$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

2 stars
1 bis, rue de Paris, LE MESNIL-AMELOT 77 990, Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77 990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Keeps Up to Its Name

Certainly a comfortable inn to stay at and super convenient with regards to airport pick-up/ drop... See full review

  • JGmlt
  • Feb 5, 2013
Efficient hotel w good customer service

The hotel is spartanly furnished but functions quit well for a guest interested in catching a... See full review

  • mhodges50
  • Jun 27, 2011
Situated at 3km from CDG airport, the hotel is offering you a free shuttle that run every 35 minutes from 5 am to 12pm, from both terminals to the hotel. Private parking where you can leave the car for 8 Euros per day and 50 Euros per week even if you don't stay at the hotel. Cable TV and soundproof room. Breakfast (buffet) at 10 Euros per adult and 5 Euros per child under 12 Years, from 4.30 to 9.30 during the week, until 10.30 for the week end. Free WIFI. Conference rooms available for events or business functions. Buffet for lunch and dinner, but also lighter snack proposed at the bar.

Hotel Map

49.0219 2.5909
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Int'l Arpt, (CDG), 3.00, KM, S; Orly Int'l Airport, (ORY), 41.00, KM, S; Le Bourget Airport, (LBG), 10.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center, Arpt. Roissy CDG

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Airport CDG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
1.7
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandraJR
Marietta, GA
Sep 25, 2013

Definite NO!

This hotel was a dump! There was black mold on the shower walls. The light fixture on the headboard was broken and had dangerous rough glass edges. The entire building had an unpleasant odor. The food in the restaurant was mediocre at best. We were overcharged at the bar. The only thing good about this site is its proximity to the airport and the shuttle bus to the terminal - of course the driver will do nothing to help even the elderly and handicapped with their luggage. We were assured we would picked up at terminal one only to learn that the shuttle does not stop at that terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandraJR
Marietta, GA
Sep 25, 2013

Stay Somewhere Else Near CDG Airport

The Comfort Inn chain should be embarrassed that their name is on this hotel. It is not up to their U.S. standards at all. The rooms are dingy and so poorly lighted that you cannot even read the thermostat to adjust it. The bathroom is awful. Not only is it very small, but the shower is so small that you are touching all three walls when you shower, and the shower curtain keeps "blowing" in on you. There was mold and mildew on the shower walls. The shower head itself is excellent, but there is simply no room to take a real shower. NOT recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveller 2012
USA
Jul 7, 2012

Frequent traveller 2012

Extremelly small room, noisy, noisy, noisy. Wifi did not work at all, plus is paid. Parking is paid by the hour. Too close to the side runways of CDG you can hear all jets taking off. Stay only if is no other place more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Herbtraveller
Austin, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Not a lot of comfort

For an airport hotel, the location is ok. You have to take a shuttle to and from the airport, but that's true of all the hotels around Charles de Gaulle except the ones that are located inside the airport. What turned me off most about this hotel were the beds. I thought I was getting two twin beds for my daughter and myself, but these seriously were more like toddler beds. I'm only 5'1" and my feet were close to the end of the bed. My six foot husband's feet would've been hanging off. They were also extremely narrow to the point that turning over was a bit challenging. Despite their tiny size, they took up practically the whole room. I'm familiar with European hotel rooms that tend to be smaller than US hotels, but this was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Ozark, MO
Jan 9, 2010

Bad Choice

Stayed here 3 years ago and it was a convenient location for turning in a car at the airport, using the shuttle to get back to the hotel for the night and then using the shuttle the next morning. That part's still good, but the food selection has gone down here badly, while the pricing has gone upwards. You are a captive audience once you no longer have the car. When you check in the sell you a ticket for breakfast. At breakfast you see a basket with a sign in it that tells you to deposit your breakfast ticket. When you check out you are then required to pay for the breakfast you already paid for the night before and you have no proof you ever had a ticket because no one witnessed you ever having said ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alberta, Canada
May 26, 2009

the "discomfort inn"

How can you make and serve a fresh expresso lukewarm? Not a pleasant start to my morning after a near sleepless night due to machinery noise outside my window. The airport shuttle was on time - a bonus! We went to the airport two hours early rather than stay around the "discomfort inn". At least the room was cheap! One elevator was out of service and taking the remaining elevator from the second floor required using the "up" button to go to the third floor and then down to the lobby as the "down" call button didn't work. Much to my surprise the hotel desk clerk didn't believe me when I explained the problem to her in the hope it could be fixed for future guests (or at least a sign on the elevator explaining the problem/solution for guests on the second floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a good to adequate meal down the street at L'auberge Pomme de Or - a nice mix of locals and tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top