$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Novotel Amboise

4 stars
17 rue des Sablonnières, AMBOISE, 37400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
3 reviews
very comfortable, but not close to much

The Novotel Amboise had a large, comfortable room with a desk area and English speaking TV... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2008
Great Hotel if you have a rental car

Great hotel, about 2 miles from town. Rooms are really clean, have a mini bar with room for your... See full review

  • Krbnsol
  • Jun 13, 2010
The Novotel Amboise is a 4-star hotel located on the hills of Amboise with views over the city and its castle. It features 121 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, meeting rooms, and covered parking. With its perfect location, the hotel is calm, friendly, and efficient, whether on a business trip or a couple or family stay. The hotel also has a swimming pool, solarium terrace, mini-golf, and tennis courts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Amboise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Novotel Amboise Rooms

1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with double bed and double sofa b ed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics, and high-tech equipment: air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, minibar, and safe. For up to four people.
1 Db+1 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with double bed and single sofa b ed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities including air conditioning, WIFI, minibar, tea and coffee making facilitie
Room 1 Qn bed + Sofa Exec
Executive Room with queen-size bed and single s ofa bed. Unique features designed especially for you. The Executive Room offers VIP treatment with free WIFI, Nespresso machine, slippers and bathrobe, free minibar, tea and coffee making facilities and sa

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Miniature golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Amboise

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Novotel Amboise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert
Not Provided
Nov 2, 2010

nice clean!

nice clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Amboise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krbnsol
Business
NH, USA
Jun 13, 2010

Great Hotel if you have a rental car

Great hotel, about 2 miles from town. Rooms are really clean, have a mini bar with room for your own water and wine bottle. Small pool but very clean. Restaurant has limited choices but food is good. Check out can be slow due to issues with computer. Also, plan your meals around the bus tours...there are usually 4 each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to stroll thru the narrow streets of Amboise. Some great restaurants and small stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Amboise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 17, 2009

Novotel Amboise

The Novotel Hotel is about 7 minutes away from the center of Amboise, a short, easy drive. The hotel is modern, very clean and had a nice pool with a view. They also had a miniature golf course, a pool table and a computer with internet access. All of these things seemed to keep the kids at the hotel occupied. And, although their were a lot of families, it was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was typical European fare. The only problem we encountered was that we requested a non-smoking room and we ended up with a smoking room. I tried to change it when we arrived, but the hotel was full. The next day, we were able to move to a non-smoking room, which was much better. I think it still smelled faintly of smoke, but nowhere near as bad as the first room. We were able to open the hotel window, and let the fresh air in. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms were very big for a European standard. We had a dobule bed and a pull out couch. The bed was very comfortable. The TV was plasma and the bathroom was clean and modern. The toilet was in a separate room. We only spent two nights there and spent very little time in the hotel, so I'm not able to comment on the bar/restaurant. The staff were friendly enough and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Loire Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Amboise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2008

very comfortable, but not close to much

The Novotel Amboise had a large, comfortable room with a desk area and English speaking TV channels. It was a surprise to see a swimming pool, tennis courts, and miniature golf there as well. It's a good thing for these amenities including a decent restaurant because the hotel is not at all close to the main attractions of the town so we had to take a taxi there on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top