$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

2 stars
View map of 1 bis, rue de Paris, LE MESNIL-AMELOT 77 990, Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77 990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Caribbean
Jun 24, 2011

Great for a get away

I stayed over night as I had to wait for a connecting flight. The room was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lynchburg, VA
Dec 11, 2010

Everything is extra

Room was OK, but we didn't get the 2 beds as we paid for, just 1 double bed. Most sevices were available for an extra fee which was rather steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Martinez, CA
Aug 18, 2010

Would Never Stay at the Hotel Again

Shuttle to hotel from train station never came (other hotel shuttles went by several times). After over an hour and calling the hotel, we paid for a shuttle service from another hotel. When we arrived, the entry rug and the rugs throughout the hotel were filthy. Our first room's air conditioning did not work. After moving to a second room, the shower over-flowed and flooded the floor and one of our carry-on bags. We had wanted to take the rails and go into Paris for one last night before taking off for home the next day--but were too afraid we wouldn't get shuttle service from the railroad station to the hotel. Taxis don't want to take you to the hotel and want to wait for those going into Paris, which is approximately a $60 to $80 cab ride. We were stuck at the hotel for our meals; however the meals were better than expected after our room experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2010

very decent hotel

a bit spartan, but has everything you need for a one-night stay and early flight the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Helpful Staff

We chose the hotel because we didn't want to wake up too early from Paris to catch the metro. We waited a long time for the shuttle. However, it did finally come. The desk clerk spoke English and gave us a room on the first floor. However, soon after we closed the door, a family with several children checked into the hotel and had rooms on the same wing. The adults and children were yelling down the halls. Obviously, they were very excited. We asked to be moved and were moved to another floor. Families can sometimes get very excited to be with one another. However, we had been traveling for several hours and needed rest. The new room was a good alternative. The shower did not have a closing door on it, but in every other way, the room was great. One of the great bonuses of the hotel was its restaurant buffet. I read an earlier review of it, and was a bit apprehensive. However, we were tired and didn't want to go to the airport. The food was fabulous. The salad bar had a number of alternatives, including cous cous, cucumber salad, and a variety of other salads. The entrees included a salmon pastry, rice and vegetables, for vegetarians, and turkey and fish. It was all cooked well, moist and well seasoned. The desserts were delicious. There were several varieties. I chose a strawberry cream dish and fruit. It was expensive, but worth the extra money not to have to leave the hotel. We were exhausted and appreciated the good food. One downside was the music played while diners ate. Most diners don't want to hear Pop favorites. It was obvious that the music was played for the young people who worked there and not the patrons. It might have been nice to listen to some soft classical music or something a bit less brash. Still, for the convenience, this hotel is a good choice. They try to make your stay pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] says the shuttle runs every 15 minutes. However, it actually runs every 45 minutes. Expect a wait. Learn how to ask in French for someone to help you make a call from a pay phone. French pay phones are a nightmare. Also, the drop off in the morning is a little confusing. Ask at the front desk before you leave and ask the driver where to get off. Our driver was very helpful in getting us to the right place.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KNK Seattle
Couples
seattle, Wa
Jun 1, 2010

Cheap Sleep at CDG

Very basic hotel near CDG Airport - slightly worn, the smallest shower i'd ever seen. Good shuttle to CDG. convenient if you need to stay a night and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in Paris
Single
Breckenridge, CO
May 27, 2010

Not impressed

The shuttle bus never came...I had to take an expensive taxi from the airport after waiting over an hour. The hotel tried to make me pay again, even though all [...] reservations are prepaid. The trash can in my room wasn't empty from previous guest. Since it took almost two hours to get to the hotel, I arrived after 11 PM. (Taxi drivers didn't want to take me such a short distance - kept insisting the shuttle would come.)All food service was closed and the vending machines were broken, so I was unable to eat. This was not a quality experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat before you get there!

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Herbtraveller
Family
Austin, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Not a lot of comfort

For an airport hotel, the location is ok. You have to take a shuttle to and from the airport, but that's true of all the hotels around Charles de Gaulle except the ones that are located inside the airport. What turned me off most about this hotel were the beds. I thought I was getting two twin beds for my daughter and myself, but these seriously were more like toddler beds. I'm only 5'1" and my feet were close to the end of the bed. My six foot husband's feet would've been hanging off. They were also extremely narrow to the point that turning over was a bit challenging. Despite their tiny size, they took up practically the whole room. I'm familiar with European hotel rooms that tend to be smaller than US hotels, but this was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Lori
Business
Gorham, ME USA
Jan 18, 2010

Great location, good value

The food at the buffet was very good, the room clean and wonderful hot shower! The only things missing were a hot water kettle in the room, and shuttle access to terminal 1, with luggage etc, being dropped off at terminal two or 3 and navigating the CVG shuttle to terminal 1 was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best value within the CVG access ring.

Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Ozark, MO
Jan 9, 2010

Bad Choice

Stayed here 3 years ago and it was a convenient location for turning in a car at the airport, using the shuttle to get back to the hotel for the night and then using the shuttle the next morning. That part's still good, but the food selection has gone down here badly, while the pricing has gone upwards. You are a captive audience once you no longer have the car. When you check in the sell you a ticket for breakfast. At breakfast you see a basket with a sign in it that tells you to deposit your breakfast ticket. When you check out you are then required to pay for the breakfast you already paid for the night before and you have no proof you ever had a ticket because no one witnessed you ever having said ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top