$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

3 stars
Wailoaloa Beach Road, Nadi Bay, Nadi,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Nice place!

People were very nice and my family enjoyed it here! See full review

  • Mimibo
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great price , Great ppl

Fantastic place , forget about the 3 star rating it's so much more than that for the price .... See full review

  • Wokka
  • Feb 28, 2014
Featuring pleasant ambience and comfortable accommodation, the Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Nadi welcomes you for an unforgettable holiday in Nadi. The hotel is located right on the Beach at Nadi Bay and is just 10 minutes drive from the Nadi International Airport, Nadi Town and Port Denarau Marina. Overlooking the Nadi Bay, the 40 comfortable oceanfront guestrooms are beautifully appointed and come with an array of modern amenities to ensure you a pleasant stay. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.

Hotel Map

-17.7663 177.4278
Area served
Nadi
Nearby airports
Fiji Airport
Area description
The hotel is located at Nadi Bay and is just 10 minutes drive from the Nadi International Airport, Nadi Town & Port Denarau Marina.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi Rooms

Pirates Dorm
Air conditioning and ceiling fans ,Separate Male and Female Bathroom Facilities, Overhead reading lights, Personal Lockers, Luggage Storage area. This Dorm has 34 Beds, divided into cubicles of 4 beds. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.
Oceanfront Room
All rooms have private ensuite facilities, Flat screen TV, Fridge, Tea coffee making, Air-conditioning, Key card door lock access, Room safes, Room telephone, Clock radio, Hair dryers, Luggage racks & Wardrobe closets.
Deluxe Premium Room
All rooms have private ensuite facilities, Sky TV, Fridge, Tea coffee making, Air-conditioning, Key card door lock access, Room safes, Room telephone, Clock radio, Hair dryers, Luggage racks & Wardrobe closets.
Oceanfront Balcony Room
All rooms have private balcony overlooking Nadi Bay, ensuite facilities, Flat screen TV, Fridge, Tea coffee making, Air-conditioning, Key card door lock access, Room safes, Room telephone, Clock radio, Hair dryers, Luggage racks & Wardrobe closets.
4 Bed Mixed Dorm
Stylish 4 Bed dorm with Air conditioning and ceiling fans, Ensuite toilet & bathroom, Personal Lockers, Luggage Storage area. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.
8 Bed Girls Sanctuary
Stylish 8 Bed dorm with Air conditioning and ceiling fans, Ensuite toilet & bathroom, Personal Lockers, Luggage Storage area. PLEASE NOTE THAT CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ARE NOT PERMITTED IN DORMS.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Sri Siva Subramaniya Temple: 3 mi

Dining

GHOSTSHIP BAR & GRILL
Our GHOSTSHIP BAR & GRILL restaurant serves a contemporary international a la carte menu served with a Pacific Island influence at very reasonable prices

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USGirlDownUnder
Cambridge, New Zealand
Jan 16, 2013

Nice Suprise

We are used to staying in the upscale area of denerau, Fiji...we had a last minute layover in Fiji on our way back from the States. We arrived at the airport at 5am and didn't know what to do. We went online and basically grabbed the cheapest room with an ensuite that we could find. We were so pleased to be given a room upon arrival without extra charge and breakfast as well. 6am checkin, breakfast, a comfortable bed, clean room, lovely staff and right on the ocean front. Great value for money and absolutely recommend to others,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus to Denerau and visit the pools and dining of the 5star hotels while you are there.

Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ n Shadow
Melbourne
Oct 29, 2012

Not bad for the price

If you are looking for a budget hotel, then smugglers cove is the one for you. The price is very reasonable and breakfast is included in it as well !!Pick up from the airport is included as well...the hotel staff are great , friendly and helpful..their restaurant Ghost Ship Bar and Grill serves great food and the ambiance is great as the resort is on the beach.. Now to the bad points .. the rooms are a let down .. me and my husband had booked an ocean view deluxe room..we were given a room in the old wing as the rooms in the new wing were all full(im hoping those rooms are better )... the rooms in the old wing are pretty small(luckily we had just one big suitcase) and look really, really old.. the bed linen looked like as if they have been used for a 100 years!! one of the lights wasn't working and the room looked pretty dark in the night even with all the remaining lights on...the rooms really need renovation and upgrading ! the beach the resort is situated on is not great either.. that said on the whole the stay was quite pleasant .. we were out on tours most of the time but If you are looking to relaxing and spending a lot of time in the rooms then this is not the place for you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the boss
Auckland
Jun 12, 2012

Good stopover for airport

Basic but clean and good price. Funny smell in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Dietitian
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2014

Average place

A hood place for just a stop over. You'll meet some nice people most likely if your staying as a backpacker. I didn't spend much time here but overall the amenities are just mediocre. Showers aren't hot so be aware of that now. And overall everything's fairly expensive for food but it's kind of what you get for the area. They put on fun dances at night so join in on the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KelGar
Vancouver, BC
Feb 26, 2014

Great spot!

Close to airport, we had the beachfront room. Great shower, nice deck overlooking the beach, pool, and activities. Nice and close to the beach,,pool, restaurants, water is the warmest and calmest I've felt, the beach is so sandy. Ride horses if you want, chill, activities too. Be sure to bring travelers cheques or cash. 4% service charge for using credit cards. When getting food or drinks (food is quite good), you cannot add it to your room, a bit of a pain. Would highly recommend. Staff is so nice....and so accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wokka
Melbourne , Australia
Feb 28, 2014

Great price , Great ppl

Fantastic place , forget about the 3 star rating it's so much more than that for the price . Watching the sunset every night with a cocktail in hand .. Priceless . U get what u pay for .. and this was well and truly beyond expectations for a 3 star establishment ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattiKaka
Victoria BC
Jan 28, 2013

Convenient location

10 minutes away from the airport, this was a good base hotel between other islands. A quick taxi or bike (available there) ride to the tourist town of Nadi. Good food, very friendly, helpful staff, well stocked store with good prices, laundromat (handy), entertainment in the evening, nice beach for walking; kayaks and bikes available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shop at the hotel store - convenient, best prices

Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vxtraveler
Amherst, MA, USA
Oct 1, 2013

Home away from home

The staff, for the most part, are terrific. Angie, at the front desk, consistently went above and beyond she epitomized excellent customer service and then some. The food was not terribly good and at each of the three meals that i ate there with my daughter they were out of at least one of the items on the menu that we ordered. The room with the balcony was great, however, as was the double with the ocean view, and the staff got us into our rooms early consistently when we needed to changerooms (due to changing plans). The beach was great, as was the proximity to nearby shopping and restaurants (though not easy walking distance to the latter two. Overall, a great relatively inexpensive place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sitar Restaurant. On the corner of the main road to Nadi and the airport has great Thai and Indian food and lovely waitstaff.

Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Dec 15, 2010

Great Hotel

Stopped here for 2 days returning to the US from NZ. Shuttle meet us at the airport and took us to the hotel - approx 10-15 minutes away. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and the food was fantastic - on par with 4-5 star restaurants. I was not expecting that! This is a great hotel if you're on your way some to or coming back from somewhere in the Pacific. Everyone I spoke with had been traveling and was using the hotel as a layover to another location. I enjoyed spending my two days sitting on the beach and reading my book. My friend spent his time in the hammock napping and reading. A great place to relax and just enjoy the scenery. Hotel does have an activities desk and will arrange tours to other islands. I am planning on coming back to Fiji (hopefully sooner rather than later) and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...] you can arrange for a late check out of 4pm - the cost is 50% of the room rate

Review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort and Hotel Nadi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wissy
Australia
Jun 19, 2013

fun stay

got pickup from airport, didn't expect too much but was surprised that the room was clean and tidy. fire dance was fun. nice staff. breakfast included very simple though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search