$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

4 stars
Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Spring Break 14

Hey! Its eddie and estivaliz (the americans) thank you guys for everything! You were great!... See full review

  • Eddie the american
  • Mar 26, 2014
holiday

we had lovely time . very nice. good food. clenliness. staff good. thank you See full review

  • sol y mar
  • May 13, 2013
The Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay is one of the latest additions to the Jaz Hotels & Resorts portfolio, opening as recently as spring 2009. This clean and modern Four-star resort is only ten minutes away from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport and a short walk from a stretch of some of the finest sandy beaches on the shores of the clear and warm Red Sea.


The hotel offers a variety of restaurants, a lobby bar & terrace, an internet cafe, a shopping arcade, swimming pool, children's club, tennis court, 24 hour reception and a shuttle bus to the nearby beach. The main building comprises 146 rooms, most of which overlook the pool. Others look out directly on to the pool deck. A separate two-floor apartment building houses 12 one bedroom apartments.

Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay has 130 comfortable and pleasantly furnished guest rooms as well as 12 single bedroom apartments. All rooms are individually air conditioned and have pool views with a balcony or terrace, two chairs and a low table. Non-Smoking rooms are available on request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.9639 34.4042
Area served
Sharm El Sheikh

Dining

Main Restaurant
Main Restaurant serves a lavish buffet with worldwide favourites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.


Italian Restaurant offers all kinds of pizza and other Italian dishes along with sumptuous salads.


Lobby Bar is the ideal hangout to enjoy your favourite cocktails.


Dancing Pub is a great place to have fun and enjoy nights of romance and rock n roll.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
2.5
Value:
3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie the american
Milan, Italy
Mar 26, 2014

Spring Break 14

Hey! Its eddie and estivaliz (the americans) thank you guys for everything! You were great! Specially Alex the bartender and Mr. Mohammed the bar manager. We had a wonderful time and you guys made us feel like at home. I am sure we will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sol y mar
sharks bay
May 13, 2013

holiday

we had lovely time . very nice. good food. clenliness. staff good. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
May 9, 2010

Great Ammenities, not so great staff:0(

First I would like to say that the hotel itself is very nice, the pool was awesome and the rooms were clean and only about a 10 minute drive to Naama Bay. My complaint is no matter how nice a hotel is, what is a hotel without good customer service which was not provided during this short stay. On arrival to the hotel, the reception staff was unable to locate our reservation. After waiting over an hour with no updates, we finally are told the reason as to why they cannot book us in which is they cannot find our reservation. The hotel manager at the time who was nice enough to let us know there were rooms available as long as we were willing to pay a higher second fee for the rooms. Since we had already paid for the rooms we did not see this as a solution. We were offered the choice of making a long distance call to the website which we had made our reservation for a very high fee which was our last resort. After waiting in the lobby for another 2 hours while we waited for a fax and phonecall and no updates, our concerned manager was busy having coffee and not concerned about his irate guests in the lobby area. Once the information was received we were able to get our rooms. By this time we were exhausted and just ready for bed, the manager gave us a free dinner of which the food was very bland tasting. He also gave us an all inclusive bracelet which was not needed since the only thing we needed was access to our rooms sooner. Our package consisted of bed and breakfast and that was all that was used since we were gone from the hotel most of the day for excursions we had booked. On departure from the hotel, once again we were held up with no information because the manager said that they had not received payment which had nothing to do with us. We told him that we had to leave due to we had to catch a flight. I was not pleased at all with the way that we were treated in this situation and as we stood at the desk on check out two more guests came to the desk to complain..never mind we are still waiting for the iron we requested that never came. Once again the hotel was very clean and if you dont care anything about customer service this would be the place to be. Thanks to the assitance of the great staff, this would be a hotel that I would not recommend to family or friends and would never return to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great night life and entertainment on the main strip of Naama Bay:0)

Review of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
May 9, 2010

Great Ammenities, not so great staff:0(

First I would like to say that the hotel itself is very nice, the pool was awesome and the rooms were clean and only about a 10 minute drive to Naama Bay. My complaint is no matter how nice a hotel is, what is a hotel without good customer service which was not provided during this short stay. On arrival to the hotel, the reception staff was unable to locate our reservation. After waiting over an hour with no updates, we finally are told the reason as to why they cannot book us in which is they cannot find our reservation. The hotel manager at the time who was nice enough to let us know there were rooms available as long as we were willing to pay a higher second fee for the rooms. Since we had already paid for the rooms we did not see this as a solution. We were offered the choice of making a long distance call to the website which we had made our reservation for a very high fee which was our last resort. After waiting in the lobby for another 2 hours while we waited for a fax and phonecall and no updates, our concerned manager was busy having coffee and not concerned about his irate guests in the lobby area. Once the information was received we were able to get our rooms. By this time we were exhausted and just ready for bed, the manager gave us a free dinner of which the food was very bland tasting. He also gave us an all inclusive bracelet which was not needed since the only thing we needed was access to our rooms sooner. Our package consisted of bed and breakfast and that was all that was used since we were gone from the hotel most of the day for excursions we had booked. On departure from the hotel, once again we were held up with no information because the manager said that they had not received payment which had nothing to do with us. We told him that we had to leave due to we had to catch a flight. I was not pleased at all with the way that we were treated in this situation and as we stood at the desk on check out two more guests came to the desk to complain..never mind we are still waiting for the iron we requested that never came. Once again the hotel was very clean and if you dont care anything about customer service this would be the place to be. Thanks to the assitance of the great staff, this would be a hotel that I would not recommend to family or friends and would never return to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great night life and entertainment on the main strip of Naama Bay:0)

Review of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2010

Nice rooms, bad customer service

[...] The room looked nice, but my bed had make up stains on the duvet, above the mini bar fridge, the glass shelves had not been dusted. The bathroom was missing glasses. The room safe would not work at all. The hotel does not even have a iron and ironing board. The food in the restaurant doesn't have any flavour. The beds were comfy though. I do not recommend this hotel, pay for a higher price and get better service. If you are used to bad service and sheets with makeup stains, then go with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, Canada
May 9, 2010

Nice rooms, bad customer service

[...] The room looked nice, but my bed had make up stains on the duvet, above the mini bar fridge, the glass shelves had not been dusted. The bathroom was missing glasses. The room safe would not work at all. The hotel does not even have a iron and ironing board. The food in the restaurant doesn't have any flavour. The beds were comfy though. I do not recommend this hotel, pay for a higher price and get better service. If you are used to bad service and sheets with makeup stains, then go with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top