$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN New York

3 stars
View map of 44 AVENUE DU MARECHAL FOCH, Nice, 06000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Nice hotel

Right on a busy corner, but not loud. Shutters block out the light. It was a nice walk to the... See full review

  • Hospice RN
  • Sep 21, 2013
Perfect for our needs

After a week struggling with driving and parking in Provence we drove right up to this hotel and... See full review

  • Annie the navigator
  • Aug 22, 2013
This hotel was completely renovated in 2006 to offer you a high quality comfort and fashionable and relaxed atmosphere. The room service is assured all day long. The Hotel can arrange for you the laundry services, porterage, sightseeing tours and reservations for restaurants. Internet access is available in the hotel bar, lobby and in the rooms. Its 50 rooms are all air-conditioned and sound proofed, equipped with an LCD television and a Wi-Fi Internet access. All the rooms have a bathroom/shower with a hairdryer and WC. In term of decoration, refinement is the key word: quality of fabrics, harmony of colors, wrought-iron or wenge wood furniture. The city tax (EUR 1 per night & per peronn) is to be paid upon departure

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN New York also booked these hotels.

★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$100
2.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$122
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$120
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$137
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$68
3.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$102
4.0 / 5 17 reviews

BEST WESTERN New York Rooms

TRIPLE - ROOM
The room offers 3 beds or 1 twin + queen bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone.
PRESTIGE - ROOM
Prestige Room offers 1 twin or 1 queen bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone.
CLASSIC - ROOM
Classic room offers 1 queen bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone.
SINGLE - ROOM
Single room offers 1 single bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.1 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.2 mi
  • Quai Des États Unis: 0.2 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.4 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.5 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.5 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.1 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.2 mi
  • Quai Des États Unis: 0.2 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.4 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.4 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.4 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.5 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.5 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.6 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.6 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.6 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.6 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.6 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.6 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.6 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.6 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.6 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.6 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.6 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.7 mi
  • Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.8 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.8 mi
  • Marché Aux Fleurs: 0.9 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 1.1 mi
  • Cimiez: 1.1 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 10 am, on the first floor or in the room. Fruit juice, cereals, cooked pork meats, omelets, cheeses, honey, Nutella, variety of jams, natural yoghurts and fruit yoghurts, warm and crunchy croissants and similar products, hot drinks (coffee, tea, chocolate, capuccino), served with the morning smile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN New York

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexicani
Family
California
Dec 9, 2013

Good Location for Nice

I was at the Hotel during december 2013. Location is central to nice and close to train station and shops. Probably better if you are not planning on going to the beach. The staff was indeed friendly and are english speaking. No safe in the room is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveChicago
Family
Fishers, IN, USA
Jun 4, 2013

Convenient and good value

Good location, good price. Overall a nice little hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diane mst
Family
nice france
Jul 10, 2012

the hotel is fine

enjoyed the hotel...good value. the a/c doest work very well the free wi-fi was great.. rooms are quite old and need to be refurbished but they are very clean the staff are friendly and hard working..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John O
Family
Brighton
Apr 28, 2011

Yes, this will be my Nice hotel...

We booked into the family room which is on the third floor overlooking one of the main streets in Nice. Room was large with a balcony, bathroom was very clean. On arrival we were early but the reception could not have been more welcoming, young lady was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Like wise with check-out, could not fault. This hotel is in the middle of Nice and all areas are very assessable from this location. Food wise, lots of restaurants in the area, supermarket immediately opposite and for breakfast there is a café across the road if you do not wish to eat at the hotel. We would use this hotel again, without question!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John O
Family
Brighton
Apr 28, 2011

Yes, this will be my Nice hotel...

We booked into the family room which is on the third floor overlooking one of the main streets in Nice. Room was large with a balcony, bathroom was very clean. On arrival we were early but the reception could not have been more welcoming, young lady was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Like wise with check-out, could not fault. This hotel is in the middle of Nice and all areas are very assessable from this location. Food wise, lots of restaurants in the area, supermarket immediately opposite and for breakfast there is a café across the road if you do not wish to eat at the hotel. We would use this hotel again, without question!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
preggers needing a break
Family
here and there
Sep 12, 2009

A place to rest your head

This was a vacation meant for us to just unwind, so we spent a few days just sitting on the beach which was conveniently located about ten minutes from the hotel. It may be a shorter walk for you since I am 8 months pregnant and I waddle more than walk, we also had a stroller with a toddler to add to our baggage. We started out our day with the hotel offered breakfast which I thought was almost perfect. There were croissants, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice, assorted coffees, teas, scrambled eggs and sausages, ham and cheese, the only thing missing was fresh fruit every day (there was the first two days of our stay). Then we packed up for the day, came down to the lobby where the very nice receptionist gave us some pointers on where to park ourselves on the beach. After a wonderful few hours on the beach, we went to the grocery store next to the hotel, grabbed some milk for the toddler and headed back into the hotel to freshen up for dinner. The receptionist offered to keep the milk in the refrigerator for us. This was our experience with the hotel for the most part. Overall, the hotel was a great place to rest our heads, the only thing we really had a problem with was our neighbors, they were loud when they came in at 2am and they smoked in their non-smoking room which seaped into our non-smoking room either through the door or the a/c vent. It was stiffling and would sometimes wake me up but it wasn't the hotel's fault, but unfortunately, it did put a damper on my stay. Addressing what others put down as negatives for the hotel: The Classic Room was small for US standards but if you're there to hang out in your room...why did you come to Nice, France? Street noise really wasn't an issue for us except for the occasional show off on their scooter in the middle of the night. I hope this review helps you in your travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids, find yourself heading to the restaurants for dinner around 6-7pm. Any later and tables will be sparce and you may find yourself at one of the emptier restaurants (and they were emptier for a reason).

Back to menu Return to top