$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Residhome Val D'Europe

4 stars
View map of 3 PLACE JEAN MONNET, MONTEVRAIN, 77144

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Disney on a budget

This hotel is right outside the Val D'Europe train station, one stop from Disney. We never had to... See full review

  • KMoops
  • Apr 8, 2015
Excellent

This is the perfect hotel for Disney land Paris. the train station is on the complex. The train is... See full review

  • yummy mummy
  • Jan 3, 2015
Located nearby Disneyland Resort Paris, Residhome Aparthotels offer a warm and functional environment where the studios are equipped, furnished and consist of: a living-room with a double sofa bed or a double bed, television, desk corner, kitchen area with hotplates, refrigerator, microwaves, dishes and a bathroom. You can take advantage of many services included as weekly cleaning (for stay of more than 6 nights) or, with an additional cost, continental breakfast buffet (16.50 euros per person and per day). Please contact the residence during opening hours to get access codes if you plan to arrive outside its reception opening hours that is to say: 24 hours, 7 days a week. The Val d'Europe train station, to go to Paris, is located just outside the residence. Snack Bar is open from Tuesday to Saturday and every days during holidays. Open hours from 4pm to midnight

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residhome Val D'Europe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Residhome Val D'Europe Rooms

Apartment 6 pers
Up to 6 people, includes two rooms: a living room with a bed, a desk area, a separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher ...), a bathroom , a flat screen TV (satellite according to residence), safe (in residence).
Aapartment 5 pers
Up to 5 people, includes two rooms: a living room with a bed, a desk area, a separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher ...), a bathroom , a flat screen TV (satellite according to residence), safe (in residence).
Apartment 4 pers
Up to 4 people, includes two rooms: a living room with a bed, a desk area, a separate bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, dishwasher ...), a bathroom , a flat screen TV (satellite according to residence), safe (in residence).
Studio 2-3 pers
Our studios for 2 or 3 pers are equipped, furnished and consist of: a living-room with a double sofa bed or a double bed, television, desk corner, kitchen area with hotplates, refrigerator, microwaves, dishes and a bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is open only for breakfasts. Breakfast is 16.50 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residhome Val D'Europe

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AFYS
San Francisco, California
Aug 27, 2011

Great for family of 4

Be sure to bring a watch w/alarm. None in the room and 1 morning the staff did not give wake up call I requested. The grocery store in the huge shopping mall was great and only 5 minutes walk. Also a food court. We got the 5 day Paris Visitors for unlimited rides on RER and Metro. Show your Paris Visitor's tickets at the Disney ticket window and you also get 20% discount on Disney's 1 day two parks which is less than 1 day 1 park (but can only redeem once). The second day we got the 1 day 1 park at regular price. This was a few euros less than getting the 2 day park hopper. Bring dishwashing soap and sponge to do dishes. It was nice to have a kitchen! There is free internet but we could not use it since our computer was stolen at Gare de Nord while I was purchasing our Paris Visitor tickets. Bring enough money to pay for the tickets and never ask/distract your partner at Gare de Nord. Have bags and luggage in front of you at all times and watch for suspicous people (they work in group of 2-3 people). Also, do not take the RER A train back to the apartment until after 8 pm if you are returning from Paris. The trains are packed and made us very nervous for pick pockets. The beds are very firm just the way we like it. No daily maid service which I like. Just ask the front desk for toilet paper when you need it. Batteries for the remote are locked up so front desk could not give us any. For the most part, we really liked this place, location of the shopping mall, train station, & Disney and would stay here again. There is also VTS(?) train from Disney (Chessy) station take you to CDG airport only 15 minutes but runs 1 each hour in AM (not included in the Paris Visitor pass and expensive). It took us 1.5 hours from apartment to CDG w/RER train. We stayed for 6 nights. Closest exit from train station Port(?) de Monte to Apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David W.
Business
Chichester
Jul 19, 2015

close to disney

This hotel is one RER train stop (3 min) away from Disney. When you arrive at Val D'Europe station and exit the train go right and exit. If you go left you will have to get to hotel via the town square . As you exit the train station the hotel faces you. Hint - the station shop as you exit sells excellent panini's. We bought a book of 10 tickets which saves you a considerable amount of money and this can easily be done via the ticket machines at Marne La Vallee. When selecting go to paris station region and type Val and it will select Val D'Europe for you. Hotel is adequate for what you need. TV in bedroom, TV in lounge which also has a small kitchenette with dishwasher and microwave. Cutlery provided and pans etc for cooking. The large shopping centre is 5 mins away where we bought wine, beer, meat, bread everything we needed for our stay at a fraction of the cost of what you would pay in Disney. Note Hotel bar is not open on Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMoops
Business
llandysul
Apr 8, 2015

