$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

3 stars
Av. Magnolias y Boulevard del Hipod, San Salvador,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Excellent

Everything was okay, good location, staff was kind See full review

  • Luis Arias
  • Jul 29, 2013
the best hotel that i ever state

i have the best experence in this hotel the food the best See full review

  • tanto
  • Jul 26, 2013
Discover our luxury Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel conveniently located within the business district of San Salvador 45 minutes away from the San Salvador International Airport. offering the plushest accommodations and the finest amenities among Hilton Princess. The hotel boasts 204 elegant guestrooms and suites and 5 934 square feet of flexible function space perfect for corporate retreats family reunions weddings and events of all sizes and types. Check into your beautifully appointed room to experience incredible features to make your stay enjoyable. Your accommodations include High-Speed Wireless Internet access Spacious working desk Safety deposit box Covered parking Medical service on request Bilingual staff. Travel El Salvador to experience the ultimate at the hotel. Take a break from work or gather the kids together for a visit to San Salvador Volcanoes Museums or take one of our interesting tours. Business travelers will also find the convenient location with access to the business district many city and state government offices and major corporations all within 15 minutes from our hotel. In addition to entertainment opportunities in the surrounding area the hotel is ideal for relaxing El Salvador vacations providing wonderful on-site features Access to Maya Country Club Full-service Fitness Center with rejuvenating treatments for mind and body Fitness Center featuring state-of-the-art equipment to stick to your exercise routine Swimming Sauna and Jacuzzi complex On-site restaurant room service and bar 12 meeting rooms for productive and customized meetings - events from 10 - 800 attendees Pet Friendly Program. Travel should be more than just A to B. Travel should take you places.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Room
Standard
Standard Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Garden Court
Dine in the chandelier-lit splendour of the Garden Court restaurant at the Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel. Look out over the illuminated pool as you savour local and international cuisine such as Texas-style ribs and Salvadorean seafood salad at this
Churchill*s Bar
Relax in a large leather sofa with an aged Cuban rum at this informal San Salvador bar. The bar is furnished like a traditional English pub with low lighting and wood paneling. Locals and guests at the Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel enjoy the bar snac
La Rotonda Lobby Bar
Sit back in a comfy armchair and listen to the live music at La Rotonda Lobby Bar at the Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel. Choose from a range of cocktails sample tapas or keep hunger at bay with a submarine sandwich seafood cocktail or other snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Sep 25, 2009

Not Impressed

The experience was not grat. There was a $15 daily charge for using internert in my room while wireless usage was free in the public areas such as the lounge area. I saw quite a few people who were not guests at the hotel using free internet while I was required to pay a rediculous fee when I was a paying guest. Not very happy with this. Then the tv screen at my room was tiny like 20 inch scree and the and the tv imgage was blury or the colors not very good with many channels. With the Hilton name I expected a much better TV so that I can enjoy it while in my room. Then there was the situation where I spilled something on one of the bed sheets and they wanted to charge me $20 to clean. THis is when I got very angry and told I would pay them no more and I requested to talk to the manage. Overall I expected much better service and amenities from Hilton. I did meet the nightime manager, [...], who was very catering. He gave me free passes to use the internet for free in my room and provided other valuable services. He would be the only reason why I would come back to that Hotel. Lastly, La Zona Rosa area, where this hotel is located has deteriorated since La Gran Via center opened to the point that hotel service did not recommend that my friends and I walk down to the remaining bars and restauransts left open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't eat at the hotel.. it si too expensive..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventureress
Business
Seattle
Jul 9, 2009

ok but musty

Hotel was well-situated but had a convention of young people while I visited so the main floor was pretty noisy. The room, though clean, smelled musty. The hotel driver couldn't find the guesthouse I was transferring too but they did finally call and get directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was inexpensive to get an "in-country" phone and minutes therefore saving me a lot on International roving or calling fees. I got this at the Galleria Mall but they are available all over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Years and more
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Close to everything

I stayed here for New Years Eve. Much of the staff is bi-lingual (English/Spanish) and the rooms are quite comfortable. Amenities are good (pool, wifi, bar / restaurants on site) and you are in the heart of Zona Rosa. The more local spots are in Santa Tecla like Paseo El Carmen but these places are very close by via taxi and they don't have any hotels this nice. And while there are some good restaurants and clubs in Zona Rosa, we spent more time at Gran Villa and the Multiplaza. It was only a short cab ride ($4 or $5) but if you are planning to go back and forth a lot it might not be a bad idea to have a car since there is free parking at the hotel and cabs from the airport are about $25 to $30 anyway. A car is also convenient for visiting other sites as most things in San Salvador and El Salvador in general are not walkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are going for New Years, all restaurants and businesses close early that day, so make sure you know your dinner plans. Clubs will usually open up AFTER midnight around 1am to start their parties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Icarus08854
Business
New Jersey
Jul 27, 2013

Good hotel but could be better....

Do not use the room telephone! I paid an exorbitant amount of money for local calls.. Playroom floor extremely slippery and no AC, hot food at executive level was greasy and not good variety.. the attendant was good. When I first arrived to the room discovered that the toilet was clogged, I found this after using it!! room 909. Bathroom floor cracked. Bathtub chipped. Bathrobes had been dried too long and not soft.. Unwearable to my standards I had to change my access card 3 times, it kept being disabled.. Same thing with my room Wi-Fi connection.. This was at the executive level. Annoying Room service was really good, and the condition of the room was very good, except the bathroom. The hotel personnel were very attentive.. The lobby and building condition were very good. Location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitza52
Business
La Habra, CA
Feb 25, 2011

Good Vacation

It was in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several clubs at the bottom of the hill. No need for a cab. We didnt know this and cab charged us 3 dollars to take us to the bottom of hill next to McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shannon manufacturer
Business
lexington , ky
Jan 10, 2011

favorite hotel

Hotel is wonderful. The staff is exceptional and make you feel so welcome. I travel to el salvador for business twice a year and truly feel at home at the princess. It is safe.. the rooms are clean.. the food wonderful and location is high end with other local restuarents around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mojitos at churchill bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis Arias
Business
Costa Rica
Jul 29, 2013

Excellent

Everything was okay, good location, staff was kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanto
Business
boston
Jul 26, 2013

the best hotel that i ever state

i have the best experence in this hotel the food the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 6, 2011

my trip

It was a pleaseant stay. Employees were very professional and willing to help. The restaurant during breakfast was excellent. Not the same for regular dinner...very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Princess San Salvador hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj, usa
May 29, 2011

great vacation

had a wonderful time, visit some of the tourist sites that were fantastic.the hotel did not have valet parking but it was not an inconviniance, the parking garage was at the bmt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

archeology site ( 45 min from the city)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top