Grand Hotel Le Florence

3 stars
3 rue paul Deroulede, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Fantastic welcoming stay

After spending 3nights in the hotel we left with a great experience. The staff are extremeley... See full review

  • Bobbyc23
  • Apr 28, 2014
Nice break

Fab little hotel with friendly staff. Very central. highly recommended. See full review

  • Niceone
  • Sep 22, 2013
Comfortable, renovated hotel near the beach

The 3-star Grand Hotel Le Florence is located in the heart of Nice, on a quiet pedestrian street, close to the Old Town, the Flower Market, and numerous beaches. The Acropolis convention center is only a 15-minute walk, or 5 minutes by tramway. The hotel offers a full breakfast buffet every morning in a cheerful dining room or guests can have a continental breakfast brought to their room. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, a bar, a business center, and meeting/banquet facilities.

Highlights
  • Central location on quiet street
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast buffet
Rooms

The 52 guest rooms are contemporary in style and air conditioned with double-glazed windows for quiet and comfort. Standard rooms have one double or two twin beds. Accommodations feature full en-suite bathrooms with hairdryer and organics toiletries, satellite flat-screen television, free Wi-Fi, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge, desk, and safe. Pets are allowed.

Features

The Grand Hotel Le Florence, located on a quiet pedestrian street in the heart of Nice, offers attentive service, free Wi-Fi, a business center, and meeting/banquet facilities. Guests enjoy the daily breakfast buffet in the dining room or have a continental breakfast delivered to their room.

Transportation
  • Nice airport (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Nice train station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (20.8 mi/33.5 km)
  • Picasso Museum (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Matisse Museum (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Local tax is extra at 0.90 Euro per person per day.
  • Breakfast buffet is available from 7am to 10am every morning at 11 euros per person.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Hotel Le Florence Rooms

Standard Double/Twin Room
Comfortable oom with a double bed or twin beds. Decorated in a contemporary style and nicely furnished. Organic toiletries, air conditioning, flat LCD TV screen, satellite TV with 32 channels, direct dial telephone, laundry service, safety box, mini-fridge, full bathroom with hair-dryer. Additional bed in demand only

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

43.7011 7.2672
Area served
Nice.
Nearby airports
Cote d'Azur International Airport.
Area description
Le Grand Hotel Le Florence is located in the heart of Nice, in a quiet pedestrian street. Close to the Old Town, the Flower Market and numerous beaches, its location is ideal. The Acropolis convention center is only a 15 min walk, or 5 minutes by tramway.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.2 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.2 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.4 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.4 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.5 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.2 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.2 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.3 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.4 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.4 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.5 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.5 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.5 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.5 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.6 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.6 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.6 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.6 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.6 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.6 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.6 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.7 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.8 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.9 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.9 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 1 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.1 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Harbour: 1.1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Breakfast room ensures you to start the day off on the right foot with a full breakfast buffet served till 7am to 10am every morning. If you prefer to stay in your room, hotel will serve you a full continental breakfast. Buffet is composed: 4 types of cereal. Muesli/ Allbran/ Chocopop/ Petales), Croissants and Pains au chocolate, 3 types of bread (Baguette, Complet et Blanc), Cheeses, Ham, Eggs, Orange juice 100%, Yoghurts (natur and with fruit), Stewed apple Fruit salad, Dried fruits, Marmalade, Honey and Nutella. Hot drinks (coffee, tea, chocolates and Cappuccino.)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hotel Le Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie
Not Provided
Nov 5, 2009

Close-ish to train station but

Close-ish to train station but extremely close to centre of town and the beach. staff were friendly. No fridge. Shower head didn't stay put so bathroom floor flooded easily. Great signage so very easy to locate. They add on a local tax so that was a bit of a surprise at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 15, 2009

Small lift but great location

Small lift but great location and the staff actually found something we've dropped when they were cleaning the room. Hightly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael
Not Provided
Jul 16, 2009

