 stars hotel is a 2-minute walk from the Promenade des Anglais and the beach. The hotel Ambassador has 43 bright air-conditioned rooms, with satellite TV, free wifi and a minibar. All rooms are serviced by an elevator and some rooms have a sea view and a balcony. A buffet breakfast is served each morning at the Hotel Ambassador and guests are invited to enjoy a drink in the hotel's bar in the evening. Additional facilities at the hotel include a 24-hour reception desk, luggage storage and free newspapers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Ambassador also booked these hotels.

★★★
$152
3.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$164
4.1 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.5 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$135
3.7 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$111
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$145
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$107
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$213
3.0 / 5 8 reviews

Hotel Ambassador Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double room offers 1 double or 2 twin beds with all the basic amenities.
Superior Double
Superior Double room offers 1 double or 2 twin beds with all the basic amenities.
Superior room with sea view
Superior room with sea view offers 1 double or 2 twin beds with all the basic amenities.
Superior Single Room
Superior Single Room offers 1 double or 1 twin beds with all the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • Free internet
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Jardin Albert I: 0.1 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.1 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.1 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.2 mi
  • Quai Des États Unis: 0.3 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.4 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.4 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.4 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Marché Aux Fleurs: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.1 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.1 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.1 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.2 mi
  • Quai Des États Unis: 0.3 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.4 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.4 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.4 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.4 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Marché Aux Fleurs: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.5 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.5 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.5 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.6 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.6 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.7 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.8 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.8 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.8 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.8 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.9 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 1 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour: 1.2 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Ambassador

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cortex
Couples
Colombia
Sep 28, 2014

Good location bad service.

Excellent location but the reception staff is nothing nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The turist train, its a good option to know this beautiful place, then you can choose the place you want to visit

Review of Hotel Ambassador

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cortex
Couples
Colombia
Sep 27, 2014

Good location, bad services

The location is perfect, the bathrooms are new, the services of the staff its terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The turist train to know nice in few hours

Review of Hotel Ambassador

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abas
Couples
Australia
Apr 20, 2014

Anniversary holiday

First time I have been to a hotel where staff have been so unwelcoming. I refuse to write anything good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Ambassador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiberius World Traveler
Single
USA
Apr 6, 2014

Excellent location in the heart of it all; noisy

The hotel is beautiful. When you walk in it's like "whoa!" I had a great double room on the third floor. The staff was excellent. The location is perfect. It's right by the main bus stop for the 100, 200, 400, 500 buses around Nice. It's also 3 minutes from the 98 Aeroport bus (which is why I stayed there) and a few minutes from Old Town. I had a rough night's sleep. The position of the hotel facing a busy road made it hard to sleep as a scooter or motorcycle would go zooming by about every 3 minutes and the hotel down the street was under loud construction. Such is city life. Even with earplugs and a white noise machine and the shutter and window closed, it was not a good night of sleep :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the shopping street

Review of Hotel Ambassador

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
siva3
Single
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Was quite disappointed

I was quite disappointed from the condition of the room I was staying; Everything, beside the bathrooms and shower which are well renovated, was quite old. I couldn't open the closet, so I had to call room service to help me. The room service himself said: I have a tip for you- don't use the closet. Even though he was joking. In the closet there was a safe, which also I had hard time to open its door and use it. The bathroom and showers were very nice renovated- in fact, it was the best part in the room. The hotel is very well located. Very central. Overall- not a great value for the money I paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Ambassador

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
May 2, 2011

Great location, very nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was small but comfortable and very clean. When we arrived, we found that we had been upgraded to a room in the front of the hotel, which gave us a nice view of the ocean. Breakfast was also included with our room, and we found it to be simple (cereal, yogurt, fruit, breads) but good. We would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top