$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Citadines Promenade Nice

3 stars
3-5, boulevard Francois Grosso, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Good value!

This was great value for money, but only because we stayed in a garden-view studio. For the first... See full review

  • York
  • Sep 30, 2012
Best in Stay

This place is great, highly recommended. If you choose to stay it will be good. See full review

  • Mikeetravel876
  • Sep 14, 2011
Cheerful, centrally located hotel

The 3-star Citadines Nice Promenade, a short walk to the legendary beaches and palm trees of Promenade des Anglais, is an ideal base for enjoying this quintessential French city with Italian charm. For business travelers, the hotel is a brief drive to the Acropolis convention center. The pet-friendly hotel offers 24-hour front desk, breakfast buffet, interior garden, business center, daily housekeeping, ironing service, dry-cleaning service, and airport shuttle. Cheerfully decorated rooms have fully equipped kitchens.

Highlights
  • Central location near beach
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast buffet
Rooms

The seven-story hotel has 81 apartments, including 65 two-person studios, and 16 one-bedroom apartments that sleep up to four people. All our apartments are air-conditioned and have balconies, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, Hi-Fi system, iron/ironing board, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and bed linens. The studios offer a sofa or pullout bed. Apartments offer a sofa or pullout bed in the lounge area and one double bed or two single beds in the bedrooms. Pets are allowed.

Features

The Citadines Nice Promenade is close to the Promenade des Anglais, beach, and sea. The 3-star property offers a breakfast buffet, pleasant rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, 24-hour front desk, business center, laundry/dry-cleaning service, and airport shuttle.

Transportation
  • Nice airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Nice train station (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Picasso Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Matisse Museum (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Citadines Promenade Nice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Citadines Promenade Nice Rooms

Studio
Room with one twin bed includes High speed internet access, Steam iron & ironing board, HiFi system, Heating, Equipment for disabled people, Bedroom linen, Alarm clock and Air-conditioning.
2 Pieces 4 pers
Room with one twin bed and one double bed includes High speed internet access, Steam iron & ironing board, HiFi system, Heating, Equipment for disabled people, Bedroom linen, Alarm clock and Air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.8 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.8 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.9 mi
  • Place Masséna: 1 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 1 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 1 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.4 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.5 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.8 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.8 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.9 mi
  • Place Masséna: 1 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 1 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 1 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 1.1 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 1.1 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 1.1 mi
  • Anatole Jakovsky Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 1.2 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 1.2 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 1.2 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 1.2 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 1.2 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 1.3 mi
  • Espace Loas: 1.3 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 1.3 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 1.3 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 1.3 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 1.4 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 1.4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 1.4 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1.4 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 1.4 mi
  • MAMAC: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1.4 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1.5 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1.5 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1.5 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1.5 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.7 mi
  • Villa Arson: 1.7 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1.7 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Citadines Promenade Nice

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeetravel876
Business
Santiago de Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
Sep 14, 2011

Best in Stay

This place is great, highly recommended. If you choose to stay it will be good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent traveller.
Business
Aberdeen, Scotland
Jun 28, 2014

Not as good as previous visits to this Apart/Hotel

Requested if possible a room on one of the higher floors, but unfortunately the one we got was situated on the 1st floor, despite the fact that we had booked many months in advance and had stayed at this hotel many times in the past. I would say that the rooms are badly in need of updating (they haven't changed much over the 20 or so years we have been going there. The location of the hotel is good, but the staff are average and not particularly helpful. Unfortunately while we were there a mains burst in some part of their water system caused a flood in the whole of the 1st floor and my wife and I woke up in the middle of the night to find we were standing in 2cm of water over the entire floor of the room. The only good thing to come out of this was that we were moved to a better room on the 3rd floor, unfortunately we only had 2 night of our holiday remaining. As stated earlier the Apart/Hotel is in a good location but this was not one of our better stays at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madhvani
Business
London
Aug 29, 2013

Short Family Outing

Great location of the hotel within very short walk to the Promenade but the hotel gating 3 star rating was abit too pricy....Everything else was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good eating places within short walk of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
York
Business
York
Sep 30, 2012

Good value!

