$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

3 stars
16 Rue Marechal Joffre, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Good Hotel and location

It is good location and standard room. It needs to improve that supplies electric convert from 120V... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 11, 2010
Holiday in Nice

Very good hotel for the value. One negative comment is related to a girl in the reception area. I... See full review

  • jrup1
  • Aug 20, 2011
Centrally located, renovated hotel with popular amenities

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt is well located in the heart of the city and is a five minute walk from the flower market and the beaches of Nice. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt offers 49 guest rooms, all air-conditioned with hair dryer, satellite television, private safety box, telephone, tea and coffee maker, free Internet and WIFI. Our attentive, multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service, which has become a hallmark of our hotel.

Highlights
  • Central location, recently renovated
  • Free Wi-Fi and business center
  • Breakfast buffet and wine bar
Rooms

All 49 guest rooms are non-smoking, recently renovated, and soundproofed, with free Wi-Fi and individually controlled air conditioning. Rooms offer flat-screen satellite television with international channels, direct-dial telephone, refrigerator, safe, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea.

Features

The Best Western Roosevelt, within walking distance of most major attractions, offers all the amenities of a recently renovated 3-star property, including free Wi-Fi, extensive breakfast buffet, wine bar, international newspapers, elevators, safe deposit box, and laundry service. A business center and fax/copy service complement a meeting room with natural light and audiovisual equipment. The concierge and 24-hour, multilingual front desk can provide anything from DVD player and DVDs to books, board games, videogames, or a box full of toys for kids. Icemaker and soda vending machine are located near the front desk.

Transportation
  • Nice airport (4.5mi/7.3 km)
  • Nice train station (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Matisse Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Picasso Museum (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (14.2 mi/22.9 km)
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (20.6 mi/33.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,STANDARD ROOM
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,NSMK,STANDARD ROOM
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,NSMK,STANDARD ROOM
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,NONSMOKE,FAMILY ROOM
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,SUPERIOR
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,FAMSTE,1DBLBD,2SBDS
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMPLETELY RENOVATED,LOUNGE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.1 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.2 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.2 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.4 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.5 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.1 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.2 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.2 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.3 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.3 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.4 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.5 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.5 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.5 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.5 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.5 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.6 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 0.6 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 0.6 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 0.6 mi
  • Espace Loas: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.6 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 0.6 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.7 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.7 mi
  • MAMAC: 0.7 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 0.7 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 0.7 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.8 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.8 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 0.9 mi
  • Nice Old Harbour: 1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 1 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 1 mi
  • Terra Amata Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Harbour: 1.2 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.3 mi

Dining

McDonalds
.5 kilometer(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Brasserie Flo
.5 kilometer(s) from Brasserie Flo, Full Service, French, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Les Viviers
Across the street from Les Viviers, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Lou Nissart
.5 kilometer(s) from Lou Nissart, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Le Kar
Adjacent to Le Kar, Full Service, French, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrup1
New York, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Holiday in Nice

Very good hotel for the value. One negative comment is related to a girl in the reception area. I can't recall her exact name but it starts with the S. She was rude to me every time I asked her a question. I also noticed that she was rude to other guest in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrup1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Holiday in Nice

Very good hotel for the value. One negative comment is related to a girl in the reception area. I can't recall her exact name but it starts with the S. She was rude to me every time I asked her a question. I also noticed that she was rude to other guest in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2011

Great Location for the price

As a single traveler I wanted a safe modern hotel in a prime location. This felt more like what you would get for an American hotel for the money than a similarly priced European hotel. Would definitely stay here again. The bathroom was pretty small but this wasn't a problem for me since I'm small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hackensack, New Jersey
Jun 11, 2010

Good Hotel and location

It is good location and standard room. It needs to improve that supplies electric convert from 120V (USA standard) to 240V (European standard).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 26, 2010

Mixed reviews

Nice rooms in a nice hotel, nice location, nice staff. EXPENSIVE breakfast. However, do not stay in room 103 which is opposite an area used by staff in the middle of the night. We were woken on two out of our four nights by the sound of trolleys crashing up and down the corridor. On the second night we had to go out into the corridor to get them to be quiet - after they had crashed the trolley into the room door! Beware the bathroom step - you can't see it and it will trip you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virologist
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 8, 2009

Great location, clean, well-priced!

I stayed at this hotel alone for a scientific conference. The price was excellent, and I was very happy with its central location off Rue Massena only a few blocks from the tram. The hotel is very clean. Room was a bit on the small side but clean and well-furnished. Free wi-fi in all rooms was a big plus. Staff all spoke English and were friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashish Mendiratta
Business
New York, New York
Sep 22, 2009

Smelly disappointment - for an ideal loc

Just got back from an 2 day stay at Hotel Roosevelt, Nice Sep 9 - Sep 11. The hotel and our room were clean,but with a weird funky smell which was just very nauseating. It smelled like rotten eggs just as another post pointed out. My room number was 310. We paid $170 a night, which I think was a bad value for a 2* Hotel in this location in Nice. The rooms are on the smaller side but still perfectly adequate, our bathroom was a little small but decent. The bed was OK and the room had the smallest TV on earth. We didn't try the breakfast as it was a little on the expensive side at 12 EUR. They have one PC in reception you can use the internet on free of charge. The only plus for this hotel is its location, the hotel, beach, train, bus station and the old town Cours Saleya are no more than a leisurely 10 - 15 minute walk away. Free wifi did not work in our room- so a big bummer. The front desk attendant Florence was a piece in itself- tried to give us a hard time for a non-smoking room, but after much argument gave us a rotten egg smelly room. All my other 6 hotels on the trip were spot on- but this smelly abode was a TA rating disappointment. Stay away if you can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cours Saleya and Prmoenade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top