$227 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

4 stars
3 Avenue Des Fleurs, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Great place to chill

Made to feel very welcome on an overnight stay in Nice. Staff really take the time to ensure you... See full review

  • MissyPea
  • Aug 29, 2013
Great place to say in Nice!

Hotel was great. Staff was very helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and is definitley a... See full review

  • igoalone
  • Jul 20, 2009
High-concept designer hotel has guests enveloped in style

The Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach offers accessible luxury in striking spaces. The rooftop terrace boasts a panoramic view, pool, deck chairs, and waterbed lounges. The Happy Bar is a modern, high-ceilinged space with a projection screen and mezzanine with DJ booth. Guests enjoy organic breakfasts, sushi, vegetarian dishes, and other healthy fare in the restaurant and patio garden. The 38 rooms come in nine different concepts, integrating bedroom and bath in stimulating ways.

Highlights
  • Beach-oriented designer hotel
  • Steam room/spa and private beach
  • Rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

The 38 rooms express nine design concepts with names like White & White, Techno Corner, and Happy Day, each a departure from the ordinary. All rooms offer free single or double bed, air conditioning, flat-screen or projection television, free Wi-Fi, and integrated bath zone. Handicapped rooms are available. Pets are allowed.

Features

At the pet-friendly Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach, located within walking distance of the Promenade des Anglais and beach, boldly contemporary design stimulates the senses. The lofty Happy Bar features a projection screen and DJ booth, while the restaurant serves organic breakfast, sushi, and other appealing dishes. Guests relax in the patio garden, the hammam steam bath, the spa treatment rooms, or on the rooftop terrace, equipped with pool, deck chairs, and waterbed lounges. Hi Beach is a private beach refuge with restaurant, bar, spa treatments, and colorful lounging areas. The hotel also has a business center, meeting/banquet facilities, and concierge.

Transportation
  • Nice Airport (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Nice train station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (20 mi/32.3 km)
  • Picasso Museum (12.4 mi/20 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Matisse Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
Policies and fees
Extra Beds: 1 extra bed can be added in the Standard Double Urban and the Executive Apartment. 2 extra beds can be added in the Deluxe Studio. The extra bed is free of charge for children 12 years and younger. Otherwise it is EUR30 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach Rooms

Standard/Urban
3 concepts are available: Happy Day, Up & Down and Monospace. The room is equipped with flat screen television, Ipad station, air conditioning, safety box and a telephone. Bathroom is provided with a shower, hair dryer, shower gel/shampoo by Ren Cosmetics, bathrobe and slippers. Free WI-FI and complimentary access to steam bath.
Superior/Active
4 concepts available: Technocorner (bathtub), Monospace (shower/balcony), Digitale (shower/balcony/ twin beds) and Strates (shower/balcony). The room is equipped with flat screen television, Ipad station, air conditioning, safety box and a telephone. Bathroom is provided with a shower, hair dryer, shower gel/shampoo by Ren Cosmetics, bathrobe and slippers. Free WI-FI and complimentary access to steam bath.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6976 7.2555
Area served
Nice
Nearby airports
3 kilometres from Nice Cote D'Azur International Airport
Area description
The Hi Hotel is only five kilometres from Nice Cote D'Azur International Airport and a 20 minute walk from the station. By car you leave the highway A8 direction city centre (centre ville), follow the "Promenade des Anglais" and take a left at "Boulevard Gambetta". At the forth traffic light you turn left again into the "Avenue des Fleurs". The Hi Hotel is on the left hand side.

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.3 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.4 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • Promenade des Anglais: 0.7 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.7 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.8 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.3 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.4 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.7 mi
  • Promenade des Anglais: 0.7 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.7 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.8 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.9 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.9 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.9 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 1 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 1 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 1 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 1 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 1 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 1.1 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 1.1 mi
  • Espace Loas: 1.1 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 1.1 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Palais: 1.1 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 1.1 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.1 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 1.2 mi
  • MAMAC: 1.2 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1.2 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1.2 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1.2 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1.3 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1.3 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.4 mi
  • Villa Arson: 1.5 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant based on 100% organic products offers breakfast and a special menu everyday. At the week ends you can enjoy our brunch from 12 to 5pm.
Breakfast
Breakfast is organic and comes in form of a buffet. It costs 21 euros per person and per night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.9
Value:
1.8

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2011

Hi, Pretentious!

