$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Hotel La Residence

3 stars
18 rue victor hugo, Lyon, 69002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Nice hotel on pedestrian street near Lyon Perrache trains

Stayed two nights. Very happy with the location as it is central to many places like the farmers... See full review

  • Tradewind
  • Jun 11, 2013
Great city center location

The location is difficult to find because of the crazy 1-way roads in the old city center but the... See full review

  • Durango kids
  • Oct 17, 2010
Lyons, between the Saone and the Rhone rivers, is centrally located close to place Bellecour. Situated in a pedestrian street, the hotel is in the centre of Lyon, and only footsteps away from the historic old part of the city.

Hotel La Residence Rooms

Standard Double
Standard double Room offers one double bed or one twin bed with basic amenities. All rooms have air-conditioning are sound-proof, and have satellite T.V. and minibar. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdriers. 24 - hour reception service, lift accessible to disabled guests and garages nearby. Three rooms for disabled persons.Breakfast buffet at 8 euros/person
Standard Triple
Standard Triple Room offers one double bed or one twin bed with basic amenities. All rooms have air-conditioning are sound-proof, and have satellite T.V. and minibar. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdriers. 24 - hour reception service, lift accessible to disabled guests and garages nearby.Breakfast buffet at 8 euros/person
Standard Quad
Standard Quad Room offers one double bed or two twin bed with basic amenities. All rooms have air-conditioning are sound-proof, and have satellite T.V. and minibar. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdriers. 24 - hour reception service, lift accessible to disabled guests and garages nearby.Breakfast buffet at 8 euros/person

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel La Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.7553 4.8306
Area served
Lyon
Nearby airports
Lyon Saint exupery Airport , 40-45 minutes by cab or public transport
Area description
The buses, metro and train station are all within walking distance of the hotel, as are shops, restaurants and museums. The staff at the hotel will be delighted to help you, and assist you during your stay.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Bellecour: 0.3 mi
  • Perrache Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lyon Perrache Train Station: 0.4 mi
  • Vieux Lyon: 0.6 mi
  • Guillotière: 0.6 mi
  • Fourvière Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Place Sathonay: 1 mi
  • Saint Bruno Church: 1.1 mi
  • Confluence: 1.2 mi
  • Brotteaux: 1.4 mi
  • Part-Dieu: 1.5 mi
  • Lyon Part-Dieu Train Station: 1.5 mi
  • La Croiz-Rousse: 1.7 mi
  • Vaise: 2 mi
  • Etats-Unis: 2.3 mi
  • Place Bellecour: 0.3 mi
  • Perrache Station: 0.4 mi
  • Lyon Perrache Train Station: 0.4 mi
  • Vieux Lyon: 0.6 mi
  • Guillotière: 0.6 mi
  • Fourvière Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Place Sathonay: 1 mi
  • Saint Bruno Church: 1.1 mi
  • Confluence: 1.2 mi
  • Brotteaux: 1.4 mi
  • Part-Dieu: 1.5 mi
  • Lyon Part-Dieu Train Station: 1.5 mi
  • La Croiz-Rousse: 1.7 mi
  • Vaise: 2 mi
  • Etats-Unis: 2.3 mi
  • Saint Jean Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Gerland Parc: 2.5 mi
  • Saint Exupéry Station: 12.3 mi
  • Lyon Saint-Exupery Train Station: 12.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel La Residence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Oct 16, 2009

good value

Extremely pleasant, friendly staff, great location, fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Oct 16, 2009

good value

Extremely pleasant, friendly staff, great location, fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silicon Valley, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Great Value, Great Staff

The staff was incredibly helpful on an issue with my luggage. They went well out of their way to assist me get things cleared up including multiple phone calls to the train station and Geneva Airport. Location was great, room was clean, breakfast was good. I'd stay here again in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silicon Valley, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Great Value, Great Staff

The staff was incredibly helpful on an issue with my luggage. They went well out of their way to assist me get things cleared up including multiple phone calls to the train station and Geneva Airport. Location was great, room was clean, breakfast was good. I'd stay here again in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patgypsy
vacaville ca
Jun 24, 2009

Lyon France with your dog

Travel to Lyon with my little dog Annie was delightful Thanks to Orbitz and La Residence Hotel . Shops and sites right at our doorstop. Friendly staff and free internet connection. At night I drank wine, Annie ate her first real french fries and we people watched at the cafe. It was a great adventure going to Lyon with my dog Thaks again to La Residence and Orbitz and of course Air France

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The post office is a money exchange but not not cash $100 bill denominations so brings smaller currencey better rate than change places

Review of Hotel La Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patgypsy
vacaville ca
Jun 24, 2009

Lyon France with your dog

Travel to Lyon with my little dog Annie was delightful Thanks to Orbitz and La Residence Hotel . Shops and sites right at our doorstop. Friendly staff and free internet connection. At night I drank wine, Annie ate her first real french fries and we people watched at the cafe. It was a great adventure going to Lyon with my dog Thaks again to La Residence and Orbitz and of course Air France

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The post office is a money exchange but not not cash $100 bill denominations so brings smaller currencey better rate than change places

Back to menu Return to top