$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

4 stars
View map of Toompuiestee 23, Tallinn, 10137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
A pleasant time in Tallinn

We took a ferry from helsinki and were in Tallinn two nights. We walked through the park across... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2011
A pleasant time in Tallinn

We took a ferry from helsinki and were in Tallinn two nights. We walked through the park across... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2011
Overlooking Tallinn's old town, this completely renovated design hotel offers modern facilities and comfort in a historical setting. Originally built in 1874 as a private residence for a German nobleman, the von Stackelberg Hotel is located directly on the Old Town of Tallinn at the foot of Toompea Hill, only a few steps away from Toompea Castle and Nevsky Cathedral. To keep the historical interior, the original limestone walls have been kept inside to create a warm and welcoming environment, though combined with modern lighting and design elements. All our rooms are newly renovated, spacious and bright. They are air-conditioned and equipped with desks featuring flat screen computer monitors providing free internet access. Other in-room amenities include tea- and coffee-making facilities and digital safes, while the bathrooms have heated floors and designer walk-in showers or baths. All our Standard rooms are upgraded into Superior rooms during 2010-2011. For extra relaxation, the von Stackelberg Hotel offers Zen rooms and Zen Deluxe, all of which feature Jacuzzi baths and deluxe aromatherapy bathroom amenities. You can enjoy yourself in front of a fireplace in von Stackelberg Lobby-bar with a good book from our Lobby-bar's library corner. Newly opened Zen-SPA with private sauna and Japanese pool. Experience the variety of different massages and body treatments. All the main shopping, restaurant and nightlife areas can be found nearby. The train station is just a 7-minute walk away, and the port and the bus station are 2 km away.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn Rooms

Standard Single
Spacious room with high ceilings and with dark wooden floors. One single bed. All rooms feature free internet and flat-screen computers free of charge, coffee and tea making facilities, minibar and digital mini-safes.
Standard Dbl / Twin
Spacious room with high ceilings and with dark wooden floors. 2 single (twin) beds. All rooms feature free internet and flat-screen computers free of charge, coffee and tea making facilities, minibar and digital mini-safes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Occupations: 0.5 mi
  • Raekoja Plats: 0.7 mi
  • Tallinn Harbour: 1 mi
  • Lennusadam - Seaplane Harbour: 1 mi
  • Linnahall: 1.2 mi
  • Tallinn University: 1.4 mi
  • Kadriorg Palace: 2.1 mi
  • KUMU: 2.4 mi
  • Tallinn Song Festival Grounds: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Ülemiste: 2.8 mi
  • Tallinn Zoo: 3 mi
  • Tallinn University of Technology: 3.3 mi
  • Open Air Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Tallinn TV Tower: 6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Tricky Ants Farm is a conference centre in the renovated stables in the courtyard of the hotel, featuring four conference rooms, where traditional Estonian folkloric shows can be organized for groups.

Dining

Restaurant
In the mornings you can enjoy hot English breakfast. Other restaurant facilities include the upstanding LaBoheme Bar & Brasserie which offer all-day menus, a cocktail bar, and a tempting a la carte menu. The evening dinner show, meanwhile, is hosted in the Tricky Ants restaurant, which occupies a former barn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baltic travellers
Business
Switzerland
Mar 31, 2013

Dont trust the photos

Free parking, yes if you can get any of the 3 that are free. Free Wifi, yes if you have reception in your room. Nice room, yes if you look at the photos by the hotel. Even though the hotel didnt seem fully booked we were given the 'maids' next to reception. Needless to say that it was hence noisy(phones ringing, chatting etc) plus the smell of old soviet pipes came from the bathroom. The part from the photo match just that the room was tiny didnt really come across. All in all ok stay if you are on a short stay and not too fussy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chramb
Business
Nederland, TX, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Tallin 13 days

The Von Stackelberg exceeded any and all expectations I had of this hotel. The hotel building, services, staff & overall entire experience was perfect. I would stay here and would recommend this hotel to any and all staying in Tallinn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, Washington
Aug 10, 2011

A pleasant time in Tallinn

We took a ferry from helsinki and were in Tallinn two nights. We walked through the park across from our hotel and walked around the old town and then down through the busier part of the old town. We ate out and shopped and took pictures. Excellent medieval town and very accessible from our hotel. We karaoked one night. It was the favorite town we visited while in northern Europe. Lucky for us hotel staff and serving staff in town spoke English. The breakfast in the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, Washington
Aug 10, 2011

A pleasant time in Tallinn

We took a ferry from helsinki and were in Tallinn two nights. We walked through the park across from our hotel and walked around the old town and then down through the busier part of the old town. We ate out and shopped and took pictures. Excellent medieval town and very accessible from our hotel. We karaoked one night. It was the favorite town we visited while in northern Europe. Lucky for us hotel staff and serving staff in town spoke English. The breakfast in the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top