$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Novotel Suva Lami Bay

3 stars
View map of Queens Road, Lami Bay, SUVA,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Great vacation

Well kept , friendly atmosphere, and excellent location See full review

  • Sazad Ali
  • Nov 5, 2012
Fantastic Accommodation

We stayed at Novotel in Lami 2 nights, this hotel has best location and best choice of breakfast.... See full review

  • Adevi
  • Sep 10, 2012
Situated overlooking the gorgeous Bay Of Islands, 15 minutes from the vibrant Fijian capital, Suva, Novotel Suva Lami Bay is the ideal destination for business or leisure. Most of the 108 rooms feature balconies with views of the lush tropical garden orpicturesque Lami Bay, and the Novotel Suva Convention and Entertainment Centre caters for up to 800 conference delegates. Fun local activities including diving, snorkelling and sailing are easily arranged by the ATS Tour Desk staff within the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Suva Lami Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Novotel Suva Lami Bay Rooms

1 Kg bed Std Ocean V
Standard Ocean View Room 1 King bed. Choose comfort and space. Our standard poolside room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities plus 32 LCD TV and a private balcony with beautiful water views. Up to 2 adul
2 Db beds Clc NS
Classic Bay View Room 1 Double and 1 Single bed. Our Standard rooms offer Bay views in a traditional Fijian décor. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, 32 LCD TV with a variety of channels, air conditioning, a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms
1 Db bed Clc Garden S
Classic Garden View Room 1 Double and 1 Single bed. Our Standard rooms offer Garden views in a traditional Fijian décor. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom,32 LDC TV with a variety of channels, air conditioning, a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities.
2 Qn beds Sup Ocean V
Superior Ocean View Room 2 Queen beds. Embrace freedom and calm. Our Superior room is spacious and has a private balcony with beautiful water views. With all the usual facilities plus 32 LCD TV. Rooms with 2 queen beds available on request

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower

Nearby points of interest

  • Fiji Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Presedential Palace: 3.6 mi

Dining

HUSK RESTAURANT
Husk Restaurant offers modern décor, delightful al fresco dining and an a la carte menu boasting the best local produce. A full buffet breakfast is served daily, followed by a delicious all day menu.
TONIQUE GIN LOUNGE
Specializing in gins from around the world, Tonique Gin Lounge & Bar boasts a casual, contemporary waterfront atmosphere ideal for any occasion. From cocktails to coffee, Tonqiue is the place to meet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sazad Ali
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Great vacation

Well kept , friendly atmosphere, and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adevi
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Fantastic Accommodation

We stayed at Novotel in Lami 2 nights, this hotel has best location and best choice of breakfast. We had ocean view room, the bed was comfortable felt like I was sleeping in my own bed. The staff are so courteous, swimming pool clean. They have great choice of meals in the restaurant, I will definitely stay at this hotel my future trip to Fiji.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fresh seafood made perfectly to taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmbfiji
Business
san francisco
Jul 15, 2012

great hotel on lami bay

Great hotel, about 50 feet from the bay, be sure to reserve a room -oceanside. hotel staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel restaurant and service is very nice. restaurants are a drive or cab ride away in Suva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmbfiji
Business
san francisco
Jul 9, 2012

Great hotel 50 feet from Lami Bay

You can watch when the feed the fish from the docks edge while you eat dinner. reserve and ocean side room, and you're about 50 feet from the Bay. Nice arrangement when I asked- you can rent a room for several extra hours - this was great because my international flight left in the evening. Hotel staff were always pleasant. The hotel is on the edge of Suva, a cab ride needed to get to downtown restaurants. -Bula Vinaka!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cordel
Business
San Jose, Calif
Jul 7, 2011

Would Do it Again!

The Hotels location is perfect; at low tide you still had a beautiful view of the water and not a mud plain. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. The bathroom shower and fixture were very upscale considering the reasonable cost of the room. The Buffet breakfast(included in the room rate), the balcony view of the bay and the friendly staff,will make Novotel Lami my choice again while in Suva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guam, USA
May 3, 2011

It will do

We stayed here for two nights while waiting to transfer to a nearby island. The price through [...]was reasonable, but I would not have paid the walk in price for it. This is a two-story hotel with no elevator. We stayed in a newly remodeled room which had a cold almost hospital sterile feel to it. There was ample storage for bags and clothing. The usual for this part of the world was included (a hotpot for tea/instant coffee). I am not sure if there was more available at reception for toiletries, but there was not much in the room. The wi-fi is not free, but they do have one MAC available in 20 minute intervals, but you may have a wait unless you try early morning and late night. I would not say the view was stunning. The Husk Restaurant was overpriced for what you get. For the area this Hotel or the Holiday Inn in Suva would be my only acceptable choices for accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining, and entertainment are about a ten to fifteen minute drive into Suva. The traffic can be busy, and pay close attention to jay walkers, evidently it is ok to cross whenever or wherever you want in Suva. There are taxis everywhere if you do not have a car. Try the Bad Dog in Suva which has good prices, good food and great atmosphere for dinner and/or drinks. Esquires also in Suva serves an excellent cup of coffee, pastries and sandwiches from 7-7. There are a few grocery stores in Suva and one to my knowledge in Lami, but don't expect to find convenience foods that are the norm in USA. If you are transferring to an island close to Suva and you are coming from Nadi, do your grocery shopping there. Nadi has more variety and you are more likely to find a few brands that you will recognize. The grocery stores were nowhere near as crowded in Nadi. Good Friday is a recognized holiday in Fiji and almost everything was closed in Suva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish traveller
Business
Renfrew, Scotland
Sep 30, 2010

Brilliant novotel lami bay

we originally booked only for 3 nights then decided to book another 7 nights due to the Location, staff and the hotel was really good. the upgrade has done the hotel a big favour, location was breath taking esp looking into the harbour in the morning and last light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish traveller
Business
Renfrew, Scotland
Sep 30, 2010

Brilliant novotel lami bay

we originally booked only for 3 nights then decided to book another 7 nights due to the Location, staff and the hotel was really good. the upgrade has done the hotel a big favour, location was breath taking esp looking into the harbour in the morning and last light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top