Disney on a budget

This hotel is right outside the Val D'Europe train station, one stop from Disney. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a train so great for visiting the Disney parks. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to a supermarket and a large food court. The room is great value, the beds are comfortable and kitchen perfect for a short stay. The kitchenette saved us so much money as we could eat in rather that paying the extortionate rates at the Disney parks. The nearby supermarche is very reasonable and has a large selection. I have a couple of quibbles about the room (wardrobe door didn't open properly, one curtain missing in the bedroom so you couldn't close it properly, room was very warm even with the fan on) but considering the price we paid and the location, I could live with these issues. The room was very clean and cleaned every day. This hotel made a great base for exploring Disney and would be great for getting into Paris too as the train is so close. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yummy mummy
Business
manchester
Jan 3, 2015

Excellent

This is the perfect hotel for Disney land Paris. the train station is on the complex. The train is cheap 1.80 euros each way. on the train for 3 mins. The hotel is great although the cleaners threw all the boxes away on Christmas day which i was not happy about as they had instruction in. But apart from that the room was big fit 5 people in 2 adults 3 children had two showers separate toilet. Food is very expensive on the Disney park 110 euros for 5 burger and chips put it this way MC donlods are better. best going to the super market and buying stuff to cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For the train If travelling with children just buy adult tickets for the train and go through the luggage gate no ticket controllers

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landlady
Business
London, England
Aug 20, 2014

Family trip to Disneyland

The hotel is nicely located minutes from Val D'Europe station and one stop from Disneyland. The apartment we stayed in was adequately furnished and comfortable for our three nights. The hotel staff were lovely and willing to help. Breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Arriving early at Disneyland ensures you do not have to wait in long queues.

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPMom
Business
The Netherlands
Jan 25, 2014

Family Friendly

We have a family of 4 which includes 2 pre-teens. This was our first time visiting the Paris region by car as we recently moved to the Netherlands. We preferred staying on the outskirts of the city and traveling in to the city center via metro to see the sites. This hotel was a fabulous value and located right next to a metro station and a large indoor mall. Those were huge pluses! The slight drawback was a 25-30 min commute into the city but that was a tiny compromise. The suite itself was more than adequate and clean. There was a fold out futon that was sufficient for the children. There was a sliding door between our area and the kids area. The partial kitchen with microwave and refrigerator were great. This room even had a mini dishwasher. It was not big by American standards, but big enough for European standards. The bathroom was clean and modern. The staff was friendly and had readily-available metro information (a guidesheet specific to buying the tickets). Finally, there is an underground parking garage with a fair price to park daily (6 euros/day). We will go back when we visit Paris again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspiring travelers
Business
Germany
Nov 29, 2013

Great location & service

This was a family trip to Paris and the location of the hotel was great. You are within a 10 minute walk (with toddlers) of the Val D'Europe mall and train station. Lots of restaurants aound and an easy way to travl to and from Paris. It is about a 20/25 minute ride to the Nation train/Metro station where you can transfer to a majority of the Metro lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aajarlos
Business
Dublin
Apr 10, 2013

Satisfactory

Room was not available until 16:30 hours, waited so long for the room availability... Not very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevieG
Business
County Durham
Jun 8, 2012

Disneyland Stopover

We stayed here as a stop over before moving on to stay on resort at Disneyland Paris. Staff were great, happy to speak English and quick to offer advice on local amenities which are all within easy walking distance. Room had everything we needed but was a little tight for space. Main and only real issue we had was that our bins in the kitchen area still had rubbish in them from a previous guest, not what I'd expect. Otherwise it fit the bill for what we needed and is excellently located right beside the Val D'Europe RER station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkireb
Business
tampa, fl
Mar 23, 2012

Nice stay great location, price

Some minor maintenance details but overall very nice. We got light housekeeping every day. Right next to rer station, short walk to mall and restaurants. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residhome Val D'Europe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evdokia
Business
Cyprus
Jan 24, 2012

Cleaniness and Heating

The room was big, but the cleaners did not come everyday. Heating was not working for this time of year, this needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top