$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

2 stars
View map of 1 bis, rue de Paris, LE MESNIL-AMELOT 77 990, Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77 990

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Keeps Up to Its Name

Certainly a comfortable inn to stay at and super convenient with regards to airport pick-up/ drop... See full review

  • JGmlt
  • Feb 5, 2013
Efficient hotel w good customer service

The hotel is spartanly furnished but functions quit well for a guest interested in catching a... See full review

  • mhodges50
  • Jun 27, 2011

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Airport CDG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 35
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pouilly en France
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Will not stay there again

Some positive things about our experience: The staff was pleasant and spoke English. The shuttle was on time and the driver very helpful. The breakfast was good. The price was attractive. The negative: Our room was the size of a postage stamp; the A/C did not work and there was road construction outside our window so we heard that noise all night as well as departing and landing airplanes. The pillows were impossible and the only covering on the bed was a very heavy down quilt. It was very hot but we would have liked just a top sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pouilly en France
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Will not stay there again

Some positive things about our experience: The staff was pleasant and spoke English. The shuttle was on time and the driver very helpful. The breakfast was good. The price was attractive. The negative: Our room was the size of a postage stamp; the A/C did not work and there was road construction outside our window so we heard that noise all night as well as departing and landing airplanes. The pillows were impossible and the only covering on the bed was a very heavy down quilt. It was very hot but we would have liked just a top sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel is for someone who is strictly interested in economy, not comfort. I think the name of the hotel should be changed to Economy Hotel.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m squared
Business
San Carlos, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Basic airport hotel

Shuttle to and from airport to CDG. Since it runs every 45 minutes or so, you can wait a bit. I paid 10 euro for the hotel breakfast in my reservation, but noticed they charged 1 euro at the hotel and no one checked for any paperwork. The breakfast was decent, though not much in the way of hot foods (bacon or some such product) The rooms were minimal, but who cares when you are there for an overnight stay for the flight. Clean enough through there was this noticeable smell of carpet freshener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mhodges50
Business
Covington, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Efficient hotel w good customer service

The hotel is spartanly furnished but functions quit well for a guest interested in catching a flight the next morning. The bed was comfortable and the sheets neat and clean. The overnight manager at the front desk was particularly helpful, and the breakfast was very elaborate by American standards of "continental) and well prepared. The shuttle bus was comfortable and ran on schedule, a very important feature for people who need to make flights on time. The hotel also had a nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 11, 2010

Everything is extra

Room was OK, but we didn't get the 2 beds as we paid for, just 1 double bed. Most sevices were available for an extra fee which was rather steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Would Never Stay at the Hotel Again

Shuttle to hotel from train station never came (other hotel shuttles went by several times). After over an hour and calling the hotel, we paid for a shuttle service from another hotel. When we arrived, the entry rug and the rugs throughout the hotel were filthy. Our first room's air conditioning did not work. After moving to a second room, the shower over-flowed and flooded the floor and one of our carry-on bags. We had wanted to take the rails and go into Paris for one last night before taking off for home the next day--but were too afraid we wouldn't get shuttle service from the railroad station to the hotel. Taxis don't want to take you to the hotel and want to wait for those going into Paris, which is approximately a $60 to $80 cab ride. We were stuck at the hotel for our meals; however the meals were better than expected after our room experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Helpful Staff

We chose the hotel because we didn't want to wake up too early from Paris to catch the metro. We waited a long time for the shuttle. However, it did finally come. The desk clerk spoke English and gave us a room on the first floor. However, soon after we closed the door, a family with several children checked into the hotel and had rooms on the same wing. The adults and children were yelling down the halls. Obviously, they were very excited. We asked to be moved and were moved to another floor. Families can sometimes get very excited to be with one another. However, we had been traveling for several hours and needed rest. The new room was a good alternative. The shower did not have a closing door on it, but in every other way, the room was great. One of the great bonuses of the hotel was its restaurant buffet. I read an earlier review of it, and was a bit apprehensive. However, we were tired and didn't want to go to the airport. The food was fabulous. The salad bar had a number of alternatives, including cous cous, cucumber salad, and a variety of other salads. The entrees included a salmon pastry, rice and vegetables, for vegetarians, and turkey and fish. It was all cooked well, moist and well seasoned. The desserts were delicious. There were several varieties. I chose a strawberry cream dish and fruit. It was expensive, but worth the extra money not to have to leave the hotel. We were exhausted and appreciated the good food. One downside was the music played while diners ate. Most diners don't want to hear Pop favorites. It was obvious that the music was played for the young people who worked there and not the patrons. It might have been nice to listen to some soft classical music or something a bit less brash. Still, for the convenience, this hotel is a good choice. They try to make your stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] says the shuttle runs every 15 minutes. However, it actually runs every 45 minutes. Expect a wait. Learn how to ask in French for someone to help you make a call from a pay phone. French pay phones are a nightmare. Also, the drop off in the morning is a little confusing. Ask at the front desk before you leave and ask the driver where to get off. Our driver was very helpful in getting us to the right place.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KNK Seattle
Business
seattle, Wa
Jun 1, 2010

Cheap Sleep at CDG

Very basic hotel near CDG Airport - slightly worn, the smallest shower i'd ever seen. Good shuttle to CDG. convenient if you need to stay a night and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
malmaison
Business
Miami
Oct 6, 2009

comfort hotel cdg

Just bare necessities, close to the airport with free shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top