$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

2 stars
View map of KM 40.5 Carretera Al Aeropuerto de El Salvador, Aeropuerto de El Salvador, San Salvador,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Just an overnight

Aldo it was a short stay, I enjoyed a great meal and a few cocktail the bar. The service was... See full review

  • Jean P
  • Aug 26, 2014
Beneficial stay

Very convenient to get to the airport, second stay and always pleased by how fats the... See full review

  • Gatsby31
  • Jun 27, 2014
The Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto is conveniently located just 5 min. from El Salvador International Airport, also known as Comalapa International Airport. Less than 30 min. away is the city of San Salvador and all the enchantment that surrounds it. The beautiful beaches of Costa del Sol are just 20 min. away and the business district is only 5 min. from the hotel. A variety of shops, entertainment venues, cafes and bars can be found in the area surrounding San Salvador. Be sure to visit the Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto's award-winning Los Balcones Restaurant, serving a free American breakfast each morning, and an excellent choice of regional and international cuisine for lunch and dinner. Free transportation to and from the airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$77
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$86
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$100
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$112
4.5 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regavls
Business
Weston
Mar 4, 2015

Very good alternative when arriving late

The hotel is just a few minutes away from the International Airport. The location is perfect specially when you're arriving after midnight and don't want to risk it. I arrived at 1 am and the hotel staff sent a taxi to pick me up. They have a shuttle for airport transportation, however, they don't have this service if you're arriving after 11 pm. The hotel is good, clean, very convenient, they have wi fi however, each room has individual a/c units that are old and loud. San Salvador is hot and humid and the a/c did not help much and kept me awake all night. The room they assigned me was too far from the elevator and the location of the room was terrible. The view from my window was to a brick wall with razor wires all over. It felt like I was in prison when looking through the window. If you will be taking the flight arriving at 1 am, it's ok to go to this hotel as it's better to stay there than drive to San Salvador. The road is in very bad shape and crime has increased in the last years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean P
Single
San Pedro, Belize
Aug 26, 2014

Just an overnight

Aldo it was a short stay, I enjoyed a great meal and a few cocktail the bar. The service was excellent, wish I could have stayed but I had to be back at the airport to catch a 7 am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatsby31
Family
Sun Valley, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Beneficial stay

Very convenient to get to the airport, second stay and always pleased by how fats the transportation is. The food is great and the whole hotel very comfortable. Security is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close for travelers from airport

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandflyusa
Couples
Palo alto, CA
Feb 2, 2013

Deserves more than two stars

We were extremely pleased with the gracious and efficient service here in addition to the comfort of our room. Good hot breakfast a plus. Would easily recommend this hotel to people who need to stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake cowboy
Single
San Angelo, Texas
Feb 1, 2013

Outstanding

Amazing hotel. Friendly, clean, beautiful, and food is great. I stay in hotels all over the world and this one tops them all. Only 5 minutes from the airport, and the shuttles are nice and cool. I was a little worried my first time to the country but these wonderful people take good care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rnasnsptrn
Galveston, TX
Mar 21, 2012

Second Stay

Was every bit as nice as the first. Pleasant staff and spotless facilities. Room service was outstanding, and enjoyed spending time by the pool. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rnasnsptrn
Galveston, TX
Mar 12, 2012

Outstanding service and beautiful property

We stayed overnight in San Salvador en route to Cancun Mexico. The shuttle from the airport was waiting and was clean and the driver extremely friendly. The room was immaculate and the service from check-in to check-out was heads above any similar experiences on the mainland U.S. Breakfast was delicious and the beds very comfortable...would highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Quality Hotel Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dalys
Single
silver spring, Maryland
May 31, 2009

My Amazing experience

I loved my stay. everything went well as planned..couldnt ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

continental breakfast was the best becuase it wasnt only cereal and bagels but it was hot food such as omelets and tipical yummy salvadorean food and other variety.

Back to menu Return to top