$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

4 stars
12 cours de Verdun Rambaud, Esplanade de la gare, LYON, 69002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Historical elegance & beauty.

We had 3 days in Lyon in May, husband & wife in our early 50s. The weather was lousy, but the hotel... See full review

  • chiefkickingbird
  • Jul 9, 2013
Great hotel in a super location!

This is a great old hotel in a fantastic location right where you want to be in Lyon. The train... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 3, 2010
In the center of Lyons and close to the train station, the 4-star Hotel Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache welcomes you to its beautiful Art Nouveau building. Enjoy the convenience of its proximity to public transport and La Confluence business district. Combining elegance and authenticity, sample the contemporary menu in our bar for your meetings, or enjoy tapas and cocktails after a day's work.

Hotel Map

45.7494 4.8257
Nearby airports
LYS, (LYS), 23.00, KM, E;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache Rooms

1 Db bed Sup
Privilege Room with a double bed. Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensure the perfect stay, whether
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with 2 single beds
1 Sg bed Std
Standard Room with a single bed. Standard Room for 1 person with bed and duvet, flat-screen television, free WIFI, minibar and bathroom with shower and hair dryer.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with a double bed. Standard Room for 1 or 2 people with bed and duvet, flat-screen television, free WIFI, minibar and bathroom with shower or bathtub and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Lyon Perrache Train Station: 0.1 mi
  • Perrache Station: 0.2 mi
  • Confluence: 0.7 mi
  • Place Bellecour: 0.8 mi
  • Fourvière Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Vieux Lyon: 1 mi
  • Guillotière: 1 mi
  • Place Sathonay: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Bruno Church: 1.5 mi
  • Part-Dieu: 1.8 mi
  • Lyon Part-Dieu Train Station: 1.8 mi
  • Brotteaux: 1.8 mi
  • Gerland Parc: 2.1 mi
  • La Croiz-Rousse: 2.1 mi
  • Etats-Unis: 2.1 mi
  • Lyon Perrache Train Station: 0.1 mi
  • Perrache Station: 0.2 mi
  • Confluence: 0.7 mi
  • Place Bellecour: 0.8 mi
  • Fourvière Hill: 0.8 mi
  • Vieux Lyon: 1 mi
  • Guillotière: 1 mi
  • Place Sathonay: 1.4 mi
  • Saint Bruno Church: 1.5 mi
  • Part-Dieu: 1.8 mi
  • Lyon Part-Dieu Train Station: 1.8 mi
  • Brotteaux: 1.8 mi
  • Gerland Parc: 2.1 mi
  • La Croiz-Rousse: 2.1 mi
  • Etats-Unis: 2.1 mi
  • Vaise: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Jean Cathedral: 2.8 mi
  • Saint Exupéry Station: 12.4 mi
  • Lyon Saint-Exupery Train Station: 12.5 mi

Dining

LES BELLES SAISONS
Come and enjoy a weekday lunch in a historic setting, offering tasty seasonal gourmet food. To finish off, why not try one of our pastry chef's creations from the dessert trolley.
LE RIVIERA EXPRESS
Our bar offers a cozy and intimate setting to enjoy a cocktail and some tapas. A light menu is available in the evenings and when the restaurant is closed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ1208
Business
New Jersey
Oct 11, 2012

Buisness Trip to Lyon

This was a nice hotel to stay at with good amenities. It was a little tricky to driving to the hotel since the roads around the train station are a little strange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 13, 2010

Good location, somewhat small

Good location, somewhat small room for a hotel of this standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert
Not Provided
Mar 25, 2010

nice friendly and helpful staff.

nice friendly and helpful staff. location ideal for train station and situated quite close to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 3, 2010

Great hotel in a super location!

This is a great old hotel in a fantastic location right where you want to be in Lyon. The train station is right next door and it is a short walk to the old town and all of the shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 2, 2009

This was a pleasant enough hotel

This was a pleasant enough hotel in a nice old (but somewhat faded) building. It was right next to the station and near a big city square with a market. Quite a small room. It was necessary to go through the station to get access to the rest of the city. I thought that the internet usage charge was excessive and will be leaning towards going to hotels with free internet usage from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inga-Beth
Not Provided
Feb 9, 2011

Excellent!

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aubrey
Lyon, France
May 25, 2012

Fine old railway hotel

Good size rooms, very quiet despite being between motorway and railway. Heavy double windows helped. Staff spoke reasonable English. Location very good for public transport, though you had to walk quite a few yards to reach. Main breakfast rather expensive, though there was cheaper alternative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at "Paul" on the station.

Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Good Old Hotel

This is an old "Grand Hotel" right next to the Lyon Perrache train station, which was once the main Lyon train station. Perrache is not, however, the main station anymore. That is now Lyon Part-Dieu, which is some distance away. You can get from one to the other on the subway (about a half hour) or on the tramway (about 40 minutes), or, of course, by cab. So, check your train ticket. If your train is going to Lyon Perrache, the hotel is very convenient. Otherwise, not really. It is also not a convenient walk to any of the main tourist attractions in Lyon, although those can, again, be easily reached by subway or tram. The hotel itself, however, is very good. The staff are courteous and helpful. The hotel restaurant is quite good (although not gourmet). The room was very large and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, and, on the fourth floor, there are balconies to the rooms. The rooms are also very well noise insulated and, if anything, there was too much heat. Bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

As pointed out, most TGVs going thru Lyon do NOT stop at Lyon Perrache but rather at Lyon Part-Dieu, so do not be misled by the statement that this hotel is near the TGV station. It is true that some TGVs stop at Lyon Perrache, but check your ticket. This is a very good hotel and, if you are used to using Lyon public transportation, not inconvenient.

Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a 2nd Honeymooner
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2009

Definitely Recommend

The location was perfect; it's near the metro and you can walk to many places easily. The view from our room was amazing--a wonderful view of Fourviere basilica on the mountain. It's definitely a great value for the cost. Will definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Lyon Centre Château Perrache

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiefkickingbird
Australia
Jul 9, 2013

Historical elegance & beauty.

We had 3 days in Lyon in May, husband & wife in our early 50s. The weather was lousy, but the hotel was amazing. Great location if you are travelling by train as it is opposite the station & walking distance to the shops, although I was saddened every time I walked through the park to reach the shops. You have to pass many homeless families & this is hard for me to bear & a little unnerving returning home at night. In spite of the rain, we walked comfortably to the popular dining areas & up to the Miniature Museum, the Automaton Museum & the Traboules. To visit the Lumiere Museum, the Resistance Museum & the cathedral, we used public transport though. The hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful, in spite of my halting French, & the bartender was quite skilled as well as being entertaining. The front desk staff took my daily handful of postcards & made sure they were mailed for me. Our room, although overlooking the train yard, was quiet (I use earplugs regardless,) warm, spotless, so full of character & charm. As I leant out of the French windows of our private balcony, I felt like I had stepped back to the 40s & could almost hear Django Reinhart playing in my mind. The bed was soooo comfortable, I didn't want to leave. I particularly liked the Nespresso machine in our room. We ate in the restaurant only 1 night, but were happy with the service, meals & the amazing Art Nouveau décor surrounding us at all times. If you love style, do take the lift down to the car park area for even more stunning architecture & decoration. I will definitely stay here again should I be lucky enough to ever return to Europe. Possibly the only thing missing, apart from a pool (I do love a good swim) would be a sheltered smoker's area. Just a suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little Goth/Metal/Rock shop actually in the Perrrache station itself. Prices fair. Range pretty good. Possibly the only one in Lyon.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search