$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Residhome Val D'Europe

4 stars
3 PLACE JEAN MONNET, MONTEVRAIN, 77144
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Family trip to Disneyland

The hotel is nicely located minutes from Val D'Europe station and one stop from Disneyland. The... See full review

  • Landlady
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family Friendly

We have a family of 4 which includes 2 pre-teens. This was our first time visiting the Paris region... See full review

  • LPMom
  • Jan 25, 2014
Located nearby Disneyland Resort Paris, Residhome Aparthotels offer a warm and functional environment where the studios are equipped, furnished and consist of: a living-room with a double sofa bed or a double bed, television, desk corner, kitchen area with hotplates, refrigerator, microwaves, dishes and a bathroom. You can take advantage of many services included as weekly cleaning (for stay of more than 6 nights) or, with an additional cost, continental breakfast buffet (16.50 euros per person and per day). Please contact the residence during opening hours to get access codes if you plan to arrive outside its reception opening hours that is to say: 24 hours, 7 days a week. The Val d'Europe train station, to go to Paris, is located just outside the residence.

Hotel Map

48.8391 2.7084
Area served
MONTEVRAIN (MARNE LA VALLEE), Paris. The Val d'Europe train station, to go to Paris, is located just outside the residence.
Nearby airports
International Airport: ORLY AND ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULE AIPORTS (35MIN) Domestic Airport: IDEM
Area description
NEARBY DISNEYLAND RESORT PARIS, VAL D'EUROPE, MARNE LA VALLEE.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residhome Val D'Europe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Residhome Val D'Europe Rooms

Apartment 6 pers
Up to 6 people, includes two rooms: a living room with a bed, a desk area, a separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher ...), a bathroom , a flat screen TV (satellite according to residence), safe (in residence).
Aapartment 5 pers
Up to 5 people, includes two rooms: a living room with a bed, a desk area, a separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher ...), a bathroom , a flat screen TV (satellite according to residence), safe (in residence).
Apartment 4 pers
Up to 4 people, includes two rooms: a living room with a bed, a desk area, a separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher ...), a bathroom , a flat screen TV (satellite according to residence), safe (in residence).
Studio 2-3 pers
Our studios for 2 or 3 pers are equipped, furnished and consist of: a living-room with a double sofa bed or a double bed, television, desk corner, kitchen area with hotplates, refrigerator, microwaves, dishes and a bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is open only for breakfasts. Breakfast is 16.50 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residhome Val D'Europe

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graduation Group from VA
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 11, 2012

Fantastic Paris Hotel

I can't even begin to say how much we loved this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more friendlier and helpful. I had made 3 separate reservations because our plans kept changing and they were very helpful in getting it all straight and even upgraded us to a 6 person room. It had a living room and 2 separate bedrooms with a fold-away sofa. A small kitchen which was very nice to have to keep our water and drinks in for the next day. The train station was literally 100 yds out the front door of the hotel. It was within walking distance of the mall and one train stop from Disney! It doesn't get much better than that. Every person we encountered was so helpful and so approachable. We had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landlady
Business
London, England
Aug 20, 2014

Family trip to Disneyland

The hotel is nicely located minutes from Val D'Europe station and one stop from Disneyland. The apartment we stayed in was adequately furnished and comfortable for our three nights. The hotel staff were lovely and willing to help. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Arriving early at Disneyland ensures you do not have to wait in long queues.

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPMom
Business
The Netherlands
Jan 25, 2014

Family Friendly

We have a family of 4 which includes 2 pre-teens. This was our first time visiting the Paris region by car as we recently moved to the Netherlands. We preferred staying on the outskirts of the city and traveling in to the city center via metro to see the sites. This hotel was a fabulous value and located right next to a metro station and a large indoor mall. Those were huge pluses! The slight drawback was a 25-30 min commute into the city but that was a tiny compromise. The suite itself was more than adequate and clean. There was a fold out futon that was sufficient for the children. There was a sliding door between our area and the kids area. The partial kitchen with microwave and refrigerator were great. This room even had a mini dishwasher. It was not big by American standards, but big enough for European standards. The bathroom was clean and modern. The staff was friendly and had readily-available metro information (a guidesheet specific to buying the tickets). Finally, there is an underground parking garage with a fair price to park daily (6 euros/day). We will go back when we visit Paris again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspiring travelers
Business
Germany
Nov 29, 2013

Great location & service

This was a family trip to Paris and the location of the hotel was great. You are within a 10 minute walk (with toddlers) of the Val D'Europe mall and train station. Lots of restaurants aound and an easy way to travl to and from Paris. It is about a 20/25 minute ride to the Nation train/Metro station where you can transfer to a majority of the Metro lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aajarlos
Business
Dublin
Apr 10, 2013

