$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Scandic Paasi

4 stars
Paasivuorenkatu 5B, Helsinki, FI-00530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Good

Excellent all round, slightly out of centre but with easy transport links. See full review

  • LJO67
  • May 30, 2014
Great family base

As a hotel experience great. I especially liked the decor felt grown up yet inspiring to children.... See full review

  • JackieF
  • Feb 19, 2014
Scandic Paasi hotel has a great location in central Helsinki. The hotel is situated next to Paasitorni Congress Centre in Siltasaari near Hakaniemi square and Eläintarha Bay. This brand new hotel opened in August 2012.

Hotel Map

60.1785 24.9473
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scandic Paasi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Scandic Paasi Rooms

Standard room
Standard room Standard rooms with a queen bed, a king size bed or twin beds. All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, desk, armchair, TV with movie channels, wireless internet access and a private bathroom with shower.
Family Standard
Family Standard Family Standard rooms with a king size bed and a sofa bed. All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, desk, TV with movie channels, wireless internet access and a private bathroom with shower.
Superior Room
Superior rooms with a queen size bed or a king size bed. All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, desk, armchair, TV with movie channels, wireless internet access and a private bathroom with shower. Some rooms have a kitchenette.
Family Superior
Family Superior rooms with a king size bed and a sofa bed. All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, desk, TV with movie channels, wireless internet access and a private bathroom with shower. All rooms have a private balcony and a nice view over the park.
Superior Plus
Superior Plus rooms with a king size bed and a sofa bed. All rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, desk, TV with movie channels, wireless internet access and a private bathroom with shower. Some rooms have a sauna or a kitchenette.
Master Suite
Master Suite with a king size bed and a sofa bed. The suite is equipped with a hairdryer, TV with movie channels, wireless internet access, a sauna and a meeting room for 6 persons. The suite has a private bathroom with shower.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Kallio: 0.4 mi
  • Helsinki Railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Kluuvi: 0.6 mi
  • Ateneum Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Helsinki Senate Square: 0.6 mi
  • Finnish National Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Helsinki Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ateneum: 0.6 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Uspenski Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Linnanmäki: 0.8 mi
  • Sibelius Academy: 0.8 mi
  • Toolo: 0.8 mi
  • Rock Church: 0.9 mi
  • Kaartinkaupunki: 0.9 mi
  • Kallio: 0.4 mi
  • Helsinki Railway station: 0.5 mi
  • Kluuvi: 0.6 mi
  • Ateneum Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Helsinki Senate Square: 0.6 mi
  • Finnish National Opera: 0.6 mi
  • Helsinki Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Ateneum: 0.6 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Uspenski Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Linnanmäki: 0.8 mi
  • Sibelius Academy: 0.8 mi
  • Toolo: 0.8 mi
  • Rock Church: 0.9 mi
  • Kaartinkaupunki: 0.9 mi
  • The Swimming Stadium: 1 mi
  • Katajanokka: 1.1 mi
  • Helsinki Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Punavuori: 1.2 mi
  • Sibelius Park: 1.3 mi
  • Mannerheim Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Eira - Kaivopuisto - Ullanlinna: 1.4 mi
  • Pasila Railway station - Business district: 1.5 mi
  • Ruoholahti: 1.6 mi
  • Hartwall Areena: 2.3 mi
  • Suomenlinna: 2.7 mi
  • Verajamaki: 3.5 mi
  • Aalto University: 4.1 mi
  • Leppõvaara: 5.2 mi
  • Vantaa: 8.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Scandic Paasi

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faisalbaz
Business
K.S.A
Nov 21, 2012

all over excellent

I,do recommend this hotel . but in the summer may face some hard time because the certain will not cover the light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveTravleling
Ithaca NY
Jun 13, 2014

Highly recommended!

It was a very comfortable hotel at a central location (only 5-minute walk to the airport bus stop). Wonderful food market nearby. Friendly staff. The only negative thing I can say is about their not having a public sauna. Very disappointing for a Finnish hotel! Good breakfast with broad selection, including freshly baked rolls and bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtrain11
Poznan, Poland
May 25, 2013

Good hotel for the most part, 1 issue though

Overall, this is a great hotel to stay at in Helsinki. It's on the bus route from the airport, and both the metro line and part of the tram system are very close. It's also in walking distance to central Helsinki (if you don't mind walking about 4-5 blocks). The hotel is new, the rooms are well decorated and aren't too small, and at least some rooms even have a balcony (if not a great view). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only significant issue is that I was on the 6th floor, and the 7th floor isn't part of the hotel (as far as I could tell). But there is no soundproofing or anything between the 6th and 7th floors and the amount of noise coming from above (doors closing would shake the floor, footsteps echoed in my room, etc) was pretty significant. It was loud enough to wake me up every night I stayed there when people would stumble in at 2am or later. The other minor quibble is that there is no refrigerator in the room. So I would say avoid the 6th floor rooms and hope that the floors lower down have better soundproofing. Overall, it's a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk up Sitasaarenkatu to the left when leaving the hotel (towards the big round building), just past the HesBurger is an Italian restaurant that has very good pizza for the price. I ate there a couple of times on my trip.

Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven S
Business
London UK
May 4, 2013

Great hotel with great staff

I had a mixup with my booking, my own mistake, hotel gladly changed my booking without the penalty they were entitled to charge for late cancellation as I altered dates. Checkin was quick and friendly, lovely room with balcony, extemely quiet and clean hotel. Room good size, lots of hot water pressure in the shower, comfy beds...what more could I ask for? Location is OK, 20minute walk to Central station, but I did feel a bit dislocated from the city over the weekend. Overall, a great value and a great hotel. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus from airport to Central Station, then taxi to hotel €11 approx) or if weather good and light bag then walk to hotel in under 20mins.

Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
els81
Toronto, Canada
Jan 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

We stayed one night at the Scandic Paasi and really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the room was beautiful! Breakfast was tasty and there was so much variety. The only thing we didn't like as much was the location, the hotel was a bit far from the Esplanadi area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJO67
UK
May 30, 2014

Good

Excellent all round, slightly out of centre but with easy transport links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moscow
Moscow, Russia
Oct 2, 2013

Weekend Getaway

As long as you don't mind walking a bit, this hotel is a good 10 to 15 minute walk from the center. My husband and I spent two nights here and had a great stay: Good breakfast buffet (including salmon, yummy), comfy beds, very friendly staff, nice ambiance and quiet location. Good and easy internet access as well. Definitely good value for money compared to the more expensive hotels in the center. *On Sunday evening when the cafe shops are all closed, the receptionist made us a fabulous hot cup of cocoa which we drank in the decorated cowboy/western themed room next to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We thought the tastiest hot chocolate in Helsinki was at Neuhaus, on Unioninkatau 32. Great cappuccino as well (the real thing).

Review of Scandic Paasi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackieF
Blackburn lancashire
Feb 19, 2014

Great family base

As a hotel experience great. I especially liked the decor felt grown up yet inspiring to children. iPads in reception were good, means you can relax and enjoy the bar area whilst they have their angry birds fix. I found staff very friendly and helpful with tram stops, proud of Helsinki transport system , rather than pushing taxi services. Yes I would stay here again with or without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top