While they advertise having a private beach, it actually costs sixteen euro for a full day or twelve for a half day, not including the incredibly expensive food and drinks. You can get onto a private beach not affiliated with the hotel for less money closer on the Promenade des Anglais to the city center. The cost of the food at the hotel, in the restaurant, bar, and even the vending machines was outrageous. I thought that four euro fifty cents for a juice box in the machine was bad, until I saw they were charging five euro for an eight ounce glass of juice at the bar. Our shower was in the room, facing the bed, with absolutely no form of visual block between the bed and the shower's plexiglass. I saw that in some other rooms, this was also true of the toilet, so I guess we were lucky in that respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fans of Traveling
Portland Maine
Sep 11, 2009

Mixed Experience

Hotel Room looks "cool" but the layout is awkward for comfort. Staff was "grumpy" - told us we could not bring coffee into the lobby because they serve it in the restaurant. Expensive and skimpy breakfast. Far from the beach - and a steep cost to use the beach - ants in the room - concrete floors cold to the feet. The room as advertised was very small - we were staying 6 days so we went for the "upsell" - the comfort was not worth the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to Ville Fance sur mer and/or monaco. Scenic and comfortable adna bargain at just one euro.

Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fans of Traveling
Portland Maine
Sep 11, 2009

Mixed Experience

Hotel Room looks "cool" but the layout is awkward for comfort. Staff was "grumpy" - told us we could not bring coffee into the lobby because they serve it in the restaurant. Expensive and skimpy breakfast. Far from the beach - and a steep cost to use the beach - ants in the room - concrete floors cold to the feet. The room as advertised was very small - we were staying 6 days so we went for the "upsell" - the comfort was not worth the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to Ville Fance sur mer and/or monaco. Scenic and comfortable adna bargain at just one euro.

Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trav3lguy
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2012

Strange Room, Out of the way location

The location is poor unless you are coming to stay in the hotel and only get spa treatments. The beach is 5 blocks away. Not convenient to local transportation. The room made me smile for the first 5 minutes, then I realized half furnished as past of the 'design'. Aren't you trying to make something better when you design something? They failed here. On the positive side the staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los angeles, ca
Jul 23, 2009

different but not in a good way

lost my reservation through orbtiz but upgraded me to a studio which was nice. then lost my wife's reservation to massage the next day. not very organized group. pool is crazy small and internet was like dial up service. cant complain too much about the internet though since it was free afterall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2011

Hi, Pretentious!

While they advertise having a private beach, it actually costs sixteen euro for a full day or twelve for a half day, not including the incredibly expensive food and drinks. You can get onto a private beach not affiliated with the hotel for less money closer on the Promenade des Anglais to the city center. The cost of the food at the hotel, in the restaurant, bar, and even the vending machines was outrageous. I thought that four euro fifty cents for a juice box in the machine was bad, until I saw they were charging five euro for an eight ounce glass of juice at the bar. Our shower was in the room, facing the bed, with absolutely no form of visual block between the bed and the shower's plexiglass. I saw that in some other rooms, this was also true of the toilet, so I guess we were lucky in that respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2011

Hi, Pretentious!

While they advertise having a private beach, it actually costs sixteen euro for a full day or twelve for a half day, not including the incredibly expensive food and drinks. You can get onto a private beach not affiliated with the hotel for less money closer on the Promenade des Anglais to the city center. The cost of the food at the hotel, in the restaurant, bar, and even the vending machines was outrageous. I thought that four euro fifty cents for a juice box in the machine was bad, until I saw they were charging five euro for an eight ounce glass of juice at the bar. Our shower was in the room, facing the bed, with absolutely no form of visual block between the bed and the shower's plexiglass. I saw that in some other rooms, this was also true of the toilet, so I guess we were lucky in that respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los angeles, ca
Jul 23, 2009

different but not in a good way

lost my reservation through orbtiz but upgraded me to a studio which was nice. then lost my wife's reservation to massage the next day. not very organized group. pool is crazy small and internet was like dial up service. cant complain too much about the internet though since it was free afterall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
igoalone
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great place to say in Nice!

Hotel was great. Staff was very helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and is definitley a uniqute place to stay! The only warning I would give to potential visitors: if you are not comfortable with those you are traveling with...DO NOT STAY HERE! No privacy between room/bathroom/shower. Otherwise, loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyPea
London
Aug 29, 2013

Great place to chill

Made to feel very welcome on an overnight stay in Nice. Staff really take the time to ensure you have everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for great access to beach

Review of Hi Hotel Eco Spa & Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
igoalone
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great place to say in Nice!

Hotel was great. Staff was very helpful, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and is definitley a uniqute place to stay! The only warning I would give to potential visitors: if you are not comfortable with those you are traveling with...DO NOT STAY HERE! No privacy between room/bathroom/shower. Otherwise, loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top