$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

2 stars
View map of 1 bis, rue de Paris, LE MESNIL-AMELOT 77 990, Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77 990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
WYOMING USA
Nov 24, 2009

not worth it

The shuttle bus was extremely late the staff was rude the room was filthy with dirty sheets and a bathroom that hadnt been cleaned and the stench was terrible. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone even if your lookin for a cheap dirtbag motel. The lights didnt work except one flickering bulb. The sheets hadnt been changed for quite some time with stains,crumbs, and hairs, DISGUSTING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service only takes you back to the train station not directly to the airport and there are hotels right there that i recommend. Know how to speak french before you go and try to minimize your time in france all together. The neighboring countries are beautiful and the people are the nicest in the world.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
malmaison
Couples
Miami
Oct 6, 2009

comfort hotel cdg

Just bare necessities, close to the airport with free shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boulder, CO
Sep 29, 2009

Comfort Hotel OK

I stayed here one night waiting for my flight back to US. The shuttle runs every 45 minutes - be sure and check Hotel website about where to catch the shuttle. CDG airport is very confusing! Be sure you know your terminal for drop off the next morning or you'll spend up to an hour taking the airport train to the right terminal. The hotel is adequate (about 20 minutes ride from CDG), cheaper than most airport hotels, clean. Small rooms, some noise. Restaurant and bar on site, everything costs extra including breakfast (8 Euro) and internet. Shuttle is free and available from 5 a.m. until midnight of so. Staff speaks english. In-room TV with English news free - other programming costs extra. Air conditioned with individual thermostat, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Sep 11, 2009

Adequate for a quick over-night stay.

Just wanted a place close to the airport for one night. Adequate for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Could use some improvement in shuttle.

I was just staying one night to catch my plane the next day. Hotel room was basic and sufficient for my needs. A buffet dinner and breakfast was available and was just o.k. Hotel should have provided information on where to find the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. After a frustrating search, I called the hotel and they did give me directions. The shuttle does not run every 30 minutes as advertised, rather it is ever 45 minutes. The ride back to the airport also did not give directions - - no announcement on where to get off. The bus driver did go above and beyond to help correct the problem. You need to add extra time to get to the airport as the Charles De Gaulle airport is huge and somewhat confusing as to how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you get detailed instructions on how to find the shuttle service, how to get to and from the airport terminal you need.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CDG Overnighter
Single
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Very Basic but the shuttle is efficient!

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel near CDG airport with a free shuttle for a one night stay, and the Comfort hotel was definitely that. The shuttle was easy to find and it ran frequently. The facility looked ok from the outside and in the lobby area, but my room looked like a college dormitory from the 1970s with orange carpet and a yellow molded-plastic bathroom. For 1 night it was fine, but it definitely lacked charm. The shuttle returned to me the airport quickly and easily. If you want to save money and don't care what your room looks like, this is a good option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
PA.
Jul 13, 2009

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Hotel was very close to airport. Shuttle was frequent and made a convienent loop dropping at terminal 1 (USAIR) first. I would reccomend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Annapolis, MD
Jun 30, 2009

Decent for the price

The location was convenient and the shuttle to get to the hotel was great. However, you have to pay for anything added. For example it is 10 euros to use the internet for an hour. Breakfast isn't included in the price. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefan Philadelphia
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 7, 2009

Just What I Needed At The Right Price

Stayed here for one night after returning from Morocco before flying back to the States the next day. The shuttle picked me up at the airport as described, and the night clerk spoke fluent English (as well as French, of course). The room was simple, but clean and well appointed, and I had a good night's rest and a nice hot shower. The 8 euro breakfast was well nice, too - buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet breakfast for eight euros.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alberta, Canada
May 26, 2009

the "discomfort inn"

How can you make and serve a fresh expresso lukewarm? Not a pleasant start to my morning after a near sleepless night due to machinery noise outside my window. The airport shuttle was on time - a bonus! We went to the airport two hours early rather than stay around the "discomfort inn". At least the room was cheap! One elevator was out of service and taking the remaining elevator from the second floor required using the "up" button to go to the third floor and then down to the lobby as the "down" call button didn't work. Much to my surprise the hotel desk clerk didn't believe me when I explained the problem to her in the hope it could be fixed for future guests (or at least a sign on the elevator explaining the problem/solution for guests on the second floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a good to adequate meal down the street at L'auberge Pomme de Or - a nice mix of locals and tourists.

Back to menu Return to top