$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Grand Hotel Le Florence

3 stars
View map of 3 rue paul Deroulede, Nice, 06000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
WONDERFUL

FANTASTIC, ME AND MY WIFE WERE THERE TO CELEBRATE OUR 25TH ANNIVERSARY, IT WAS A VERY GOOD CHOICE.... See full review

  • JOHN C.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Nice trip

great hotel service at front. they enthusiastically helped us make restaurant reservations and... See full review

  • European traveller PL
  • Jun 30, 2015

The 3-star Grand Hotel Le Florence is located in the heart of Nice, on a quiet pedestrian street, close to the Old Town, the Flower Market, and numerous beaches. The Acropolis convention center is only a 15-minute walk, or 5 minutes by tramway. The hotel offers a full breakfast buffet every morning in a cheerful dining room or guests can have a continental breakfast brought to their room. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access and a bar.

Rooms

The 52 guest rooms are contemporary in style and air conditioned with double-glazed windows for quiet and comfort. Standard rooms have one double or two twin beds. Accommodations feature full en-suite bathrooms with hairdryer and organics toiletries, satellite flat-screen television, free Wi-Fi, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge, desk, and safe. Pets are allowed.

Property features

The Grand Hotel Le Florence, located on a quiet pedestrian street in the heart of Nice, offers attentive service and free Wi-Fi access. Guests enjoy the daily breakfast buffet in the dining room or have a continental breakfast delivered to their room.

Highlights
  • Central location on quiet street
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast buffet
Nearby attractions
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
  • Picasso Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Matisse Museum (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Transportation
  • Nice airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Nice train station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
Policies
  • Local tax is extra at 0.90 Euro per person per day.
  • Breakfast buffet is available from 7am to 10am every morning at 11 euros per person.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hotel Le Florence also booked these hotels.

★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$100
3.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$122
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$152
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$137
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$113
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Grand Hotel Le Florence Rooms

Standard Double/Twin Room
Comfortable room with a double bed or twin beds. Decorated in a contemporary style and nicely furnished. Organic toiletries, air conditioning, flat LCD TV screen, satellite TV with 32 channels, direct dial telephone, laundry service, safety box, mini-fridge, full bathroom with shower and hair-dryer. Additional bed for child under 12 on request only

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Quai Des États Unis: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.2 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.2 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.4 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.4 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.5 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.5 mi
  • Quai Des États Unis: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.2 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.2 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.4 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.4 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.5 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.5 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.5 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.6 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.6 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.6 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.6 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.6 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.6 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.7 mi
  • Marché Aux Fleurs: 0.8 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.9 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.9 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 1 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.1 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Harbour: 1.1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our breakfast room ensures you to start the day off on the right foot with a full breakfast buffet served from 7am to 11am every morning. Our breakfast consists of different types of cereals, Croissants and chocolate croissants, different types of bread, Cheese, Ham, Boiled eggs, Orange juice, multivitamin fruit, Yoghurts, Fresh Fruit salad, Dried fruits, Marmelade, Honey and chocolate paste. Hot drinks (coffee, tea, chocolates and Cappuccino.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Le Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne
Ns
Not Provided
Dec 10, 2010

The hotel is in a wonderful location

The hotel is in a wonderful location - just off the main shopping area. We only had a 2 night stopover in Nice but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We thought the Hotel was good value for the price and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbyc23
Couples
Yorkshire, england
Apr 28, 2014

Fantastic welcoming stay

After spending 3nights in the hotel we left with a great experience. The staff are extremeley helpful and apoke great english which was perfect. Locally there are plenty of restaurants and the promenade being only a 10-15minute with further restaurants and public transport available. The only issue we had was the room temperature at night, we found it to be very hot which could be down to user error of the controls. The room was very clean and cleaned daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus on the promenade which will take you to terminal 2 of the airport for €1.50. We paid €30 for a taxi from the hotel for ease.

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eastlondonugg
Couples
London
Aug 27, 2014

LOCATION

It would be nice if they had tea/coffee making in the room so you could make a drink in the morning, also the standard room is quite small, and the shower was tiny, but it was worth that for the location, staff and the cleanliness was just the best and in a nice area. This hotel is in walking distance from all the places you would want to visit in Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbyc23
Couples
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Fantastic Accommodation

Excellent Hotel. highly recommended, the staff were very helpful to us and assisted many times. The rooms were very clean and well located within 1 mile of the sea front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen
Friends
minot afb
Mar 3, 2015

trip to Nice :)

the hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was very nice and comfortable. we really enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael G
Single
Henrico
Jun 5, 2015

Great weekend trip

The hotel was great. The staff were very nice, the location was great, and overall the hotel was quite clean. The layout was a bit confusing at first, but it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
European traveller PL
Couples
Bothell
Jun 30, 2015

Nice trip

great hotel service at front. they enthusiastically helped us make restaurant reservations and directions to places. super convenient location in tourist center yet tucked 30 seconds walk from street, easy to find/locate though. we'd stay there again, perhaps paying a bit extra for a larger room to have more space in city center. another plus is room products are eco-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

WONDERFUL

FANTASTIC, ME AND MY WIFE WERE THERE TO CELEBRATE OUR 25TH ANNIVERSARY, IT WAS A VERY GOOD CHOICE. THE STAFF THEY WERE AMAZING, THE HOTEL VERY GOOD, THE SERVICE FIVE STARS. VERY CLEAN, PERFECT LOCATION, WE'LL BE BACK SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronchik
Couples
Dublin
Nov 17, 2012

Nice birthday trip

Well located, quiet but very central. Very friendly staff. Room not palatial but perfectly adequate with everything we needed. Breakfast pretty basic - but easily skipped because there are places nearby. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niceone
Friends
Swansea
Sep 22, 2013

Nice break

Fab little hotel with friendly staff. Very central. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamedayben
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Jun 6, 2009

Excellent stay!

We were only in Nice for one day and one night, but we wished it would have been longer. The staff was very helpful and suggesting where to go. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location was very close to the beautiful beaches of Nice and the center of town. The only issue was a bad smelling shower curtain that kind of made you want to get out of the shower as soon as possible - the only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating. Other than that one little problem, everything was great. The wireless internet worked great in the room too, which was very convenient. If we return to Nice, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the beach, and you will see a bluff pretty close by. There are a lot of steps to get to the top of that point ( i think we counted 300 or more), but it is so worth it once you get to the top... some of the most breathtaking views you've ever seen.

Back to menu Return to top