BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$75
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt is well located in the heart of the city and is a five minute walk from the flower market and the beaches of Nice. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt offers 49 guest rooms, all air-conditioned with hair dryer, satellite television, private safety box, telephone, tea and coffee maker, free Internet and WIFI. Our attentive, multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service, which has become a hallmark of our hotel.

Rooms

All 49 guest rooms are non-smoking, recently renovated, and soundproofed, with free Wi-Fi and individually controlled air conditioning. Rooms offer flat-screen satellite television with international channels, direct-dial telephone, refrigerator, safe, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea.

Property features

The Best Western Roosevelt, within walking distance of most major attractions, offers all the amenities of a recently renovated 3-star property, including free Wi-Fi, extensive breakfast buffet, wine bar, international newspapers, elevators, safe deposit box, and laundry service. A business center and fax/copy service complement a meeting room with natural light and audiovisual equipment. The concierge and 24-hour, multilingual front desk can provide anything from DVD player and DVDs to books, board games, videogames, or a box full of toys for kids. Icemaker and soda vending machine are located near the front desk.

Highlights

  • Central location, recently renovated
  • Free Wi-Fi and business center
  • Breakfast buffet and wine bar

Nearby attractions

  • Matisse Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Picasso Museum (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (20.6 mi/33.2 km)

Transportation

  • Nice airport (4.5mi/7.3 km)
  • Nice train station (0.8 mi/1.2 km)

Dining

Le Kar
Adjacent to Le Kar, Full Service, French, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Brasserie Flo
.5 kilometer(s) from Brasserie Flo, Full Service, French, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
McDonalds
.5 kilometer(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Lou Nissart
.5 kilometer(s) from Lou Nissart, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Les Viviers
Across the street from Les Viviers, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$67

B4 Nice Park

★★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$47
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75

Hotel West End

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$47

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Horseback riding
  • Scuba diving
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Doctor on call
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Safe
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Electronic door locks
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Holiday in Nice

Would recommend Sat, Aug 20, 2011
Very good hotel for the value. One negative comment is related to a girl in the reception area. I can't recall her exact name but it starts with the S. She was rude to me every time I asked her a question. I also noticed that she was rude to other guest in the hotel.

| New York, NY, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location for the price

Would recommend Fri, Jul 29, 2011
As a single traveler I wanted a safe modern hotel in a prime location. This felt more like what you would get for an American hotel for the money than a similarly priced European hotel. Would definitely stay here again. The bathroom was pretty small but this wasn't a problem for me since I'm small.

| Washington, DC Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Hotel and location

Would recommend Fri, Jun 11, 2010
It is good location and standard room. It needs to improve that supplies electric convert from 120V (USA standard) to 240V (European standard).

| Hackensack, New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Mixed reviews

Would recommend Wed, May 26, 2010
Nice rooms in a nice hotel, nice location, nice staff. EXPENSIVE breakfast. However, do not stay in room 103 which is opposite an area used by staff in the middle of the night. We were woken on two out of our four nights by the sound of trolleys crashing up and down the corridor. On the second night we had to go out into the corridor to get them to be quiet - after they had crashed the trolley into the room door! Beware the bathroom step - you can't see it and it will trip you up.

| London Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location, clean, well-priced!

Would recommend Thu, Oct 8, 2009
I stayed at this hotel alone for a scientific conference. The price was excellent, and I was very happy with its central location off Rue Massena only a few blocks from the tram. The hotel is very clean. Room was a bit on the small side but clean and well-furnished. Free wi-fi in all rooms was a big plus. Staff all spoke English and were friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

| Ann Arbor, MI Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Smelly disappointment - for an ideal loc

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2009
Just got back from an 2 day stay at Hotel Roosevelt, Nice Sep 9 - Sep 11. The hotel and our room were clean,but with a weird funky smell which was just very nauseating. It smelled like rotten eggs just as another post pointed out. My room number was 310. We paid $170 a night, which I think was a bad value for a 2* Hotel in this location in Nice. The rooms are on the smaller side but still perfectly adequate, our bathroom was a little small but decent. The bed was OK and the room had the smallest TV on earth. We didn't try the breakfast as it was a little on the expensive side at 12 EUR. They have one PC in reception you can use the internet on free of charge. The only plus for this hotel is its location, the hotel, beach, train, bus station and the old town Cours Saleya are no more than a leisurely 10 - 15 minute walk away. Free wifi did not work in our room- so a big bummer. The front desk attendant Florence was a piece in itself- tried to give us a hard time for a non-smoking room, but after much argument gave us a rotten egg smelly room. All my other 6 hotels on the trip were spot on- but this smelly abode was a TA rating disappointment. Stay away if you can

Nightlife hint

Cours Saleya and Prmoenade

| New York, New York Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Galerie Braunstein 0.1 mi
Jardin Albert I 0.2 mi
Quai Des États Unis 0.2 mi
Theatre de Verdure 0.2 mi
Place Massena 0.3 mi
Theatre de la Photographie 0.3 mi
Villa Masséna 0.3 mi
Notre Dame de Nice 0.3 mi
Opera de Nice 0.4 mi
Nice Railway Station 0.4 mi
Musee Massena 0.5 mi
Galerie des Ponchettes 0.5 mi
Centre du Patrimoine 0.5 mi
Martinetti Jean Louis 0.5 mi
Atelier Soardi 0.5 mi
Cours Saleya 0.5 mi
Cathedrale Sainte Reparate 0.5 mi
Place Rossetti 0.5 mi
Palais Lascaris 0.6 mi
Chryslaine Gallerie 0.6 mi
Nice Old Town 0.6 mi
Leclaire Jean Claude 0.6 mi
Espace Loas 0.6 mi
Theatre National de Nice 0.6 mi
Marché Aux Fleurs 0.6 mi
Galerie Jacqueline Perrin 0.7 mi
Place du Palais 0.7 mi
MAMAC 0.7 mi
Eglise Russe 0.7 mi
Theatre 0.7 mi
Tete au Carre 0.7 mi
Museum Histoire Naturelle 0.7 mi
Place Garibaldi 0.7 mi
Musee Chagall 0.8 mi
Marc Chagall Museum 0.8 mi
Chateau de Nice 0.8 mi
Nice-Ville Station 0.8 mi
Musee des Beaux Arts 0.9 mi
Exhibition Center Acropolis 0.9 mi
Nice Old Harbour 1 mi
Jules Chéret Museum 1 mi
Sainte Jeanne dArc 1 mi
Terra Amata Museum 1.2 mi
Harbour 1.2 mi
Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$75
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016