$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Hipark Nice

4 stars
22 Boulevard du General Louis Delfino, Nice, 06300
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Friends getaway

Two friends and I stayed in the Hipark hotel for a week. We really enjoyed our stay there and we... See full review

  • CateKK
  • Sep 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Having read previous reviews we didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised. We... See full review

  • CateKK
  • Sep 16, 2014
Hipark Nice with its unique contemporary and refined design, the vocation of this residences is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy reach of the station and the town's main centers of interest, you have a choice of 136 apartments ranging from Studios to "Deluxe" suites. Hipark also offers a swimming pool with terrace, lobby, dry cleaning, reception, business center to its clients,a free access WI-FI broadband connection in public areas and free broadband internet cable connections in the apartments. Remarks: 1.50Euro city tax per night per person. The breakfast cost 13 euros per person and per day. The parking cost 17 euros per night. Pet fee: 20 euros per day and per animal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hipark Nice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hipark Nice Rooms

Studio
Studio have a floor area of 18.80 to 23.99 sq.m offers 1 sofa bed with office area, bathroom and kitchen (fully equipped). It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware.
Studio Superior
Studio Superior have a floor area of 24 to 32.15 sq.m offers 1 sofa bed with office area, bathroom and kitchen (fully equipped). It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware., the contemporary studios feature a fine living area, offering: a sofa bed, office area, kitchen and bathroom, all extremely comfortable and fully equipped. The studios are designed to be occupied by at most 2 people.
Suite
Suite have a floor area of 29 to 39 sq.m. offers an attractive bedroom with 1 queen size bed, a living room with a sofa bed, an office corner, a fully equipped kitchen opening on to a dining area and bathroom. It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware.
Suite Superior
Suite Superior have a floor area of 39 to 49 sq.m. offers an attractive bedroom with 1 queen size bed, a living room with a sofa bed, an office corner, a fully equipped kitchen opening on to a dining area and bathroom. It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.3 mi
  • Harbour: 0.4 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.5 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.7 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.3 mi
  • Harbour: 0.4 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.5 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.7 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.7 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.7 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Of Mont Alban: 0.7 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.8 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.9 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.9 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.9 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.9 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 1 mi
  • Place Massena: 1 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 1 mi
  • Cimiez: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 1.1 mi
  • Parc Forestier du Mont-Boron: 1.1 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 1.1 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 1.1 mi
  • The Matisse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 1.4 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast
The breakfast cost 13 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hipark Nice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
european chauffeur
Business
Lafayette Hill, PA
Jun 28, 2012

Amenities are based on 1 guest and you pay for anything after that

Room (suite) was clean, although somewhat sterile. Balcony was nice. There were 2 adults and 2 children in our party and we got 1 room key, 1 large towel, and 2 smaller ones. You can rent more towels but no one asked when checking in (staff would have gotten a 5 if not for them asking about towels as they were very friendly). Wi-Fi worked in rooms and wired as well (free). Breakfast buffet looked nice but at 12 euros per person (2 Euros for machine espresso), we skipped it and enjoyed croissants and baguette from a boulangerie 1 block away. There is also a "McDo" across the street which is way more upscale than US version with nice-looking pastries and decent coffee. It is a ways from the beach, but close to trolley, the palais des sports, and vieux Nice. Has parking, but I don't recommended it for larger cars (we had an Alhambra and it was tough to park). We would definitely consider it again when in Nice based purely on sleeping and kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore he neighborhood for food and take advantage of the kitchenette. McDo has take out coffee if you are having breakfast in the room or on the patio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8ewko
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jul 14, 2012

Definitely recommend for this Rental apartment concept- nice clean neighbourhood

-Great location! Quick & easy tram access to the beach & old town. Clean and quiet, real neighborhood where Nicoisians live. Enjoyed much better than my last stay near the beach area (commercial). -Greatly helpful and welcoming staff around the clock! -with kitchen & balcony, great to fix breakfast & picnic lunch with groceries bought right in the 50 m vicinity. -sofa bed for two is comfortable & big which was my worry. -this is a well equipped new place. My cleanliness complaint goes for the lack of daily maid service as it is a rental apt concept and cleaning was not done to my stan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mumbd
Business
birmingham
Jul 28, 2012

great place to visit

Hotel was in a great position ,good location to shops,restaurants and trams ,to old town. around 15/20 minitues. Good clean hotels, pull out sofa beds good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town of nice well worth visiting, ful lof restaurants and shops .Glad i booked this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelhol
Business
Chicago
Oct 23, 2012

