$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Residence du Parc

3 stars
2 Rue Buffard, Montevrain, 77144
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Brilliant

Great location for easy access to Disney and paris! Bus service fantastic. Pool was clean and well... See full review

  • Emmieeeee
  • Aug 3, 2014
Confy

We just needed to stay one night, it is súper súper confy. Only not so good: the laundry See full review

  • Pao and family
  • Feb 9, 2014
The reception is open from 6:30 to 11:30 and 15 to 00:30. Departures are before 11:30 and check-in is from 15:00. Located two minutes far from Disneyland resort Paris and Val d'Europe shopping center, this property is located near the RER station which leads you straight to Paris Champs Elysee. Residence du Parc is composed of 153 flats offering great comfort, each one is entirely furnished (modern style, kitchenette)with capacity of 1 to 5 persons. Free Wifi in guestrooms. At your disposal: lobby, outdoor swimming pool, inside and outside car parks, fitness room, launderette and two conference rooms. A shuttle to Disneyland is available from 6pm to 1 am, at cost (7 euros per room per way). A bus stop (that brings you up to DisneyLand) is located just in front of the property, for morning departures. Please note daily cleaning housework is not included.

Hotel Map

48.8651 2.7626
Area served
Marne-La-Valle, Montevrain
Nearby airports
CDG at 45 KM and ORLY at 45 KM

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence du Parc also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Residence du Parc Rooms

Studio 4
Lounge with sofa bed 140X190, double bed 160X200 or two twin bed 90X200 a desk, a dinner table and 4 chairs, a cupboard, a kitchenette, a bathroom.
Studio 2
Room with double bed 140X190 - a desk, a table and 2 chairs, a cupboard, a kitchenette, a bathroom.
3 rooms for 5 persons
Lounge with sofa bed 140X190, a desk , a dinner table with 6 chairs, a cupboard, a kitchenette, first room with double bed 160X200, second room with single bed 90X200.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Breakfast
At your disposal: a breakfast restaurant.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The reception will be open from 6:30 to 11:30 and 15 to 00:30. Departures are before 11:30 and check-in is from 15:00.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Residence du Parc

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmieeeee
Business
England
Aug 3, 2014

Brilliant

Great location for easy access to Disney and paris! Bus service fantastic. Pool was clean and well kept The beds were extremely comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tytybaby
Business
United Kingdom
Mar 28, 2014

Family trip

The hotel is not what it looks like on the pictures,there's a lot of work to be done in the rooms they are just boring and dull, it's not 100% clean...everything is old fashioned they need to improve..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pao and family
Business
México
Feb 9, 2014

Confy

We just needed to stay one night, it is súper súper confy. Only not so good: the laundry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tbailey
Business
London
Dec 10, 2013

Worst ever hotel

Me and my friend took the kids away for the weekend to disneyland paris and thought this hotel was okay from the reviews we saw we thought good location 5mins walk away from disneyland, shuttle bus and everything else what was said in the reviews. This was all lies I can not believe it. you really do get what you pay for OMG. 5mins walk away REALLY!!! they mean 15mins Drive away Shuttle bus they mean there was never a shuttle bus just a normal bus that comes every 45mins starts at 9am and suppose to finish at 9pm we got to the bus stop from disneyland paris at 8pm and waited and waited to be told the bus had stopped already. we had to take cab back which cost us 22euros. the reception did not talk no english at all. There is no shuttle bus. It cost 90 euros from the airport CDG get somewhere in paris which is closer to the park than this hotel. the hotel beds was a thick dented peice of foam which was so uncomfortable. dont stay here it is cheap but not the hotel to stay at if wanted to go to disneyland paris. the location was not 5mins walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hashim
Business
KSA.
Aug 28, 2013

good

good for relax, near to Disney land bus station from doors but there are no cervices around 23 Aug2013

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lysspeace
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 23, 2013

Don't Stay Here!

Be warned! We arrived to a very unfriendly desk clerk who proceeded to tell us that "If we want our room cleaned every day it's 3 euros PER DAY" also "If we wanted room service it's "15 euros and then pay for whatever you order". We got into the room to find that the bed sheets and blankets were completely dirty with fresh stains still crusted into them. It was also a fold out couch when I specifically requested a queen bed. When we asked for extra pillows we were told they didn't have any. The bus stop that is right outside of the hotel does not run on Sundays, so we made a fantastic 4 mile walk to Disneyland..in the rain...and they failed to tell us when we asked that there was a shuttle (not free) that could have taken us home when we walked back that same night. Overall we had a terrible experience and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rust mafome
Business
United kingdom
Jul 30, 2013

Good for family weekend break

Ideal location for visiting Disney land and paris city. Close to shopping mall and train station Val d Europe. Staff was very helpfull. Arrived @ 2am and allowed to check in without a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sefy
Business
Israel
Jul 23, 2013

It's ok, could be better...

I arrived late at night after getting wrong directions and when i finally found the hotel, they receptionist refused to let me in, saying that they are not working now (so it's not a 24/7 open reception). I've explained that i paid for this night, and it's due to the hotel having no transport from train station at night time and i had to walk with a suitcase thru a road that is not human friendly. Breakfast also is not free, and the selection wasn't the best i've seen. Bed itself literally hurt my back, it was a sofa opening to a bed, very hard and pillows also were not too comfortable. Location is a few bus stations away from DisneyLand so that's the only positive, there are no free transport, it's a regular bus, you can also use the train to get to Disney Quicker. All in All it's an OK hotel for the budget, but i don't plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are there with a car, you'll be ok, but if you depend on public transport, make sure you schedule everything. It's not complicated to get to the city or to Disney and shopping centers. Just make sure you have a way to return!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TiredfromDisney
Business
Midlands, UK
Jun 25, 2013

Pretty sub-standard

The rooms are decked out with a comfortable double bed and a fold-out sofa bed (the kids had no trouble sleeping, neither did we). The walk-through to the bathroom hosts a microwave, fridge, sink and a basic kitchen which would suffice for tea-making / occasional basic cooking. Desk staff are bilingual and reasonably helpful but the cleaners are the real heroes. It is clear upon entering the rooms themselves that they are cleaned to a high standard, despite the carpets in the adjacent halls being threadbare and the overall feel of the place being particularly 'grubby'. It is essentially dingy and smells like it hosts cheap hen parties instead of families. The stairway was filthy, dark and the doors slammed violently every time someone went through. Both the hotel entrance, and a fire door at the bottom of the stairs were left open all night (We were grateful for the fresh air from the latter!) but I felt the hotel needed a key system as it didn't feel secure walking in after dark although the area to be honest is pretty safe. It is not in a great location for Disney either. For example, there were no buses to the park when we were there but luckily we hired a car. As for food there is nowhere really to eat either in the hotel nor nearby, without driving to one of the town centres where there are a few decent restaurants. Driving to the Disney parks and back was longer than expected and properly confusing. I can't comment on breakfast as we opted out having seen the state of the place and went next door (see below). The pool however appeared clean and maintained. Oddly, there is a SUPERB award-winning boulangerie right next door which was the only bonus of staying here and is well worth a visit to stock up on authentic French fare. To sum it up, rooms / pool were clean and basically equipped thanks to the efforts of the staff but the rest is a shambles! I am sorry to say we won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence du Parc

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chima
Business
london
Apr 6, 2013

trip to France

It was a good experience in the hotel. The staff were okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top