$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

3 stars
Coral Coast, Sigatoka,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Beautiful, relaxing getaway

This hideaway was much fun for us. Unfortunately, we spent the previous 5 nights at the... See full review

  • misschris
  • Jan 24, 2013
Pretty good value for the money

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon during peak season for Australian and New Zeland family... See full review

  • Jets Fly the Globe
  • Sep 26, 2012
Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa is a 3.5 star tropical resort located on the Coral Coast, just a 90 minute transfer from Nadi International Airport. A boutique resort with just 115 rooms, Hideaway features traditional Fijian Bures in lush surrounds right on the beach, all overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean and coral lagoon. A destination in itself, Hideaway offers some of the best snorkelling and diving in Fiji, an excellent reef surf break, 600 metres of white sandy beach, Day Spa Village and free nightly entertainment. Rooms The resort offers variety of accommodation from Frangipani Bures, Ocean View Bures, 2 bedroom Bure's to premium Beachfront Villas and Deluxe Beachfront Bures"all only a few steps to the white sandy beach and coral lagoon The bures are air-conditioned, ceiling fans, balcony terrace, tea/coffee 24 hour room service, safe, direct dial phones, Wifi Internet access and boast separate en-suite bathrooms with modern amenities plus an indoor and outdoor showers (excluding Ocean view and 2 bedroom Bures which have an indoor shower). Guestrooms are all non-smoking. Dining There are a number of dining options for guests from local cuisine to traditional favourites. Enjoy la carte dining and a full buffet breakfast daily at Chiefs Restaurant, Hideaway Point Cafe serves Pasta, Mongolian BBQ and woodfired pizzas or enjoy the poolside quick bite caf. For a traditional Fijian cultural experience the resort has opened the exclusive Fijian Village next to the famous Sekoula Bar. Additional facilities Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa has a swimming pool, kids wading pool, waterslide, Hermit Crab kids' club, playground, games room, gym, day spa village, plus a variety of land and water based activities, onsite store, tour desk, 2 bars and the Traditional Sekoula Fijian Village plus a selection of wedding venues.

Hotel Map

-18.1966 177.6515
Area served
Sigatoka.
Nearby airports
Nadi International Airport.
Area description
Located just 60 minutes drive south of Nadi on the Coral Coast, Hideway sits on a white sandy beach where you can enjoy Scuba Diving, Snorkelling and surfing directly in front of the resort. It is also the ideal location for a private or group wedding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Beachfront Bure
Ideal for a romantic stay, our recently renovated Deluxe Bures are modern and well appointed. The Deluxe Bures have a king size bed with day bed, ensuite, as well as private outdoor showers and a perfectly positioned beachfront deck with hammock.
Frangipani Bure
This Fijian style accommodation features a queen and single bed. This room also has an exclusively designed indoor and private outdoor bathroom.
Ocean View Bure
Sit back and take in the breathtaking views from your Ocean View Bure. These bures feature a queen and single bed, as well as an outdoor seating surrounded by lush coconut palm trees and green Fijian grass. Interconnecting bures are also available.
Beachfront Villa
This delightful villa boasts beautiful beachfront views with swaying palm trees framing picture perfect Fiji scenery. All Beachfront Villas have a king-size bed, large lounge area, private walk-in dressing alcove, ensuite and private outdoor bathroom.
Two Bedroom Bure
This unique bure looks onto views of the Pacific Ocean. This room also has two separate bedrooms and your own lounge area and features one queen-size bed in the master bedroom as well as two single beds in a separate bedroom. An additional two single beds can be added in the lounge room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Coco Bar
A fully stocked wine cellar with a selection of wines from Australia and New Zealand allows you to choose a fine wine to complement your dining experience. Continue your evening in Coco Bar and take advantage of specials during happy hour.
Chiefs Restaurant
The Hideaway's chefs cater for all tastes from local cuisine to traditional favourites. A la carte dining overlooks the pool and lagoon for lunch and dinner, with a full buffet breakfast in the main dining restaurant each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misschris
Central coast of Calif.
Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful, relaxing getaway

This hideaway was much fun for us. Unfortunately, we spent the previous 5 nights at the Intercontinental Hotel about 1 hour away-which was unbelievably luxurious. But for the money difference this F.H. was a great value. There are a few safety measures that could be fixed around the pool/slide area. But the staff is so welcoming and friendly, it makes all things well! Truly felt like we were in paradise. Many thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Baravi Handicrafts in Sigatoka is a great stop for gifts, cold drinks, snacks, etc.

Review of Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misschris
Central coast of Calif.
Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful, relaxing getaway

This hideaway was much fun for us. Unfortunately, we spent the previous 5 nights at the Intercontinental Hotel about 1 hour away-which was unbelievably luxurious. But for the money difference this F.H. was a great value. There are a few safety measures that could be fixed around the pool/slide area. But the staff is so welcoming and friendly, it makes all things well! Truly felt like we were in paradise. Many thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Baravi Handicrafts in Sigatoka is a great stop for gifts, cold drinks, snacks, etc.

Review of Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jets Fly the Globe
USA
Sep 26, 2012

Pretty good value for the money

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon during peak season for Australian and New Zeland family spring break. It was pretty decent for the money, here are some tips: Most of the coral near the resort is dead, so snorkeling is not that great. Most of the staff were fairly helpful, although some did not undersand english well enough to do their job correctly. This is a family resort, so expect to have some noisy and busy moments surrounded by crazy kids, especially at the pool and mealtimes. This

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pretty decent right hand surf break straight out from this resort will allow guests to surf alot, instead of taking a shuttle and a boat out to the outer reefs, which can be costly and time consuming.

Review of Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, Arizona
Feb 11, 2011

Rydges Hideaway Resort

This was rest and relaxation after a week of scuba diving. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was great. Food was very good. The room was nice but bare minimum. I choose it because of the variety of activities in order to see the culture and people of Fiji. My wife and I were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, Arizona
Feb 11, 2011

Rydges Hideaway Resort

This was rest and relaxation after a week of scuba diving. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was great. Food was very good. The room was nice but bare minimum. I choose it because of the variety of activities in order to see the culture and people of Fiji. My wife and I were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top