$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hipark Nice

4 stars
View map of 22 Boulevard du General Louis Delfino, Nice, 06300

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
Friends getaway

Two friends and I stayed in the Hipark hotel for a week. We really enjoyed our stay there and we... See full review

  • CateKK
  • Sep 16, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Having read previous reviews we didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised. We... See full review

  • CateKK
  • Sep 16, 2014
Hipark Nice with its unique contemporary and refined design, the vocation of this residences is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy reach of the station and the town's main centers of interest, you have a choice of 136 apartments ranging from Studios to "Deluxe" suites. Hipark also offers a swimming pool with terrace, lobby, dry cleaning, reception, business center to its clients,a free access WI-FI broadband connection in public areas and free broadband internet cable connections in the apartments. Remarks: 1.50Euro city tax per night per person. The breakfast cost 14 euros per person and per day. The parking cost 17 euros per night. Pet fee: 20 euros per day and per animal. Early check in or late check out are available for 25 euros.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hipark Nice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hipark Nice Rooms

Studio
Studio have a floor area of 18.80 to 23.99 sq.m offers 1 sofa bed with office area, bathroom and kitchen (fully equipped). It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware.
Studio Superior
Studio Superior have a floor area of 24 to 32.15 sq.m offers 1 sofa bed with office area, bathroom and kitchen (fully equipped). It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware., the contemporary studios feature a fine living area, offering: a sofa bed, office area, kitchen and bathroom, all extremely comfortable and fully equipped. The studios are designed to be occupied by at most 2 people.
Suite
Suite have a floor area of 29 to 39 sq.m. offers an attractive bedroom with 1 queen size bed, a living room with a sofa bed, an office corner, a fully equipped kitchen opening on to a dining area and bathroom. It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware.
Suite Superior
Suite Superior have a floor area of 39 to 49 sq.m. offers an attractive bedroom with 1 queen size bed, a living room with a sofa bed, an office corner, a fully equipped kitchen opening on to a dining area and bathroom. It also offers air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, kettle, microwave oven, pay TV, non-smoking room, pay-per-view movie, refrigerator, safe in room, telephone, toaster and silver ware.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.3 mi
  • Harbour: 0.4 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.5 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.7 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.3 mi
  • Harbour: 0.4 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.4 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.5 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.6 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.7 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.7 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.7 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.7 mi
  • Fort Of Mont Alban: 0.7 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.8 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.9 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.9 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.9 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.9 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 1 mi
  • Place Massena: 1 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 1 mi
  • Cimiez: 1.1 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 1.1 mi
  • Parc Forestier du Mont-Boron: 1.1 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 1.1 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 1.1 mi
  • The Matisse Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 1.4 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast
The breakfast cost 14 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hipark Nice

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A traveller from London
Business
London
Aug 20, 2014

Most disappointing really

From the beginning it was clear that this was not going to be the most pleasant experience. On arrival, it was said that both breakfast and the parking were *not* included in the price, my understanding being the contrary. The staff most unhelpful about it. Second, the way I understood the room turned out to be completely wrong. I knew we had a studio but thought there was a bed and then a separate couch. There wasn't. In fact, it was a bed which turned into a couch. No proper bed. This was not good for my back. Third, the air conditioning didn't really work, so it was permanently 'cool' (being Nice in August) and the room was pretty cold at times. Asking for extra blankets meant that none came until our 2/3 night stay in the hotel. Fourth, the towels were of very poor quality. Fifth, the room was only being 'cleaned' once during our 3 night stay. Which in itself would not so bad, if the carpet in the middle of the room was not stained beyond recognition and disgusting generally. Sixth, Wifi completely useless in most parts of the room. Seventh, the shower head was also useless. It squirted water in all directions but down - which was a nightmare for having a shower but also ended up flooding most of the floor - using the said useless towels to remedy the situation. Eighth, on check out day (11am) we had someone let themselves into our room at (8.40am) (9.26am) and (10.20am) only for us to shout at the time to leave again. (cleaning staff) Finally realising (albeit late it might be a good idea to put a 'do not disturb' sign for the last 30 mins of our stay! These are literally just SOME OF THE PROBLEMS we had and I have not listed them all. The staff were always polite and nice in general but the service in the place was certainly not of 4* quality. It was truly disappointing. The only conciliation was that we didn't have to stay in the hotel for most of the day as we left and made the most of the city and its surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courbon
Business
Copenhagen
Aug 27, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed seven nights in one of the suites on the 6th floor. The room interior was nice, with impeccable view of surrounding hills. Pool on the 6th floor is great for kids. A Carrefour supermarket is located right across the street and the hotel is just five minutes walk to the Acropolis tram station. A nice kid's play area is close by, towards the Riquier gare. For a seven nights stay, I would have expected room cleaning to be covered by the hotel, but the service concept at Hipark differs slightly from that offered for a conventional hotel room. All in all, we had a fantastic and enjoyable stay at Hipark and we shall be back during the summer of 2014!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mumbd
Business
birmingham
Jul 28, 2012

great place to visit

Hotel was in a great position ,good location to shops,restaurants and trams ,to old town. around 15/20 minitues. Good clean hotels, pull out sofa beds good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town of nice well worth visiting, ful lof restaurants and shops .Glad i booked this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8ewko
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Jul 14, 2012

Definitely recommend for this Rental apartment concept- nice clean neighbourhood

-Great location! Quick & easy tram access to the beach & old town. Clean and quiet, real neighborhood where Nicoisians live. Enjoyed much better than my last stay near the beach area (commercial). -Greatly helpful and welcoming staff around the clock! -with kitchen & balcony, great to fix breakfast & picnic lunch with groceries bought right in the 50 m vicinity. -sofa bed for two is comfortable & big which was my worry. -this is a well equipped new place. My cleanliness complaint goes for the lack of daily maid service as it is a rental apt concept and cleaning was not done to my stan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hipark Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
european chauffeur
Business
Lafayette Hill, PA
Jun 28, 2012

Amenities are based on 1 guest and you pay for anything after that

Room (suite) was clean, although somewhat sterile. Balcony was nice. There were 2 adults and 2 children in our party and we got 1 room key, 1 large towel, and 2 smaller ones. You can rent more towels but no one asked when checking in (staff would have gotten a 5 if not for them asking about towels as they were very friendly). Wi-Fi worked in rooms and wired as well (free). Breakfast buffet looked nice but at 12 euros per person (2 Euros for machine espresso), we skipped it and enjoyed croissants and baguette from a boulangerie 1 block away. There is also a "McDo" across the street which is way more upscale than US version with nice-looking pastries and decent coffee. It is a ways from the beach, but close to trolley, the palais des sports, and vieux Nice. Has parking, but I don't recommended it for larger cars (we had an Alhambra and it was tough to park). We would definitely consider it again when in Nice based purely on sleeping and kitchenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore he neighborhood for food and take advantage of the kitchenette. McDo has take out coffee if you are having breakfast in the room or on the patio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top