$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

3 stars
View map of Wailoaloa Beach Road, Nadi Bay, Nadi,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Good value

Close to the airport. Right on the beach. Food is very good at the restarant, the staff is very... See full review

  • Irene K
  • Dec 6, 2014
Nice place!

People were very nice and my family enjoyed it here! See full review

  • Mimibo
  • Jul 15, 2014
Featuring pleasant ambience and comfortable accommodation, the Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Nadi welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Nadi. The hotel is located right on the Beach at Nadi Bay and is just 10 minutes drive from the Nadi International Airport, Nadi Town and Port Denarau Marina. Overlooking the Nadi Bay, the 40 comfortable oceanfront guestrooms are beautifully appointed and come with an array of modern amenities to ensure you a pleasant stay. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi Rooms

Pirates Dorm
Air conditioning and ceiling fans ,Separate Male and Female Bathroom Facilities, Overhead reading lights, Personal Lockers, Luggage Storage area. This Dorm has 34 Beds, divided into cubicles of 4 beds. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.
Oceanfront Room
All rooms have private ensuite facilities, Flat screen TV, Fridge, Tea coffee making, Air-conditioning, Key card door lock access, Room safes, Room telephone, Clock radio, Hair dryers, Luggage racks & Wardrobe closets.
Deluxe Premium Room
All rooms have private ensuite facilities, Sky TV, Fridge, Tea coffee making, Air-conditioning, Key card door lock access, Room safes, Room telephone, Clock radio, Hair dryers, Luggage racks & Wardrobe closets.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
All rooms have private balcony overlooking Nadi Bay, ensuite facilities, Flat screen TV, Fridge, Tea coffee making, Air-conditioning, Key card door lock access, Room safes, Room telephone, Clock radio, Hair dryers, Luggage racks & Wardrobe closets.
4 Bed Mixed Dorm
Stylish 4 Bed dorm with Air conditioning and ceiling fans, Ensuite toilet & bathroom, Personal Lockers, Luggage Storage area. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.
8 Bed Girls Sanctuary
Stylish 8 Bed dorm with Air conditioning and ceiling fans, Ensuite toilet & bathroom, Personal Lockers, Luggage Storage area. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sri Siva Subramaniya Temple: 3 mi

Dining

GHOSTSHIP BAR & GRILL
Our GHOSTSHIP BAR & GRILL restaurant serves a contemporary international a la carte menu served with a Pacific Island influence at very reasonable prices

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allan N.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Bad start to 30 Anniversary

We got to the hotel in Fiji and were shocked at paying that much for a hole in the wall. Their idea of ocean view room is to be tucked back by a noisy staircase with barely a view of the ocean . We asked to be changed . They said closer to Monday, and 1300 dollar more. We said we would think about it. Went to our room and went on the internet and changed our plans. Came down the next day and told them we would be gone on the 23 of February which I believe was a Tuesday. We talk right to the lady that does that part of the business. We were back at Los Angles and got an email saying that if we come back they would change our room for nothing. My Husband emailed her back to tell that we will not be returning. We were all ready on our cruise out of Fort Lauderdale and she still emailed us. That resort is not met for long term stays and is probably ok for backpackers, and short stays. The beach was extremely dirty, their deck area in some spots need to be replaced, their staff moves slow or not at all. The bathroom in our room smelled damp all the time almost like mood. When we changed our flight back to Los Angles they charged us 240 dollars extra, plus we lost all that money from the rest of our trip there. Which would have been 23 days. We came back from the cruise to go back to Los Angles to find when we went to the airport to find we could not get our tickets home. The young lady did her best at the los angles airport at the Alaskan Air counter and about 20 minutes before our flight managed to get a voucher for us to fly home. This took almost 2 hrs. I will fly Alaskan Air but never again on Fiji Air. Through this experience I will also never fly Spirit Air in the States. They charge 25 for all checked bags and if they are even 2 lbs over weight they want to charge another 25 dollars, and make you open your suitcase right there and fix the problem and get impatient over it. All these little things made for a miserable start and finish to our 30 Anniversary. Through this experience we will probably never find our way to Tihiti either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Dietitian
Business
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2014

