$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

B4 Nice Park

4 stars
View map of 6 Avenue de Suede, --, Nice, 06012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for B4 Nice Park

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Figgy
UK
Aug 16, 2012

Fantastic Location!!!

This Hotel is in the perfect location for everything you need in Nice. " minutes from the beach, stunning views of the Med, and stumbling distance to great bars restaurants and shops. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRunner
Business
Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Nov 23, 2011

Nice location, but not accomodating for Marathon runners!

I booked this hotel through a link on the Alpes-Maritime Marathon website. The hotel is in a great location by the seafront and about 400m walk to the start of the race and registration. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I would recommend it for a weekend away. If you chose this hotel as a base for the Marathon however don't expect to be accomodated for. There were no early breakfast provisions on the morning of the race, and as I was back at work Monday morning I was expected to check out by midday - while the race was going on. When I asked if I could check out a little later so I could have a shower before returning to England I was told this was not possible. Apparently I should have booked an extra night like everyone else. However I could pay the small fee of 100 Euros to keep the room for a few more hours. An expensive shower! Eventually I managed to get this reduced to 60 Euros but the attitude of the hotel staff was dreadful throughout. Not very impressive considering I found this hotel through the offical marathon website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
destin florida
Jul 15, 2011

flea bag hotel

I now know what a flea bag hotel is. Our first room was filthy dirty our second room my wife was bite by a flea or some little flying insect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, texas
May 23, 2011

Nice is nice

The hotel was very nice and in a great location for walking around the promenade and the central old part of the city. Our room was nice and looked out on a park. Room had all the amenities we would look for. The staff was professional and helpful. We thought it was a very good value. A taxi stand is in the park about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 17, 2011

Nice

Very nice hotel centrally located. Very helpful and nice staff. Not great luxury but comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myoga
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 26, 2011

Boscolo Park Hotel Nice

Great view and very clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great restaurants explore before you chose one.

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 27, 2011

A wonderful surprise

This hotel has one of the finest locations in Nice. Located adjacent to the waterfront promenade, the public areas are also excellent- a stone-walled breakfast room and a bright stone lobby. The rooms were somewhat basic-but provided Internet, a granite-based bathroom and excellent views of the water on the front. I chose this hotel as it was one of the few available for a sold-out convention in Monaco. The reviews for this hotel were not flattering- so my expectations were somewhat compromised. What a wonderful surprise- and the hotel staff were helpful, respectful, and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Street behind the hotel was loaded with outdoor cafes. The waterfront had higher-end dining all within walking distance from the hotel What a perfect location.

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercede
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 10, 2007

Great Location!

The Boscolo Park Hotel has an excellent location. It is in walking distance from private beach area, park and garden sites, and numerous amounts of shopping stores. It's also only about a 10-15 minute drive from the airport. The room was overall very satisfying. Large bed and bathroom with plenty of counter space, decent size closet, and hairdryer. Overall if you are looking for an ideal location and comfort this is your hotel, but if you are trying to save money and are only interested in a place to sleep then I might advise to keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are countless stores around this area! You can spend hours alone shopping from store to store just on one street. It reminds me of New York with beach weather. Forget a taxi though, you can walk everywhere! The hotel will be glad to give you a detailed map of the area that will assist you from getting lost. Overall a shopper's haven!

Review of B4 Nice Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2007

Great Week

This hotel was a great choice for someone who planned a week in Nice in the middle of the summer. At least this part of our trip was very comforting since the airline we used lost our luggage and never made it there for the entire stay. The staff was so nice and helpful. Really such nice people! The rooms might need to be redone, but it was all clean everyday. The location was the best!!!! You have all you need all around you especially when you need to buy everything from A to Z because you have no luggage. The view from the room, overlooking the back of the hotel is very depressing, but we really did not care to spend time in the room. We had the buffet breakfast included, but if you plan to go downstairs at 10am you might not find much left. We were unfortunate to stay with this group of tourists that would pack food for the entire day. A little disappointing to have such people around you. But in spite of our bad luck during this trip with ridiculous airline delays, lost connections and no luggage, if we will go back to Nice, Bolosco will be our choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All great designer stores just steps from the hotel. Not to mention the restaurants with such good foods.

Back to menu Return to top