$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Choiseul Hotel Nice

3 stars
29 Avenue Thiers, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Not far to walk from train st

Not far to walk from train station. Room was clean Good value for the price See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 26, 2011
close to the train station, bit

close to the train station, bit of walk to the beach but not to bad. Very friendly and helpful... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 19, 2009
Combining comfort with a welcoming atmosphere, Choiseul Hotel Nice provides all the convenient facilities to ensure you a pleasant stay. The hotel also features two private function rooms with a capacity for 150 and 180 guests respectively, which can be hired upon request. At leisure, you can browse the net or explore this beautiful city and its many attractions. Amenities providing by the property are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Banquet facilities, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Casino, Currency exchange, Doctor on call, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access - Wireless, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities - at cost, Pets allowed, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box, Solarium and Tennis court.

Hotel Map

43.7029 7.2592
Area served
Nice.
Nearby airports
Nice International Airport.
Area description
Situated at the Musician's quarter in the heart of Nice, Choiseul Hotel is located near the train station and is about 7 kilometers from the airport. Close to the railway station (SNCF).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Choiseul Hotel Nice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Choiseul Hotel Nice Rooms

Standard 1
Room with one double bed or one twin bed equipped with Air conditioning
Standard 2
Room with one double bed or one twin bed equipped with Air conditioning
Standard 3
Room with one double bed or one twin bed and sofa bed equipped with Air conditioning

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Nice Railway Station: 0.1 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.7 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.7 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.7 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.1 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.7 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.7 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.7 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.8 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.9 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.9 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.9 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.9 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 1 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 1 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 1 mi
  • MAMAC: 1 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 1 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 1 mi
  • Espace Loas: 1 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 1 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1.1 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1.1 mi
  • Promenade des Anglais: 1.1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.1 mi
  • Villa Arson: 1.2 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.2 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1.2 mi
  • Cimiez: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Choiseul Hotel Nice

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 19, 2009

close to the train station, bit

close to the train station, bit of walk to the beach but not to bad. Very friendly and helpful staff and night guard. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kreisbmb
Nice France
Aug 20, 2013

This hotel was so awful, I had to leave!

I have been in the Air Force for 16 years, and I have been in some awful field conditions. However, the same should not apply when I am on vacation. The hotel was in an area were street urchins congragate. The last thing I need to worry about is being robbed when I am walking from a cab to the hotel. The last time i was in Nice, I stayed in a Youth hostel that was cleaner then this hotel. The room was literally a broom closet with a bathroom. The Blankets and pillows looked like something I would receive when I was in Iraq and Afganistan. The thing that made me check out of this hotel 20 minutes after arriving was learning that the security drawer is not working! I would have felt better about the place if I could secured my passport and other valuabes before going to the city center, beach, etc. Because this hotel was not up to standard, I was forced to stay at another hotel and spent an extra 2400 dollars for a room. My only regret is that I did not take pictures to show fellow travellers how AWFUL this hotel is. I will be demanding a refund/credit on my next purchase. To those who wish to travel to Nice, I recommend spending the extra money and staying a chain hotel NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL...EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 26, 2011

Not far to walk from train st

Not far to walk from train station. Room was clean Good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 22, 2010

I would like to know the frame

I would like to know the frame of mind of the person who gave this hotel their rating, its make me wonder as to what standard they are used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 9, 2010

The room was basic but clean staff

The room was basic but clean staff very helpful, handy for railway station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mega-Traveller
Washington, D.C.
Jun 10, 2009

Unreliable!

We had reserved a room at the Choiseul Hotel using our credit card to ensure that it was guaranteed no matter how late we arrived. Because of difficulties with trains we didn't get to Nice until 1am in the morning only to discover that they had given our room to someone else. Fortunately, there was a room available at a companion hotel nearby. Otherwise, we would have been out of luck. Orbitz should remove this hotel from its list of recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 28, 2007

Avoid this place

Arrived a little before 12:00, very tired after a long trip from Boston. Had to wait nearly 2 hours to get into a room. Tv on/off switch popped out, so TV was useless. Could not get any heat in room - it was about 64F. Bed OK, took up almost all of the room. Shower stall tiny, and curtain so long it got underfoot and never really dried out so the bottom of it was pretty grungy. Shower didn't drain properly, so you had to be careful not to slosh water over the lip on the enclosure onto the floor. Halls very narrow. No closet or wardrobe, only metal shelving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Main train station a 5-minute walk.

Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hpaca
Marseille
Jul 28, 2013

Hôtel 3 étoiles à déclasser au plus vite!

Rideaux et double rideaux délabrés,rideau douche trop long trempant dans bac>problème d'hygiène,miroir endommagé,pas d'insonnorisation entre chambres et portes très bruyantes,moquettes couloirs commun à changer.Bon petit déjeuner simple à 5 euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrefour City Market rue Mayerber pour boissons fraiches et sandwichs.

Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serge63
Nice
Aug 27, 2012

Hôtel Choiseul : un bon choix quartier gare

Bon emplacement en centre ville, proche de la gare SNCF, au nord du quartier des musiciens et situé en face du bâtiment administratif des Finances publiques (quartier calme). Accueil très sympathique et professionnel ; réception assurée 24 heures sur 24. Petit-déjeuner proposé en 2 formules : classique à 5 euros ou bien buffet (plus copieux) à 9.50 euros par personne dans la grande salle de restaurant au rez de chaussée. Chambre fonctionnelle, de taille standard, avec salle d'eau (douche et WC) et un vrai verre pour se laver les dents. Climatisation efficace disponible (sauf 6ème étage, semble t-il). Bonne décoration. TV écran plat. Très bon rapport qualité prix : seulement 41 euros la nuit via internet en juin 2012. Cet hôtel 3 étoiles est à recommander si vous souhaitez résider dans le quartier de la gare, à la condition que le prix de la nuitée n'excède pas 90 euros, même en haute saison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Choiseul Hotel Nice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BERNARDIN
Not Provided
Jul 7, 2009

en face de la gare et parking

en face de la gare et parking bon rapport prix/qualité mais une rénovation s'impose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search