It's good for a quick stay

The showers do not have hot water. The beds may or may not have bed bugs. The one I was in did not but other roommates seemed to have issues. Better choose another place. The people were nice at least!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USGirlDownUnder
Business
Cambridge, New Zealand
Jan 16, 2013

Nice Suprise

We are used to staying in the upscale area of denerau, Fiji...we had a last minute layover in Fiji on our way back from the States. We arrived at the airport at 5am and didn't know what to do. We went online and basically grabbed the cheapest room with an ensuite that we could find. We were so pleased to be given a room upon arrival without extra charge and breakfast as well. 6am checkin, breakfast, a comfortable bed, clean room, lovely staff and right on the ocean front. Great value for money and absolutely recommend to others,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus to Denerau and visit the pools and dining of the 5star hotels while you are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Dietitian
Business
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2014

Average place

A hood place for just a stop over. You'll meet some nice people most likely if your staying as a backpacker. I didn't spend much time here but overall the amenities are just mediocre. Showers aren't hot so be aware of that now. And overall everything's fairly expensive for food but it's kind of what you get for the area. They put on fun dances at night so join in on the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelGar
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 26, 2014

Great spot!

Close to airport, we had the beachfront room. Great shower, nice deck overlooking the beach, pool, and activities. Nice and close to the beach,,pool, restaurants, water is the warmest and calmest I've felt, the beach is so sandy. Ride horses if you want, chill, activities too. Be sure to bring travelers cheques or cash. 4% service charge for using credit cards. When getting food or drinks (food is quite good), you cannot add it to your room, a bit of a pain. Would highly recommend. Staff is so nice....and so accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wokka
Business
Melbourne , Australia
Feb 28, 2014

Great price , Great ppl

Fantastic place , forget about the 3 star rating it's so much more than that for the price . Watching the sunset every night with a cocktail in hand .. Priceless . U get what u pay for .. and this was well and truly beyond expectations for a 3 star establishment ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattiKaka
Business
Victoria BC
Jan 28, 2013

Convenient location

10 minutes away from the airport, this was a good base hotel between other islands. A quick taxi or bike (available there) ride to the tourist town of Nadi. Good food, very friendly, helpful staff, well stocked store with good prices, laundromat (handy), entertainment in the evening, nice beach for walking; kayaks and bikes available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop at the hotel store - convenient, best prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vxtraveler
Business
Amherst, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Home away from home

The staff, for the most part, are terrific. Angie, at the front desk, consistently went above and beyond she epitomized excellent customer service and then some. The food was not terribly good and at each of the three meals that i ate there with my daughter they were out of at least one of the items on the menu that we ordered. The room with the balcony was great, however, as was the double with the ocean view, and the staff got us into our rooms early consistently when we needed to changerooms (due to changing plans). The beach was great, as was the proximity to nearby shopping and restaurants (though not easy walking distance to the latter two. Overall, a great relatively inexpensive place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sitar Restaurant. On the corner of the main road to Nadi and the airport has great Thai and Indian food and lovely waitstaff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 15, 2010

Great Hotel

Stopped here for 2 days returning to the US from NZ. Shuttle meet us at the airport and took us to the hotel - approx 10-15 minutes away. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and the food was fantastic - on par with 4-5 star restaurants. I was not expecting that! This is a great hotel if you're on your way some to or coming back from somewhere in the Pacific. Everyone I spoke with had been traveling and was using the hotel as a layover to another location. I enjoyed spending my two days sitting on the beach and reading my book. My friend spent his time in the hammock napping and reading. A great place to relax and just enjoy the scenery. Hotel does have an activities desk and will arrange tours to other islands. I am planning on coming back to Fiji (hopefully sooner rather than later) and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] you can arrange for a late check out of 4pm - the cost is 50% of the room rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimibo
Business
Dawasamu
Jul 15, 2014

Nice place!

People were very nice and my family enjoyed it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

nice that they do airport pickup!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top