Air conditioning in the room did

Air conditioning in the room did not function and it was very hot. Staff pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spice XI
New York, NY
Jun 12, 2009

Would look for a better hotel

We spent 5 days in Nice (June 2009) and found the Grand Hotel Le Florence to be well situated (off of Ave. Medicin which is the main shopping street in town) and very short walk to Place Massena. The location is very good. However, the hotel itself is small and dingy and does not feel clean. There were ants crawling in my bathroom. The hotel only has cleaning staff in the morning. So on the days that we decided to sleep in after staying up the previous night, we would be told that we wouldn't have our rooms cleaned that day because the cleaning staff isn't around anymore. THe thin walls makes vacuum noises and housekeeping activities extremely disruptive to those who are not up by 9AM in the morning. Even on days when housekeeping was performed, the cleaning lady did not provide new soap/shampoo for 2 of the days. The front desk is not as helpful as can be. There is one guy who is very nice, but the other 3 receptionists who takes different shifts during the day are impatient and doesn't seem that knowledgeable about the area. Defintiely NOT a subsitute for a hotel concierge. For the price you're paying, I'd stay somewhere else in Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Etoile, which is across the street, is an American style mall that many tourists may appreciate.

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamedayben
Knoxville, TN
Jun 6, 2009

Excellent stay!

We were only in Nice for one day and one night, but we wished it would have been longer. The staff was very helpful and suggesting where to go. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location was very close to the beautiful beaches of Nice and the center of town. The only issue was a bad smelling shower curtain that kind of made you want to get out of the shower as soon as possible - the only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating. Other than that one little problem, everything was great. The wireless internet worked great in the room too, which was very convenient. If we return to Nice, we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the beach, and you will see a bluff pretty close by. There are a lot of steps to get to the top of that point ( i think we counted 300 or more), but it is so worth it once you get to the top... some of the most breathtaking views you've ever seen.

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe Butch
Miami, FL
May 2, 2009

Worst Nice Hotel

I have been backpacking Europe for the last 4 months and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in by far. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Every single morning (even with the do not disturb sign on the door) the maid would knock on the door to clean the room at 7:30AM and again at 9:30AM. My wife and I had to sit sideways on the toilet because there was not enough room to sit normal. The air conditioning did not blow cold at all, we had to leave the windows open but had to close and lock them at night because people could enter the room through the fire exit. When checking-in they gave us the impression that breakfast was free. This impression was also in forced by the fact that there was no signs posted in the breakfast room and the breakfasts consisted of bread and cereal. When checking out the lady charged us $29 dollars for breakfast every morning we went. This was a big surprise to us and we felt very scammed for charging $30 for toast and orange juice with a lack of sign in the breakfast room. We asked to speak to the manager to resolve the issue but the lady said she didn't care and did not want to disturb him. After asking many times to speak to the manager she said if I didn't pay right now she would call the police. I paid it. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mari25
Järvenpää
May 6, 2014

Perus kolmen tähden hotelli

Hyvä sijainti ja runsaas herkullinen aamiainen, huone oli rauhallinen mutta turhan ahdas. Ihan OK hotelli!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Naapurirakennuksen kaupasta saa edullisesti paikkallisia viinejä:)

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UnskiFIN
Finland
May 1, 2014

Excellent welcome and service

Personnel responded quickly to e-mails when I asked for a bigger room, room was nice. Didn't try the breakfast in the hotel as there were a thousand places in the city and in the flower market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sxm World
Business
Worldwide
Apr 30, 2014

Un bonne hôtel

C'est un bonne hôtel, il faut juste bien regarder la taille de la chambre que l'on vous donnera car il y en a une ou deux de petite. Mais l'hôtel est très propre, bien situé, et impeccable sous tout les autres points de vue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Hotel Le Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sep Mal
Lahti
Apr 25, 2014

Henkilökunta

Erittäin ystävällinen palvelu. Yleisilme oli siisti.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top