Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

5 stars
View map of Al Pasha Coast, Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
The Perfect Honeymoon

I cannot fault this hotel in any way. From the welcome to the send off - the staff were friendly,... See full review

  • Hosam11500
  • Oct 4, 2012
Jack

Very nice trip See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2010
The bright azure sea, warm sun, and 800 meters of clean white sandy beaches come together to create the paradise that is Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa. Our resort is nestled on the east shore of the southern tip of the Sinai Peninsula on one of the worlds most beautiful coral reefs. Located at Al Pasha Coast, we are just four kilometers from the nightlife of Na'ama Bay and 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. Our 835 spacious guest rooms and suites are a haven of comfort and relaxation. Take in the view from your private terrace, order room service, or connect with home using the High Speed Internet Access. Select from 300 Seafront view rooms (located in the Main Building) or 535 Resort rooms and Villas with Sea, Pool or Garden view. Our Resort rooms and Villas offer additional style and services that exhibit the true meaning of relaxation. Relax on a chaise alongside our heated outdoor swimming pool. Enjoy some great fun with a choice of water activities. Spend a night out on the town right here in our very own nightclub, Star Studio. Pamper yourself in the 1,600-square meter Sheraton Sharm Spa. The beautiful setting offers complete seclusion, allowing all treatments to be administered in a quiet and peaceful ambience inspired by indigenous natural treasures that ensure the ultimate spa experience. Bring friends and family together to experience our great restaurants and bars. Or host an event and let our banquet and planning staff create a memorable meeting or celebration outdoors on our patios or in one of our ballrooms. Welcome to the Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Tennis
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Tamarind Restaurant
Discover the mystical mood of the Indian cuisine at Tamarind restaurant, where every dish speaks for itself.
White Cruiser
The White Cruiser offers unique buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a relaxed terrace setting.
Portofino
Savor fine Italian delicacies indoors or in the romantic setting of the terrace at Portofino.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebrahim
Business
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Dec 2, 2012

super value

Hotel is great as well as staff; breakfast is excellent and dinner is good. The only problem is wifi is not free and expensive, $10 for an hour! even when I bought an hour, internet was very very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hosam11500
Business
Sheraton - Sharm El-Sheikh
Oct 4, 2012

The Perfect Honeymoon

I cannot fault this hotel in any way. From the welcome to the send off - the staff were friendly, attentive & accommodating ... They were at the room door within 5 minutes of calling them! The location was perfection, the room was comfortable & spotless (not to mention that it was EXACTLY as in the photo). Tour guides, transport (free) & activities were all within the resort. I would recommend it to anybody & plan a visit back very soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I'd recommend a visit to Naema Bay & Alf Leyla Wa Leyla!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired of Paying
Business
Naples, Italy
Jan 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel.but not 5 star quality

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The hotel offers several pools and the beach is gorgeous. The staff were polite, friendly and for the most part helpful. The food at the restuarants was delicious; both Italian and Indian and their staff were fantastic. The staff at both restuarants were attentive and delivered 5 star service. The buffet breakfast accomodated just about every culture which was excellent. My biggest complaint about the Sheraton is that it is rated a 5 star but the quality of service provided by the hotel is not 5 star. You have to pay for everything... You cannot use the spa pools unless you get a spa treatment. They don't even provide a shuttle to the airport (the claim was that I was taking an international flight and it took longer... when in all actuality there are no international flights from Sharm and all flights leaving Sharm are domestic because they go to Cairo. In fact the hotel provides a limo service that has outrageous prices as compared to the regular taxis (which by the way the hotel won't even permit past the security gate). That is even okay for security consderations but the limo should at least be competitive since the hotel has limited shuttle service to town. We had an early morning flight to Cairo for a tour and was not even provided with a "to go" breakfast box. In fact when my daughter inquiried about the breakfast she was told she had to go to the resort side (we paid for the full breakfast package). I brought this up to "guest affairs" who told me she would report it to management but nothing was said when I checked out. Also, I took one item from the mini bar that cost (according to their price list) 15 Egyptian pounds. When I checked out they wanted to charge me 25 egyptian pounds. When I asked why the price difference I was given some flaky reason about the difference being for Unicef. After I questioned it the price went back to 15. This is not 5 star quality. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels; Hyatts, Westin, other Sheratons, Ritz, and this one by far lacks the 5 star quality I am used to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the short walk (or hotel shuttle) to the hotel security gate and get a taxi to go into town. They all speak English and their prices are reasonable. Negotiate, negotiate, negotiate in the hotel stores. Shop around for other tours than the ones offered in the hotel but be aware of people offering tours that are not licensed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Sep 16, 2010

fantastic family getaway

ON OUR PRIVATE BEACH THE CORAL AND THE COLORED FISH UNBELIEVABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2010

The good, The bad and the ugly

The hotel is very nice, rooms in the main hotel building are spaciouce and all have sea view. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel Staff are very freindly and they all go out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms are far from the pool side and beach, had a very long walk to and from the room every day. Food quality and vriaty is not more than three star, very poor for a five star hotel. Internet service charge i felt it was designed to rip customers off, you have a choice to purchase 30Min, 1 hour and one day of inetnet service however if you disconnect before the time is up you have to purchase an new package for the inetrnet you can not continue where you left off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norristown.PA
Aug 4, 2010

Jack

Very nice trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Oregon, USA
May 15, 2010

Awesome!

The hotel was great, staff was professional and helpful. The food was pretty good (not necessarily 5 star quality, but definitely well prepared) and while they were overpriced the drinks were very well made. Lots of activities for nearly any taste, and if you weren't interested in doing anything of importance there is a huge stretch of beach that is perfect for laying out and enjoying the sun. Or go snorkeling, some of the most beautiful snorkeling/diving I've ever done was right there in front of the hotel. Highly recommended, and I plan on going again! Oh, one small drawback, for those who want to go to "down town" its a little ways away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkel rentals at 15 Egyptian pounds and you get it for the whole day, don't wait till the morning you checkout to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 27, 2010

Great facilities, fantastic service!

It was my first time in Sharm el Sheikh and I didn't really know what to expect because the online reviews vary drastically. After a long flight, I finally arrived at the place and was extremely pleased with how I was welcomed by the hotel staff. They picked me up from the airport, carried my bags for me, etc. My room had the perfect view of the ocean and the island from my spacious balcony. All the staff personnel were friendly, smiling, and helpful (better than Cancun). The majority of the guests at the complex are Russian and Italian - they are easy to talk to even if they don't speak English. Oh, yeah, there is a lot of exotic fishes in the ocean... The manager at the hotel is Karim - he can make things happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Russian and Italian guests at this hotel have all meals and drinks included (all inclusive) so they get drinks from the beach bars and never worry about their meals. The hotel has a few restaurants on the premises but they are so-so and expensive. You have to take a cab to Naama Bay but I couldn't seem to find any good restaurants there either. I thought the all inclusive option is the most convenient arrangement. try to get it thru your travel agent, it's cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Business
Monument, CO
Nov 18, 2009

Vacation OK, Business not so OK

Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was right next to the outdoor theatre and they played loud music every night until late. Food was mediocre. Internet and taxis were expensive. This hotel/resort/villas/spa might have been fine for a vacation but I was there on business and it was not so good for that. Given that every other hotel in the area is similar in setup, business travellers might not have much choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have lots of small bills/coins for tips as they all will tell you they have no change for your large bills. Tipping in foreign bills (not coins) is also acceptable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top