Satisfactory

Room was not available until 16:30 hours, waited so long for the room availability... Not very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graduation Group from VA
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jul 11, 2012

Fantastic Paris Hotel

I can't even begin to say how much we loved this hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more friendlier and helpful. I had made 3 separate reservations because our plans kept changing and they were very helpful in getting it all straight and even upgraded us to a 6 person room. It had a living room and 2 separate bedrooms with a fold-away sofa. A small kitchen which was very nice to have to keep our water and drinks in for the next day. The train station was literally 100 yds out the front door of the hotel. It was within walking distance of the mall and one train stop from Disney! It doesn't get much better than that. Every person we encountered was so helpful and so approachable. We had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevieG
Business
County Durham
Jun 8, 2012

Disneyland Stopover

We stayed here as a stop over before moving on to stay on resort at Disneyland Paris. Staff were great, happy to speak English and quick to offer advice on local amenities which are all within easy walking distance. Room had everything we needed but was a little tight for space. Main and only real issue we had was that our bins in the kitchen area still had rubbish in them from a previous guest, not what I'd expect. Otherwise it fit the bill for what we needed and is excellently located right beside the Val D'Europe RER station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkireb
Business
tampa, fl
Mar 23, 2012

Nice stay great location, price

Some minor maintenance details but overall very nice. We got light housekeeping every day. Right next to rer station, short walk to mall and restaurants. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evdokia
Business
Cyprus
Jan 24, 2012

Cleaniness and Heating

The room was big, but the cleaners did not come everyday. Heating was not working for this time of year, this needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AFYS
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 27, 2011

Great for family of 4

Be sure to bring a watch w/alarm. None in the room and 1 morning the staff did not give wake up call I requested. The grocery store in the huge shopping mall was great and only 5 minutes walk. Also a food court. We got the 5 day Paris Visitors for unlimited rides on RER and Metro. Show your Paris Visitor's tickets at the Disney ticket window and you also get 20% discount on Disney's 1 day two parks which is less than 1 day 1 park (but can only redeem once). The second day we got the 1 day 1 park at regular price. This was a few euros less than getting the 2 day park hopper. Bring dishwashing soap and sponge to do dishes. It was nice to have a kitchen! There is free internet but we could not use it since our computer was stolen at Gare de Nord while I was purchasing our Paris Visitor tickets. Bring enough money to pay for the tickets and never ask/distract your partner at Gare de Nord. Have bags and luggage in front of you at all times and watch for suspicous people (they work in group of 2-3 people). Also, do not take the RER A train back to the apartment until after 8 pm if you are returning from Paris. The trains are packed and made us very nervous for pick pockets. The beds are very firm just the way we like it. No daily maid service which I like. Just ask the front desk for toilet paper when you need it. Batteries for the remote are locked up so front desk could not give us any. For the most part, we really liked this place, location of the shopping mall, train station, & Disney and would stay here again. There is also VTS(?) train from Disney (Chessy) station take you to CDG airport only 15 minutes but runs 1 each hour in AM (not included in the Paris Visitor pass and expensive). It took us 1.5 hours from apartment to CDG w/RER train. We stayed for 6 nights. Closest exit from train station Port(?) de Monte to Apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiffel Louvre Versailles Sight-seers
Business
South Bend, IN
Mar 27, 2010

Paris & Disneyland

Family of 4 (parents plus college-age kids) stayed for a week while we visited Paris & Disneyland. Opted for the studio room with one full-size bed plus living area with hide-a-bed couch. Rooms were quiet; blinds made rooms completely dark which helped us adjust quickly to the 6-hour timezone difference. Room heated comfortably and controlable to suit your preference. Bathroom stocked with plenty of towels for 4 people. Shower was great; hot water for all 4 people. RER A train station right next to hotel; Disney one stop away. CDG airport was a 10-minute trip via TGV train. Easy connect to Paris Metro; used ParisVisite passes. 45 mins to Louvre; 55 to Eiffel Tower; 75 to Versailles - easy enough to follow posted signs to navigate the train systems to get where you're going. Hotel staff spoke English; helpful when needed. No trouble checking in or out. Close to local restaurants and a large, indoor shopping mall - easy walking distance. Grocery store there made evening meals much less expensive while still enjoying French cuisine. Left hotel early each day; got back early evenings, so didn't take advantage of other hotel amenities. Would recommend this hotel for international travelers; would definitely stay again on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy food for your breakfasts and evening meals from the nearby grocery store. The small refrigerator and microwave got quite a work out while we were there.

Back to menu Return to top