$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hotel Splendid Cannes

4 stars
4&6 rue Felix Faure, Cannes, 06400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Location, location, location

First I thought it was a rip off, no parking, is more than a 100 years old it needs some repairs... See full review

  • Tono paseador
  • Sep 5, 2013
Great Place

Fantastic location, Fantastic property Walking distance to everything you need or think of in... See full review

  • Willy Fun2know
  • Aug 27, 2013
Hotel Splendid is a 4-star date from 1871, offers a panoramic view on the yacht harbor and the bay of Cannes.Its location is strategic as it lies at the junction of the old town of Le Suquet, the famous Rue d'Antibes, facing the palais des festivals and the beaches of La Croisette it place the Splendid hotel in heart of the city of Cannes. 62 rooms at the Hotel Splendid, all decorated in a contemporary style in perfect harmony with his bat. All rooms are equipped with: a flat screen television with satellite channels, air conditioning, safe, hairdryer and double glazing. Some have a terrace with plants or balcony. Reception open 24 hours on 24 and room service are among the services available. Internet is available for free in the entire hotel.

Hotel Splendid Cannes Rooms

PRIVILEGE - ROOM
Privilege room with Sea Side View
CLASSIC - ROOM
Classic room with city view
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Superior room with sea view

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Dining

Breakfast Buffet
18 euros per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Splendid Cannes

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Splendid Cannes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tono paseador
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Sep 5, 2013

Location, location, location

First I thought it was a rip off, no parking, is more than a 100 years old it needs some repairs and renovations, but is so charming and french. It is like staying in your grandma's house, even the staff makes you feel like family. I will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I was lucky to be there on Aug 24, date in which the Allies retrieve the city during 2ndWW and they had a great celebration with a parade and fireworks. It was like a New Year's celebration in the middle of the summer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Splendid Cannes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy Fun2know
Business
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Aug 27, 2013

Great Place

Fantastic location, Fantastic property Walking distance to everything you need or think of in relation to the French Riveria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor patio at The Carlton, Phenomenal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Splendid Cannes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
English
Business
UK
Aug 25, 2013

Past its best

The hotel is in a good location but it is past its best. The decoration in the rooms is a bit tired and our room smelt of old cigarette smoke. The people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Splendid Cannes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa J
Business
Hertfordshire
Oct 30, 2012

.

Rooms are very small. Bathroom need to have the otion of a bath and a shower not just a shower head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Splendid Cannes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaniceMcD
Business
Atlanta
Oct 8, 2012

Good price, great location

I don't know how I have missed this hotel. It is the perfect location in the heart of Cannes and a bargain price compared to the others. It was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. I loved the view from my room. I couldn't believe the amenities in my small room! I had a fridge, a safe and a tub. Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Carreforre Grocery story less than 100 meters from the hotel and you can stock up on snacks for small meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Splendid Cannes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyboy Rich
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Hotel Splendid

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at dollar for dollar. (It was $90 a night for two.) In the heart of Historic Cannes, a few blocks from the ocean, the Splendid is splendid...filled with charm (photos of movie stars on the wall), and history and friendliness. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top