great location, comfortable affordable room

Really liked this apt/hotel. We had a suite which consisted of a queen bed (made up of 2 twins)in a bedroom, a bathroom and a living room with a dining area plus a kitchenette with glasses, silverware, plates, etc and a dishwasher and refrigerator. It was very quiet (double paned glass) and very clean. Beds were comfortable although on the hard side. Very well located between 2 or 3 buses about 2 blocks away on one side and the tram about 2-3 blocks away on the other. You could even walk to the old city in about 15-20 min if you wanted. Across the street from a supermarket. In addn, there were several patisseries and shops selling cheese, etc. nearby. Bought an cheap SIM card for use in France to make intl calls on the side street next to hotel for about 10E. Would definitely stay here again and would strongly recommend this hotel/apt. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Two computers in lobby for guest use. Plenty of room to unpack (we were staying a week). Be aware that if you stay more than 2 days and less than 8 days, there is no housekeeping or changed towels or sheets or replaced toilet paper. You can pay separately for housekeeping (it was quite expensive) and can exchange towels at the front desk for .80E each. There is a washer and dryer (costs about about 8E) for guest use. If I were staying here again, I would pack some dish detergent in a tiny bottle, an extra roll of toilet paper, a few paper towels and napkins. There was a corkscrew and beer bottle opener in room. It was nice not to have to eat every meal out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic patisserie at corner of Blvd Riquier and next the block closer to the Riquier station. Walk to B. Riquier and go left one block. Closed Fri. In old city, good Turkish restaurant and not too expensive directly across from a Tunisian one. Don't know name of street but it is the main street through the old city if you start from the Opera tram stop. Don't miss the museum of naif art or the asian art museum - both off the beaten path and can be seen in the same afternoon. The latter especially is an extraordinary structure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courbon
Business
Copenhagen
Aug 27, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed seven nights in one of the suites on the 6th floor. The room interior was nice, with impeccable view of surrounding hills. Pool on the 6th floor is great for kids. A Carrefour supermarket is located right across the street and the hotel is just five minutes walk to the Acropolis tram station. A nice kid's play area is close by, towards the Riquier gare. For a seven nights stay, I would have expected room cleaning to be covered by the hotel, but the service concept at Hipark differs slightly from that offered for a conventional hotel room. All in all, we had a fantastic and enjoyable stay at Hipark and we shall be back during the summer of 2014!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca111
Business
Montreal
Sep 9, 2013

great

The suit is very nice and spacious for an european hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le moulin enchanté- FOOD IS DELICIOUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CateKK
Business
Galway, Ireland
Sep 16, 2014

Friends getaway

Two friends and I stayed in the Hipark hotel for a week. We really enjoyed our stay there and we found the staff at the desk very helpful and informative. We used the pool on a few days , it is small but has a nice location on the roof. Also, there are no sun loungers so bring a towel. There is a large very busy supermarket opposite the hotel but also some small friendly shops nearby if you just want to pick up a few items, the kitchenette is handy if you do not want to eat out all the time . The hotel is about 5 mins walk to the tram, which is great as we got it downtown and home most nights(taxis are very expensive). We walked also - 15 minutes to old town and 25/30 to the promenade. It is a nice area and we felt it was safe. Be aware that the apartments are not cleaned for stays of longer than 6 days, you can get clean towels for a euro each and pay for midweek clean. We were able to get extra keys so there was no problem with that. Nice is a lovely city to visit, we also visited Monaco and the beautiful St Paul de Vence(cheaply by train and bus). The tourist office is on the Promenade near McDonalds and they are helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Paul" Patisserie has gorgeous pastries. There are other nice boulangeries in the area. Bar du coin pizzeria in the Old town has great pizzas( locals advised us on this).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CateKK
Business
Kilkenny, Ireland
Sep 16, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Having read previous reviews we didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised. We found staff to be very pleasant from the outset (people in Nice were very helpful and friendly in general#. We had a one-bed apartment with sofa bed #which was quite comfortable# for three people. It was very modern and had everything you would need for a short stay. A couple of things that would make the apartment better. Small sink in toilet room #toilet and bathroom are at opposite ends of the apartment#. Sun loungers in the pool area #very uncomfortable to lie on wooden boards!#. The pool area is quite small by the way. Screens on windows to stop mosquitoes getting in. Taxis are very expensive #that's the Cote d'Azur for you# so we walked or got the tram #on Avenue de la République# most of the time. There is also an SNCF station #Nice Riquier# about 4/5 blocks away and we got the train to Monaco from there. We took a day trip by bus 400 #1 hour slow bus# to St Paul de Vence. There are plenty of coffee shops for breakfast/lunch on Avenue de la République. the supermarket #Carrefour) is just across the street. It is massive and has everything you could want but tills can be very slow. Plenty of clothes shopping on Avenue Jean Medecin. Overall, I would highly recommend Nice for a city break and it has the beach and the beautiful city park. Good food, culture and a beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis are very expensive so use the tram or bus (or walk). Trams run until near 1am (check schedule).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffreyD
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 27, 2013

Clean and pleasant but drawbacks

The hotel is very clean, but the rooms lack amenities of a four-star hotel, like in-room WiFi. Be prepared to spend a lot of time in the lobby to get online. The breakfast room is drab. There is no restaurant or bar. The location is in a middle class residential neighborhood with no notable sites or shopping convenient. The TV selection is below par. It's really good for families with children when four people can stay comfortably in the two-room suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnneMarie20
Business
Australia
Jul 14, 2014

Nice room but anything extra charged

Nice comfortable room, nice bathroom. Just a little disappointing to find additional Charge for an extra soap or shampoo and a coffee at reception and also cleaning charge if kitchenette not cleaned to same standard as on entry ... Would expect to be able to leave a glass in the sink without additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top