$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hotel De L'horloge

4 stars
View map of Place De L'horloge, 1-3 rue Felicien David, Place de l'horloge, Avignon, 84000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Lovely location in Avignon

The hotel was in an excellent location for enjoying the sights of Avignon. If driving there by car... See full review

  • Paul K.
  • Apr 27, 2015
A unique place to stay

This is a very unique place. It situated in a very old building. Our room was small but... See full review

  • Abdelmonem
  • Jun 4, 2014
In a fine stone building of the XIX century, the Hotel de l'Horloge proposes 66 enjoyable rooms highlighted with warm colors of the region. Certain have terraces offering a panoramic view over the Popes Palace and the surrounding countryside.In the heart of this historical city, just a few steps away from the prestigious Popes Palace and International Conference Center, the Hotel de l'Horloge opens its doors onto the "Place de l'Horloge" renowned for its restaurants, cafes, and shaded terraces.Hotel also provide amenities like Disabled facilities,Dry cleaning,Internet access Wireless,Laundry service,Library,Lift / Elevator,Lobby,Non-smoking rooms,Parking facilities at cost,Reception,Safe deposit box,Secretarial services,Smoke-free hotel,Tour desk.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel De L'horloge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel De L'horloge Rooms

Tradition Room
The room offer one double bed with Air conditioning,Alarm clock,Bathroom amenities,Cable / Satellite TV,Color TV,Ensuite / Private bathroom,Hairdryer,Heating,Internet access,Laundry service,Mini bar,Modem / data port connection,Non-smoking rooms,Radio,Safe in room,Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avignon Railway Station: 0.5 mi
  • Avignon Railway Station TGV: 2.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A room is available for about 15 persons

Dining

Breakfast
Breakfast is 18 euros per person and per night. It will be 18 euros per person from the 1st of January 2014.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel De L'horloge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul K.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Lovely location in Avignon

The hotel was in an excellent location for enjoying the sights of Avignon. If driving there by car for the first time it was difficult to locate and park the car initially. Once the hotel explained how to park the car in an underground car park near by it was fine and the hotel covered most of the cost for our overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abdelmonem
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Jun 4, 2014

A unique place to stay

This is a very unique place. It situated in a very old building. Our room was small but comfortable. The room was very clean. The small bathroom was very clean and functional. The hotel location is outstanding. It is in the heart of Avignon at the Place de l'Horloge. From our room window we can see the side walk Cafes and restaurants in the square. on Saturday evening an older man was playing French music on the accordion in the evening. The bells of the Clock Tower announced the time and was visible from our window, It is a few minutes walk from Palace of the Popes, the Petite Palace museum and only an easy 15 minutes walk to the St Benezet Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the ferry by the St Benezet Bridge and cross the river by ferry. Turn right and walk for about 5 minutes to Le Bercail Restaurant. Make reservation to get a nice table overlooking the river. Check the time of the last ferry unless you want to take a taxi back to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whit and Nancy
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 22, 2013

Great people and a great hotel

This was a great choice for us, very nice staff, great location, great room. What eles needs to be said?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take the wine tour offered by "Avignon Wine Tour"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary the Prof
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 15, 2013

Charming

Great location just off the square. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Rooms are typically small, but pleasant, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was the best of three hotels we stayed at in Avignon including Cloitre Saint Louis and Hotel D'Europe. I would definitely consider staying again, not so at the Clotire Saint Louis where rooms were poor and staff were very unfriendly and not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 13, 2010

Hotel De L'Horloge

We were extremely pleased with Hotel De L'Horloge.It was clean, offered a hearty breakfast, and had a terrific location. The room was adequate, very clean but small - however, that is something we have found when traveling in Europe. Avignon is a delightful city - everything is within walking distance and the hotel was right in the center. Walking around the plaza and seeing the Pope's Palace in the evening was beautiful. The hotel staff eagerly answered all our questions and offered suggestions of local restaurants. We feel very comfortable in recommending the Hotel De L'Horloge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate dinner at a small, family owned restaurant(L'Isle Sonnante) about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The meal was delicious and reasonably priced. A local customer recommended a bottle of wine which we ordered and had with our meal. We enjoyed a conversation with he and his wife and ended up sharing home addresses with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Interntional Traveler
Business
Wahington DC
Aug 13, 2009

Excellent Hotel for its catergoy

Nice little Hotel. Fantastic location. I would say best in the area in its category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the area. Walking distace from most principal points of interest. Definitely recomend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel De L'horloge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 16, 2009

Hotel de l'Horloge

This hotel, in an outstanding location, was a real gem. The staff was extremely helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The price was quite moderate and the hotel itself was clean & tidy. Yes, it's a small lobby but we enjoyed our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top