$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

2 stars
1 bis, rue de Paris, LE MESNIL-AMELOT 77 990, Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77 990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Keeps Up to Its Name

Certainly a comfortable inn to stay at and super convenient with regards to airport pick-up/ drop... See full review

  • JGmlt
  • Feb 5, 2013
Efficient hotel w good customer service

The hotel is spartanly furnished but functions quit well for a guest interested in catching a... See full review

  • mhodges50
  • Jun 27, 2011
Situated at 3km from CDG airport, the hotel is offering you a free shuttle that run every 35 minutes from 5 am to 12pm, from both terminals to the hotel. Private parking where you can leave the car for 8 Euros per day and 50 Euros per week even if you don't stay at the hotel. Cable TV and soundproof room. Breakfast (buffet) at 10 Euros per adult and 5 Euros per child under 12 Years, from 4.30 to 9.30 during the week, until 10.30 for the week end. Free WIFI. Conference rooms available for events or business functions. Buffet for lunch and dinner, but also lighter snack proposed at the bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Airport CDG also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.0219 2.5909
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Int'l Arpt, (CDG), 3.00, KM, S; Orly Int'l Airport, (ORY), 41.00, KM, S; Le Bourget Airport, (LBG), 10.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center, Arpt. Roissy CDG

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveller 2012
USA
Jul 7, 2012

Frequent traveller 2012

Extremelly small room, noisy, noisy, noisy. Wifi did not work at all, plus is paid. Parking is paid by the hour. Too close to the side runways of CDG you can hear all jets taking off. Stay only if is no other place more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in Paris
Breckenridge, CO
May 27, 2010

Not impressed

The shuttle bus never came...I had to take an expensive taxi from the airport after waiting over an hour. The hotel tried to make me pay again, even though all [...] reservations are prepaid. The trash can in my room wasn't empty from previous guest. Since it took almost two hours to get to the hotel, I arrived after 11 PM. (Taxi drivers didn't want to take me such a short distance - kept insisting the shuttle would come.)All food service was closed and the vending machines were broken, so I was unable to eat. This was not a quality experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat before you get there!

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinez, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Would Never Stay at the Hotel Again

Shuttle to hotel from train station never came (other hotel shuttles went by several times). After over an hour and calling the hotel, we paid for a shuttle service from another hotel. When we arrived, the entry rug and the rugs throughout the hotel were filthy. Our first room's air conditioning did not work. After moving to a second room, the shower over-flowed and flooded the floor and one of our carry-on bags. We had wanted to take the rails and go into Paris for one last night before taking off for home the next day--but were too afraid we wouldn't get shuttle service from the railroad station to the hotel. Taxis don't want to take you to the hotel and want to wait for those going into Paris, which is approximately a $60 to $80 cab ride. We were stuck at the hotel for our meals; however the meals were better than expected after our room experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandraJR
Marietta, GA
Sep 25, 2013

Definite NO!

This hotel was a dump! There was black mold on the shower walls. The light fixture on the headboard was broken and had dangerous rough glass edges. The entire building had an unpleasant odor. The food in the restaurant was mediocre at best. We were overcharged at the bar. The only thing good about this site is its proximity to the airport and the shuttle bus to the terminal - of course the driver will do nothing to help even the elderly and handicapped with their luggage. We were assured we would picked up at terminal one only to learn that the shuttle does not stop at that terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WYOMING USA
Nov 24, 2009

not worth it

The shuttle bus was extremely late the staff was rude the room was filthy with dirty sheets and a bathroom that hadnt been cleaned and the stench was terrible. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone even if your lookin for a cheap dirtbag motel. The lights didnt work except one flickering bulb. The sheets hadnt been changed for quite some time with stains,crumbs, and hairs, DISGUSTING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service only takes you back to the train station not directly to the airport and there are hotels right there that i recommend. Know how to speak french before you go and try to minimize your time in france all together. The neighboring countries are beautiful and the people are the nicest in the world.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WYOMING USA
Nov 24, 2009

not worth it

The shuttle bus was extremely late the staff was rude the room was filthy with dirty sheets and a bathroom that hadnt been cleaned and the stench was terrible. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone even if your lookin for a cheap dirtbag motel. The lights didnt work except one flickering bulb. The sheets hadnt been changed for quite some time with stains,crumbs, and hairs, DISGUSTING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service only takes you back to the train station not directly to the airport and there are hotels right there that i recommend. Know how to speak french before you go and try to minimize your time in france all together. The neighboring countries are beautiful and the people are the nicest in the world.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heifetz77
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 24, 2011

Yikes

Okay amenities, but the room smelled bad. Worse yet, the shower drain was clogged, and the border separating the shower area from the rest of the bathroom was ridiculously low, so that it began flooding 15 seconds after turning the shower on. After a 10 minute shower, the entire bathroom and half of the whole hotel room was flooded. It was so bad that, when I woke up in the morning, the carpets in the bedroom area were still soaking wet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pouilly en France
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Will not stay there again

Some positive things about our experience: The staff was pleasant and spoke English. The shuttle was on time and the driver very helpful. The breakfast was good. The price was attractive. The negative: Our room was the size of a postage stamp; the A/C did not work and there was road construction outside our window so we heard that noise all night as well as departing and landing airplanes. The pillows were impossible and the only covering on the bed was a very heavy down quilt. It was very hot but we would have liked just a top sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in Paris
Breckenridge, CO
May 27, 2010

Not impressed

The shuttle bus never came...I had to take an expensive taxi from the airport after waiting over an hour. The hotel tried to make me pay again, even though all [...] reservations are prepaid. The trash can in my room wasn't empty from previous guest. Since it took almost two hours to get to the hotel, I arrived after 11 PM. (Taxi drivers didn't want to take me such a short distance - kept insisting the shuttle would come.)All food service was closed and the vending machines were broken, so I was unable to eat. This was not a quality experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat before you get there!

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alberta, Canada
May 26, 2009

the "discomfort inn"

How can you make and serve a fresh expresso lukewarm? Not a pleasant start to my morning after a near sleepless night due to machinery noise outside my window. The airport shuttle was on time - a bonus! We went to the airport two hours early rather than stay around the "discomfort inn". At least the room was cheap! One elevator was out of service and taking the remaining elevator from the second floor required using the "up" button to go to the third floor and then down to the lobby as the "down" call button didn't work. Much to my surprise the hotel desk clerk didn't believe me when I explained the problem to her in the hope it could be fixed for future guests (or at least a sign on the elevator explaining the problem/solution for guests on the second floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a good to adequate meal down the street at L'auberge Pomme de Or - a nice mix of locals and tourists.

Back to menu Return to top