$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

4 stars
Lonnrotinkatu 29, Helsinki, 00180
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Beautiful hotel in Helsinki

I was going to stay there for one night, afraid that I may like it. but I love it. so I extend my... See full review

  • shimbubu
  • Apr 28, 2012
NIce hotel. Wonderful staff

The hotel is of a very good standard all round, but what really makes it stand out is the quality... See full review

  • Wes
  • Apr 16, 2012
Art Nouveau style and modern comforts in Helsinki Design District

GLO Hotel Art Helsinki is a boutique-style haven offering a blend of modern Finnish style and Art Nouveau flair situated in the heart of Helsinki Design District. From this stylish hotel, guests can take the shuttle service to the city center to visit attractions such as Helsinki City Art Museum, Parliament House, and Finnish National Opera. Diners can savor Angus beef sirloin steaks or Finnish whitefish for dinner at Restaurant GLO Art Kitchen before enjoying fine wines at GLO Lounge Bar. In leisure, visitors can have rejuvenating massages and other holistic treatments at Kamp Spa. GLO Hotel Art Helsinki also offers equipped conference spaces that can handle up to 100 delegates.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Kamp Spa offering Nordic treatments
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in rooms
  • Conference rooms with maximum capacity of 100 people
GLO Hotel Art Helsinki Rooms

The 125 Glo and 27 Smart rooms at GLO Hotel Art Helsinki feature stylish furnishings, wooden flooring and state-of-the-art amenities such as LCD cable/satellite TV with pay channels, safe deposit box, free Wi-Fi access, hairdryer, and en suite bathroom. Some units come with work desk.

Things To Do
  • Sinebrychoff Art Museum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Helsinki City Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Natural History Museum of Helsinki (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Museum of Finnish Architecture (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Parliament House (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Finnish National Theatre (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Botanical Garden (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Finnish National Opera (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GLO Hotel Art Helsinki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

GLO Hotel Art Helsinki Rooms

Room
Room offers double or twin bed Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Tea and coffee making facilities on Deluxe rooms only), iron and ironing board and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Punavuori: 0.3 mi
  • Sibelius Academy: 0.4 mi
  • Ateneum: 0.5 mi
  • Ateneum Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kaartinkaupunki: 0.6 mi
  • Helsinki Railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Eira - Kaivopuisto - Ullanlinna: 0.6 mi
  • Rock Church: 0.6 mi
  • Kluuvi: 0.7 mi
  • Ruoholahti: 0.7 mi
  • Helsinki Senate Square: 0.7 mi
  • Helsinki Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Uspenski Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Mannerheim Museum: 1 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1 mi
  • Punavuori: 0.3 mi
  • Sibelius Academy: 0.4 mi
  • Ateneum: 0.5 mi
  • Ateneum Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Kaartinkaupunki: 0.6 mi
  • Helsinki Railway station: 0.6 mi
  • Eira - Kaivopuisto - Ullanlinna: 0.6 mi
  • Rock Church: 0.6 mi
  • Kluuvi: 0.7 mi
  • Ruoholahti: 0.7 mi
  • Helsinki Senate Square: 0.7 mi
  • Helsinki Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Uspenski Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Mannerheim Museum: 1 mi
  • Presidential Palace: 1 mi
  • Toolo: 1.1 mi
  • Finnish National Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Katajanokka: 1.3 mi
  • Sibelius Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kallio: 1.5 mi
  • The Swimming Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Linnanmäki: 1.8 mi
  • Helsinki Zoo: 2 mi
  • Suomenlinna: 2.3 mi
  • Pasila Railway station - Business district: 2.4 mi
  • Hartwall Areena: 3.2 mi
  • Aalto University: 3.9 mi
  • Verajamaki: 4.6 mi
  • Leppõvaara: 5.3 mi
  • Vantaa: 9.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A la carte restaurant GLO Art Kitchen
Bar
GLO lounge bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Single Traveler
Business
Charleston SC
Jun 27, 2012

A convenient location

Like walking into a cave and finding a well appointed room. Quite different from the other GLO hotel, which is busier and nearer the train station, also more modern while the Art Hotel has an aura of uniqueness. My room was quite small but quiet and pleasant. It's an easy walk to the Centrum -- shopping, restaurants, museums -- yet away from the crowds. Very pleasant staff. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10-minute walk to the Train Station and main cultural attractions. Follow the beautiful esplanade to the port, with the nearby Lutheran and Orthodox cathedrals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rajntin
Business
helsinki finland
Jun 26, 2012

fantastic holiday

hotel was very good, right spot, good staff, very clean,when we left at 4.30am, we been offered tea and breakfast on the reception, which was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shimbubu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel in Helsinki

I was going to stay there for one night, afraid that I may like it. but I love it. so I extend my stay in this hotel for 6 nights. The room is extreamly morden, beakfast is good, stuff are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have your lunch at Market Square by the ferry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes
Business
Derbyshire, UK
Apr 16, 2012

NIce hotel. Wonderful staff

The hotel is of a very good standard all round, but what really makes it stand out is the quality of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the receptionists at the front desk, who went out of their way to help and advise when necessary. We use many hotels during the year and can report that the quality of customer care that we experienced at this hotel was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent and good value French restaurant just across the road from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fra
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2011

Helsinki great night

warm, cozy and clean, good breakfast and kind staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torontoboy
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 8, 2010

Great Place

Came on a random trip from Canada in july 2010, absolutly fantastic staff!!! Great little hotel and excellent location! Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Aug 20, 2010

Like an old-fashioned gentlemen's club

I loved this hotel. The staff spoke excellent English, and gave impeccable instructions for any question we posed them. The hotel is a renovated building from an old student union building dating from the 1800s - it has many quirky architectural features and truly resembles a palace. The main floor had a lounge set off from the reception desk which contained several large leather chairs, a massage chair, a computer terminal with free internet, antique safari-style (?) furniture - I imagined it looked just like gentlemen's clubs in the 1800s. Our room was fairly small - we had a cot brought in for our kid and this made it somewhat cramped. Unlike most European hotels, our bathroom was generous and even had a bath! The free breakfast was extensive, but not really to my taste - not enough fruit I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rivoli restaurant about 2 blocks from the Linna. Fantastic = try the chateaubriand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia
Business
London
Aug 13, 2010

Well positioned and good value

The hotel is slightly out of the centre but a good location for walking around the city. Room was smallish but adequate. The staff on reception were very helpful. The breakfast was very good - lovely fresh bread and fruit particularly good. the only downside was that during our visit it was unseasonally hot and the room had no airconditioning which made it rather hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked down to the southern tip of the city and went to the Cafe Ursula which over looked the island of Soumenlina - good value and lovely setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marechal Davout
Business
Halifax, NS
Jun 12, 2010

Excellent hotel, great location

Great hotel, only a short walk to the city centre and train station. We stayed two weekend nights, and the hotel was a real pleasure. The free breakfast in the morning was my favourite part, as it was delicious and there was a nice selection of newspapers to read while down in the dining room. Overall, an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GLO Hotel Art Helsinki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Mar 15, 2010

Helsinki

Nice breakfast room. Typical Finnish fare with no extras, but suitable. Finn Hotels in this class don't have the usual cadre of sycophants milling around to help with your bags, so be prepared to open the door and carry your bags (and your cash) to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top