$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Novotel Suva Lami Bay

4 stars
Queens Road, Lami. Fiji Islands., Lami Bay, Suva,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Great vacation

Well kept , friendly atmosphere, and excellent location See full review

  • Sazad Ali
  • Nov 5, 2012
Fantastic Accommodation

We stayed at Novotel in Lami 2 nights, this hotel has best location and best choice of breakfast.... See full review

  • Adevi
  • Sep 10, 2012
Novotel Suva Lami Bay is located in the heart of Lami, overlooking the stunning bay of Lami. Just 10 minutes from Suva CBD, Suva' Newest 41/2 star International Hotel boasts new ocean view accommodation rooms fitted with 32 LCD Televisions, high speed internet, room service and mini bar facilities. Novotel Suva Lami Bay offers an inviting, relaxing atmosphere, modern accommodation, first class service from its welcoming staff and a stylish indoor/outdoor dining experience. Novotel Suva Lami Bay also offers complimentary car parking for all in-house Guests, full pottering and concierge services. Also delighted to offer on-site spa therapy, a fully equipped business centre, tour desk, gift shop, 24hr security and a fully equipped gymnasium.

Hotel Map

-18.1078 178.3963
Area served
Suva.
Nearby airports
Nadi International Airport
Area description
Located in the very heart of Lami Bay and located just a 10minutes scenic drive to the heart of Suva (CBD).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Suva Lami Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Novotel Suva Lami Bay Rooms

Superior Room with a Beautiful Bay View
Embrace freedom and calm. Our "Brand New" Superior room is spacious and has a private balcony with beautiful water views. With all the usual facilities plus broadband internet, LCD TV. Rooms with 2 queen beds available on request.
Classic Garden View Room
Our Standard rooms offer garden views in a traditional Fijian dcor. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, 32" LCD TV with a variety of channels, air conditioning, a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms with 2 double beds available on request.
Classic Bay View Room
Our Standard rooms offer Bay views in a traditional Fijian dcor. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, 32" LCD TV with a variety of channels, air conditioning, a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. Rooms with 2 double beds available on request.
Standard Bay View Room with King Bed
Choose comfort and space. Our standard poolside room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities plus broadband internet, LCD TV and a private balcony with beautiful water views. Up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fiji Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Presedential Palace: 3.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Husk Restaurant is Suva's Newest Restaurant and is Talk of the Town. Enjoy the best of Fiji local produce and international dishes at Husk restaurant offering al fresco dining with it's a la Carte menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guam, USA
May 3, 2011

It will do

We stayed here for two nights while waiting to transfer to a nearby island. The price through [...]was reasonable, but I would not have paid the walk in price for it. This is a two-story hotel with no elevator. We stayed in a newly remodeled room which had a cold almost hospital sterile feel to it. There was ample storage for bags and clothing. The usual for this part of the world was included (a hotpot for tea/instant coffee). I am not sure if there was more available at reception for toiletries, but there was not much in the room. The wi-fi is not free, but they do have one MAC available in 20 minute intervals, but you may have a wait unless you try early morning and late night. I would not say the view was stunning. The Husk Restaurant was overpriced for what you get. For the area this Hotel or the Holiday Inn in Suva would be my only acceptable choices for accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining, and entertainment are about a ten to fifteen minute drive into Suva. The traffic can be busy, and pay close attention to jay walkers, evidently it is ok to cross whenever or wherever you want in Suva. There are taxis everywhere if you do not have a car. Try the Bad Dog in Suva which has good prices, good food and great atmosphere for dinner and/or drinks. Esquires also in Suva serves an excellent cup of coffee, pastries and sandwiches from 7-7. There are a few grocery stores in Suva and one to my knowledge in Lami, but don't expect to find convenience foods that are the norm in USA. If you are transferring to an island close to Suva and you are coming from Nadi, do your grocery shopping there. Nadi has more variety and you are more likely to find a few brands that you will recognize. The grocery stores were nowhere near as crowded in Nadi. Good Friday is a recognized holiday in Fiji and almost everything was closed in Suva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmbfiji
Business
san francisco
Jul 15, 2012

great hotel on lami bay

Great hotel, about 50 feet from the bay, be sure to reserve a room -oceanside. hotel staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel restaurant and service is very nice. restaurants are a drive or cab ride away in Suva.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cordel
Business
San Jose, Calif
Jul 7, 2011

Would Do it Again!

The Hotels location is perfect; at low tide you still had a beautiful view of the water and not a mud plain. The rooms were very comfortable and relaxing. The bathroom shower and fixture were very upscale considering the reasonable cost of the room. The Buffet breakfast(included in the room rate), the balcony view of the bay and the friendly staff,will make Novotel Lami my choice again while in Suva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottish traveller
Business
Renfrew, Scotland
Sep 30, 2010

Brilliant novotel lami bay

we originally booked only for 3 nights then decided to book another 7 nights due to the Location, staff and the hotel was really good. the upgrade has done the hotel a big favour, location was breath taking esp looking into the harbour in the morning and last light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmbfiji
Business
san francisco
Jul 9, 2012

Great hotel 50 feet from Lami Bay

You can watch when the feed the fish from the docks edge while you eat dinner. reserve and ocean side room, and you're about 50 feet from the Bay. Nice arrangement when I asked- you can rent a room for several extra hours - this was great because my international flight left in the evening. Hotel staff were always pleasant. The hotel is on the edge of Suva, a cab ride needed to get to downtown restaurants. -Bula Vinaka!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adevi
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Fantastic Accommodation

We stayed at Novotel in Lami 2 nights, this hotel has best location and best choice of breakfast. We had ocean view room, the bed was comfortable felt like I was sleeping in my own bed. The staff are so courteous, swimming pool clean. They have great choice of meals in the restaurant, I will definitely stay at this hotel my future trip to Fiji.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fresh seafood made perfectly to taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sazad Ali
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Great vacation

Well kept , friendly atmosphere, and excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top