$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

3 stars
27 Avenue Thiers, Nice, 06000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Very nice hotel.

Had a very nice stay. Nice room, and the breakfast was very convenient. Big bed, too. We would stay... See full review

  • Owen. T
  • Feb 28, 2014
GREAT STAFF

We stayed here 2 nights. We arrived late and were warmly greeted by a female receptionist, and the... See full review

  • Traveling Tami from Cali
  • Oct 6, 2013
Renovated hotel steps from the Nice train station

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is conveniently located by the Nice train station, near the Acropolis convention center and Old Town and less than a mile to the beach. The 3-star hotel offers breakfast buffet, conference room, and 48 air-conditioned, newly redecorated rooms, with free Wi-Fi, soundproofing, bathroom or shower, mini-bar, and satellite television. BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera has been given a complete makeover, decorated in a modern style. BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is an excellent base for exploring the magnificent buildings, villas, parks and gardens of Nissa la Bella.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and lobby
  • 48 redecorated rooms
  • Breakfast buffet
Rooms

The 48 redecorated rooms combine restrained lines and warm, luminous tones in harmony with the mild climate. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, soundproofing, desk, and private bathroom with bath or shower. Bathrooms feature stone surfaces, high-end complimentary toiletries, and all-cotton bath linens. Standard rooms have one double or two twin beds and courtyard views. Pets are allowed.

Features

The recently renovated BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera, located steps from the train station and close to major attractions, features free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast buffet, 24-hour front desk, conference room with natural lighting for up to 25 people, and room service. Pets are allowed.

Transportation
  • Nice airport (7.3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Nice train station (0.3 mi/0.45 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Matisse Museum (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Picasso Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Oceanographic Museum of Monaco (15.2 mi/24.4 km)
  • Cannes Palais des Festivals (20.5 mi/33 km)
Policies and fees
  • City Taxes are at extra cost 0.90 Euros per person per day payable directly to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera Rooms

Standard Room
"Double" rooms with a double bed or 2 twin beds. Arranged side by side for separate use or a King Size bed. They combine charm and technology, offering you an office area with free WiFi with a view over the courtyard, enjoy the calm and tranquillity of these rooms. For your comfort, the bathroom is equipped with a bath. The design of our bathrooms has been inspired by ancient baths and exposed stone for a warm, atypical atmosphere. Relax with our high-end complementary toiletries and our 100% cotton bath linen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.703 7.2594
Area served
Nice.
Nearby airports
Nice cote d'azur International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is in the Nice town centre, close to the sea.Near the museums, the theatres and Old Nice, and easy access to the Palais des Congrs with the tram.

Nearby points of interest

  • Nice Railway Station: 0.1 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.7 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.7 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.7 mi
  • Nice Railway Station: 0.1 mi
  • Villa Masséna: 0.2 mi
  • Eglise Russe: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Nice: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Braunstein: 0.5 mi
  • Nice-Ville Station: 0.5 mi
  • Place Masséna: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de la Photographie: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Massena: 0.6 mi
  • Jardin Albert I: 0.6 mi
  • Theatre de Verdure: 0.7 mi
  • Place Massena: 0.7 mi
  • Musee Chagall: 0.7 mi
  • Marc Chagall Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte Jeanne dArc: 0.7 mi
  • Place du Palais: 0.8 mi
  • Musee des Beaux Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Opera de Nice: 0.8 mi
  • Atelier Soardi: 0.8 mi
  • Galerie des Ponchettes: 0.9 mi
  • Centre du Patrimoine: 0.9 mi
  • Martinetti Jean Louis: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedrale Sainte Reparate: 0.9 mi
  • Cours Saleya: 0.9 mi
  • Theatre National de Nice: 0.9 mi
  • Place Rossetti: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Jacqueline Perrin: 0.9 mi
  • Palais Lascaris: 0.9 mi
  • MAMAC: 1 mi
  • Nice Old Town: 1 mi
  • Chryslaine Gallerie: 1 mi
  • Leclaire Jean Claude: 1 mi
  • Espace Loas: 1 mi
  • Tete au Carre: 1 mi
  • Museum Histoire Naturelle: 1 mi
  • Jules Chéret Museum: 1 mi
  • Bay Of Angels: 1 mi
  • Grand Hôtel Impérial: 1.1 mi
  • Place Garibaldi: 1.1 mi
  • Promenade des Anglais: 1.1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Acropolis: 1.1 mi
  • Musee Archeologique de Nice Cimiez: 1.2 mi
  • Villa Arson: 1.2 mi
  • Chateau de Nice: 1.2 mi
  • Cimiez: 1.3 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Our modern breakfast room in a contemporary design invites you to enjoy the pleasures of a buffet, offering a varied choice of hot drinks, fruit juice, cereals, Danish pastries and the famous baguette, along with cheese, cold meats, dairy products and a host of other delights

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A seminar room for up to 25 persons is available on request. Benefiting from direct daylight, the room is ideal for your meetings and seminars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen. T
Japan
Feb 28, 2014

Very nice hotel.

Had a very nice stay. Nice room, and the breakfast was very convenient. Big bed, too. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Tami from Cali
San Francisco, CALIFORNIA
Oct 6, 2013

GREAT STAFF

We stayed here 2 nights. We arrived late and were warmly greeted by a female receptionist, and the same warmth and hospitality continued during our short stay. Friendly staff. David at the front desk was very helpful in arranging our airport transfer early in the morning even checking up on us curbside to ensure they would come on time and he kindly arranged for our early breakfasts as we had an early morning flight before the breakfast room was open. Convenient location to train station as well. We took the bus from the airport and it dropped us off less than a 10 minute walk away. Would definitely come back for the wonderful service, convenient location and cleaniness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mozus
Minnetonka, MN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

not too bad

This hotel has great, helpful and very friendly staff. In the morning the free breakfast comes in handy and saves some money and in Nice take all the financial breaks you can get. I also recomend the lunch boxes, also free. The location itself is a little further then advertized, probably a mile and a half from the beach and if I was a single woman would probably not feel safe walking there at night. Also if you're used to American hotel rooms you will find this place a little cramped but all and all considering everything I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a baguette some cheese and wine and sit by the sea and enjoy the view.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mozus
Minnetonka, MN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

not too bad

This hotel has great, helpful and very friendly staff. In the morning the free breakfast comes in handy and saves some money and in Nice take all the financial breaks you can get. I also recomend the lunch boxes, also free. The location itself is a little further then advertized, probably a mile and a half from the beach and if I was a single woman would probably not feel safe walking there at night. Also if you're used to American hotel rooms you will find this place a little cramped but all and all considering everything I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a baguette some cheese and wine and sit by the sea and enjoy the view.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee11
US
Sep 7, 2011

Good Value and Close to Train Station

Nice clean room and slightly bigger than usual by European standards. The best thing about the hotel is the staff (particularly Norbert) - This guy made a three star hotel feel more like a four star experience. He is gracious, friendly and very accomodating. One down side was that air conditioning was not working properly the two days we were there. I am assuming that was just a temporary glitch. If not, I would downgrade my rating to 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to the waterfront for dining and entertainment - not much atmosphere in the vicinity close to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top