This was great value for money, but only because we stayed in a garden-view studio. For the first night we were put into a street-view one and that was really not up to standard. We'd have been depressed for the entire holiday had we had to stay there. The garden view studio was great though - much better quality. Lots of little details improved the usability and, dare I say, comfort of the place (crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, hob, fridge, its own boiler, dishwasher, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, shower gel/ shampoo, folding laundry line, plenty of wardrobe/ cupboard space, personal safe, free wireless). The one thing we found really odd was not having a basin in the toilet and having to travel through the kitchen and bedroom in order to wash our hands in the bathroom after using the loo (??!!). The carpet (and floor, generally) was not very clean, but we were happy to at least have a carpet (there was none in the street-view room, which also had an extensible sofa-bed instead of proper beds). Receptionists were really nice, especially Nathalie and Caroline. Third one mocked my accent and laughed with guy standing at reception, which didn't feel very nice at all. Not sure how the booking system works, as there seemed to be quite a few situations where the reception wasn't aware of online bookings or the exact type of room booked. (Our case, but also other people's.) Within 5 minutes of convenience stores and 10 minutes' walking from the beach. Good for public transport and within about 30 minutes' walking of the old town area. Overall, really good value for money (but stay away from the street-view rooms - not only basic and dirty, certainly the one we saw, but also very loud because of the busy traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the 98 & 99 buses to/ from the airport (4 Euro each way per person and further away from the hotel; also can't use day/ week bus pass on them). Use no. 23 bus from Terminal 1 to Grosso C.U.M. (1 Euro and drops you off within 3 minutes of the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fernanda
Business
London
May 15, 2012

not like the website picture

Although the staff were helpfull, the room that was meant to have twin beds but it actually had an old, dingy and dirty sofa with a pull up bed. Once the covers and cushions were removed off the sofa, you were left with an old and dirty headboard full of holes, simply disgusting. The springs of the "bed" were worn out and it was uncomfortable. The carpet was stained and the room smelled of pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeetravel876
Business
Santiago de Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
Sep 14, 2011

Best in Stay

This place is great, highly recommended. If you choose to stay it will be good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Ooby Dooby"
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 13, 2010

Pleasant Apart-hotel

The young staff was very helpful, polite, efficient. We wrote a letter to management praising them. We expected twin beds, but spent the first night with a very awkward, difficult to deal with, "slider" bed where one half of the bed had to be pulled out from beneath the other half. Even the young room clerk had difficulty moving it. We complained and had firm, comfortable twin beds for the rest of our stay. The efficiency kitchen and the balcony were very nice. The kithen permitted us to make light dinners at home when we did not want to go out again. The traffic noise off the balcony was distracting, but one ignores it after a while. In any case, the alternative to downtown noise would probably be a location in the boondocks. This is out second stay in a Citadine Apart-Hotel (the first was in Paris), and we will probably choose to stay in one again, if one is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Citadines Promenade Nice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
An American in Milan
Business
Milan, Italy
May 2, 2010

The carpeting spoiled everything!!

I read mostly positive reviews about the Citadines online and decided to book it. The pictures of the rooms show hardwood floors and tiles. The reality is that every room in the hotel has old carpeting in the bedrooms. It smelled like old sneakers when we walked in. I'm sure it was from an attempt to shampoo clean the carpeting, which ended up smelling like a wet dog. What a pity! The sofabed where my kids had to sleep was old and torn apart. It smelled so bad in the room that if I hadn't already paid for it, I would have looked for other accomodations. On the positive side, the location is good, staff friendly, free wifi in the room, parking at an additional charge. Sorry, but the carpeting is a big issue for me and I won't be going back just for that!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top