$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

3 stars
122 Avenue Pierre Brossolette, Malakoff, 92240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Easy Access

Although not in the center of Paris, it was easily accessible by the Metro. The staff were quite... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2008
Easy Access

Although not in the center of Paris, it was easily accessible by the Metro. The staff were quite... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 18, 2008
The BEST WESTERN Parc des Expos is located at the southern door of Paris, only two kilometers from the major exhibition place Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles (Mondial de l'Automobile, Salon de l'Agriculture etc). The 52 air-conditioned rooms are all equipped with LCD television screens (European Channels and Canal Plus), tea and coffee makers, double-glazed windows, and Wi-Fi access (rooms and public areas). The hotel offers a private patio on the back of the building and also the private underground parking offers 35 places. A bar and room service together with our friendly a helpful staff offer our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Hotel Map

48.8166 2.3063
Area served
Charters, Giverny, Paris, La Defense, Versailles, Fountainbleau, Rambouillet, Barbizon, Issy les Moulineaux, Saint Cloud
Nearby airports
(ORY), 13.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos Rooms

1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,AIR CONDITIONED
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,AIR CONDITIONED
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,AIR CONDITIONED
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,AIR CONDITIONED

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Theater desk
Copy service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks

Dining

La Coupole
4 kilometer(s) from La Coupole, Brasserie, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Le Tipaza
Adjacent to Le Tipaza, Oriental, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Le Timbre Poste
1 kilometer(s) from Le Timbre Poste, Southeast Specialties, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Ristorante la Spiga d'Oro
Adjacent to Ristorante la Spiga d'Oro, Italian, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Hong Fulin
Across the street from Hong Fulin, Chinese, Asian, 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Easy Access

Although not in the center of Paris, it was easily accessible by the Metro. The staff were quite friendly and knew enough English ..so we had no difficulty in communicating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Easy Access

Although not in the center of Paris, it was easily accessible by the Metro. The staff were quite friendly and knew enough English ..so we had no difficulty in communicating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZM
Enschede, The Netherlands
Dec 27, 2009

Great place to stay

Very nice Hotel. Friendly staff. Good access to public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apo
Dec 26, 2008

Great location, but not worth the stay....

The Best Western Hotel Parc des Expos was in a great location, but we had our issues while staying there. The hotel clerks told us several times when we asked to be buzzed into the garage that we weren't staying there anymore. Almost everyday we had to re-check in. We were told that there was free internet in all the rooms, but it turns out that it is only free on certain days, and we apparently weren't there for those days. Not only did we have to pay for the internet, but it was a terrible connection. The breakfast buffet was very small and very expensive, as well as the cost of parking at the hotel. This is the first place we have stayed where you had to pay for the parking on top of the already expensive stay. I would not reccomend any one to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from the Eiffel tower, The Palace of Versallies, catacombs, and the Lourve as well as Napolean's Tomb is all within short miles of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apo
Dec 26, 2008

Great location, but not worth the stay....

The Best Western Hotel Parc des Expos was in a great location, but we had our issues while staying there. The hotel clerks told us several times when we asked to be buzzed into the garage that we weren't staying there anymore. Almost everyday we had to re-check in. We were told that there was free internet in all the rooms, but it turns out that it is only free on certain days, and we apparently weren't there for those days. Not only did we have to pay for the internet, but it was a terrible connection. The breakfast buffet was very small and very expensive, as well as the cost of parking at the hotel. This is the first place we have stayed where you had to pay for the parking on top of the already expensive stay. I would not reccomend any one to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from the Eiffel tower, The Palace of Versallies, catacombs, and the Lourve as well as Napolean's Tomb is all within short miles of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZM
Enschede, The Netherlands
Dec 27, 2009

Great place to stay

Very nice Hotel. Friendly staff. Good access to public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 27, 2010

Good value

Very nice and helpful staff, room was small but nice and clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Sep 27, 2010

Good value

Very nice and helpful staff, room was small but nice and clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to metro

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wiser person
Houston, Texas
Sep 19, 2011

Just below expectations

The desk staff were fantastic, helpful in every way. What surprised me was the costs on top of the basic day rate exceeded the day rate. Chambermaid, breakfast bar, and some other costs added up more than the day rate for the hotel. We picked the hotel because it was far away from the Paris Metro area and we assumed costs would be lower there than if we stayed nearer the city center, that was a mistake. The work of using cheap transportation and walking exceeded the savings, I would not chose this hotel again. In the USA there is not a separate charge for a chambermaid, not so at this hotel. 88 Euros per day for a chambermaid to clean the room??? That is crazy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Metro station is only a 15 minute walk away. The trains are fast, run every few minutes during the day, and are quite safe parden a few beggars who ride the odd short trip between stations. Oh!! There is a scam where people pose a lost ring found near you, do not take the ring (or any object), it is a trick to get money off you. Happened to us 4 times in the 5 days we were there in Paris.

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Parc des Expos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stu Pedaso
Wiesbaden
Jul 23, 2012

Paris hotel

Our stay at the hotel was pretty average, quite often they ran out of dishes and utensils at the breakfast buffet and had to wash these as you waited, The room itself was quite small, hotel issued only two bath towels even though there were three residents in the room. One evening we had only one bath towel and one hand towel, the front desk claimed that they had no more towels since they had all been sent for washing. They did find another hand towel for us to use. The hotel itself is 1..5kms from a Metro station, from there we had to connect to a bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top