$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

2 stars
1 bis, rue de Paris, LE MESNIL-AMELOT 77 990, Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77 990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Keeps Up to Its Name

Certainly a comfortable inn to stay at and super convenient with regards to airport pick-up/ drop... See full review

  • JGmlt
  • Feb 5, 2013
Efficient hotel w good customer service

The hotel is spartanly furnished but functions quit well for a guest interested in catching a... See full review

  • mhodges50
  • Jun 27, 2011
Situated at 3km from CDG airport, the hotel is offering you a free shuttle that run every 35 minutes from 5 am to 12pm, from both terminals to the hotel. Private parking where you can leave the car for 8 Euros per day and 50 Euros per week even if you don't stay at the hotel. Cable TV and soundproof room. Breakfast (buffet) at 10 Euros per adult and 5 Euros per child under 12 Years, from 4.30 to 9.30 during the week, until 10.30 for the week end. Free WIFI. Conference rooms available for events or business functions. Buffet for lunch and dinner, but also lighter snack proposed at the bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Airport CDG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 32
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caribbean
Jun 24, 2011

Great for a get away

I stayed over night as I had to wait for a connecting flight. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in Paris
Business
Breckenridge, CO
May 27, 2010

Not impressed

The shuttle bus never came...I had to take an expensive taxi from the airport after waiting over an hour. The hotel tried to make me pay again, even though all [...] reservations are prepaid. The trash can in my room wasn't empty from previous guest. Since it took almost two hours to get to the hotel, I arrived after 11 PM. (Taxi drivers didn't want to take me such a short distance - kept insisting the shuttle would come.)All food service was closed and the vending machines were broken, so I was unable to eat. This was not a quality experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat before you get there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, CA
Jan 22, 2010

Similar to Motel 6 in America

Most staffs were helpful and friendly and spoke English. The cost was $63/night during New Year 2010, as I could not find other hotel in Paris that low and available during New Year. Most of other hotels in Paris were not available and cost over $90/night. I booked this hotel through [@] a night before my flight. The room was cleaned and comfortable. The room is similar to Motel 6 in America. The hotel has WiFi but have to pay $7 for 1hour to use; you have to pay online by American's Visa Credit Card. The staff said they don't take cash to pay for WiFi. By the way, the restaurant inside the hotel does NOT open during lunch time, I have to have the reception staff ordered pizza and delivered to the hotel. But they opened during dinner time for 17 Euro, you get a buffet but no drink. The small bread is hard as a rock; make sure you see dentist afterward. Croissant is better. The good part is free airport shuttle drops you off from hotel to train station at terminal 3. From the train station you can buy ticket to roam around Paris. In the train station, there is information boot staff who speaks English to guide you if you are lost. While riding the train or metro, be careful of lady with baby who pretended to beg for money but my aunt who lived in Paris for 20 years said the lady worked with a group of thief; you get the picture. I gave her 5 Euro and all the sudden 2 youngsters sit next to me but I had my pocket zipped. I told my aunt and she said I was lucky that they did not pick your pocket. She said I'm crazy, and didn't know about people in France.There is no restaurant nearby and the surrounding area is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WYOMING USA
Nov 24, 2009

not worth it

The shuttle bus was extremely late the staff was rude the room was filthy with dirty sheets and a bathroom that hadnt been cleaned and the stench was terrible. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone even if your lookin for a cheap dirtbag motel. The lights didnt work except one flickering bulb. The sheets hadnt been changed for quite some time with stains,crumbs, and hairs, DISGUSTING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service only takes you back to the train station not directly to the airport and there are hotels right there that i recommend. Know how to speak french before you go and try to minimize your time in france all together. The neighboring countries are beautiful and the people are the nicest in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 29, 2009

Comfort Hotel OK

I stayed here one night waiting for my flight back to US. The shuttle runs every 45 minutes - be sure and check Hotel website about where to catch the shuttle. CDG airport is very confusing! Be sure you know your terminal for drop off the next morning or you'll spend up to an hour taking the airport train to the right terminal. The hotel is adequate (about 20 minutes ride from CDG), cheaper than most airport hotels, clean. Small rooms, some noise. Restaurant and bar on site, everything costs extra including breakfast (8 Euro) and internet. Shuttle is free and available from 5 a.m. until midnight of so. Staff speaks english. In-room TV with English news free - other programming costs extra. Air conditioned with individual thermostat, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Could use some improvement in shuttle.

I was just staying one night to catch my plane the next day. Hotel room was basic and sufficient for my needs. A buffet dinner and breakfast was available and was just o.k. Hotel should have provided information on where to find the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. After a frustrating search, I called the hotel and they did give me directions. The shuttle does not run every 30 minutes as advertised, rather it is ever 45 minutes. The ride back to the airport also did not give directions - - no announcement on where to get off. The bus driver did go above and beyond to help correct the problem. You need to add extra time to get to the airport as the Charles De Gaulle airport is huge and somewhat confusing as to how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get detailed instructions on how to find the shuttle service, how to get to and from the airport terminal you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CDG Overnighter
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Very Basic but the shuttle is efficient!

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near CDG airport with a free shuttle for a one night stay, and the Comfort hotel was definitely that. The shuttle was easy to find and it ran frequently. The facility looked ok from the outside and in the lobby area, but my room looked like a college dormitory from the 1970s with orange carpet and a yellow molded-plastic bathroom. For 1 night it was fine, but it definitely lacked charm. The shuttle returned to me the airport quickly and easily. If you want to save money and don't care what your room looks like, this is a good option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jun 30, 2009

Decent for the price

The location was convenient and the shuttle to get to the hotel was great. However, you have to pay for anything added. For example it is 10 euros to use the internet for an hour. Breakfast isn't included in the price. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefan Philadelphia
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Just What I Needed At The Right Price

Stayed here for one night after returning from Morocco before flying back to the States the next day. The shuttle picked me up at the airport as described, and the night clerk spoke fluent English (as well as French, of course). The room was simple, but clean and well appointed, and I had a good night's rest and a nice hot shower. The 8 euro breakfast was well nice, too - buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfast for eight euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top