$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Iberotel Palace

4 stars
Sharm El Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, South, Sharm El Sheikh,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Wish we had more time here

A great place to end our Egyptian travels. We spent 8 days seeing Egypt's antiquities and looked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 9, 2011
Wish we had more time here

A great place to end our Egyptian travels. We spent 8 days seeing Egypt's antiquities and looked... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 9, 2011
Delightful complex, on the beach side two freshwater pools with integrated children's pool, indoor pool, main restaurant, two a'la carte restaurants, lobby bar, pool bar, snack and beach bar, Borsalino fun pub, billiard room, boutique, beauty center and hairdresser, jewellers.

Iberotel Palace Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Most rooms have a pool or sea view. Suites offer Red Sea views and feature a separate living room as well as a private balcony. Rooms range in size from a minimum 36 sq.m to the 153 Sq.m Royal Suite. All the individually controlled air conditioned rooms incorporate a wide balcony or terrace with armchairs and a table and are tastefully decorated in an attractive Oriental style.

Amenities

Services
Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberotel Palace also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.8638 34.2938
Area served
Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby airports
Ras Nasrani, (SSH), 18.00, KM, NE;

Dining

Blue Marine Restaurant
Specialises in a selection of local salads, seafood and meat dishes with spectacular views of the bay overlooking the Red Sea.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Events can be accommodated in a fully equipped meeting/conference room that provides a great atmosphere for business conferences, seminars or launches. The conference room can accommodate up to 100 guests buffet-style or 180 for a cocktail reception. The conference facilities are fully equipped with overhead projectors, screens and flipcharts as well as video and sound equipment including PA systems and microphones.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Iberotel Palace

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveller
UK
May 10, 2012

Not your usual 5 Star

Although this hotel is rated as a 5 Star, I would have to disagree, it's more like a 3 star. The rooms are nice, however they are very noisy. All rooms suffer from the noise of hotel or local entertainment. The beach is crowded and very noisy with big speakers pumping out loud music all day. You are constantly harassed to by staff to 'buy' different products such as papers, activities, massage, water sports etc. Service is generally very slow, some call it 'laid back', but I think slow is more accurate. Outside of the hotel complex are a couple of other hotels equally similar with crowded beaches and loud music. Venture further along the beaches and you'll find nothing but rubble and rubbish ditched by the locals. The bay in which the hotel is located is over populated with water sports, speed boats screaming up and down with donuts and bannas. If you want a peaceful relaxing beach holiday then I suggest you avoid, however, if you want loud music, lots of activities and entertainment late into the night then you'd enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single Traveller
UK
May 10, 2012

Not your usual 5 Star

Although this hotel is rated as a 5 Star, I would have to disagree, it's more like a 3 star. The rooms are nice, however they are very noisy. All rooms suffer from the noise of hotel or local entertainment. The beach is crowded and very noisy with big speakers pumping out loud music all day. You are constantly harassed to by staff to 'buy' different products such as papers, activities, massage, water sports etc. Service is generally very slow, some call it 'laid back', but I think slow is more accurate. Outside of the hotel complex are a couple of other hotels equally similar with crowded beaches and loud music. Venture further along the beaches and you'll find nothing but rubble and rubbish ditched by the locals. The bay in which the hotel is located is over populated with water sports, speed boats screaming up and down with donuts and bannas. If you want a peaceful relaxing beach holiday then I suggest you avoid, however, if you want loud music, lots of activities and entertainment late into the night then you'd enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Agoura, CA
Feb 9, 2011

Wish we had more time here

A great place to end our Egyptian travels. We spent 8 days seeing Egypt's antiquities and looked forward to relaxing and snorkeling in the Red Sea. Our stay at the Ibertol was wonderful and relaxing. Only problem, no free boat to the snorkeling beach??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free airport shuttle available for flights within Egypt.

Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Agoura, CA
Feb 9, 2011

Wish we had more time here

A great place to end our Egyptian travels. We spent 8 days seeing Egypt's antiquities and looked forward to relaxing and snorkeling in the Red Sea. Our stay at the Ibertol was wonderful and relaxing. Only problem, no free boat to the snorkeling beach??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free airport shuttle available for flights within Egypt.

Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Egypt Traveler
Chicago, il
Dec 24, 2010

Old hotel in a bad location

Our room was old and dated. The hotel was located a ways off from Naama bay, where everything is. There was a club near-by and we could hear music playing late into the night in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Egypt Traveler
Chicago, il
Dec 24, 2010

Old hotel in a bad location

Our room was old and dated. The hotel was located a ways off from Naama bay, where everything is. There was a club near-by and we could hear music playing late into the night in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Dec 3, 2010

Unofficial AARP Convention!

The hotel was perfectly nice but there were very few people there who were under 65 years of age ... several with wheel chairs. So the beach/pool/bar scene wasn't exactly as hip or youthful as I'd hoped!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberotel Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Dec 3, 2010

Unofficial AARP Convention!

The hotel was perfectly nice but there were very few people there who were under 65 years of age ... several with wheel chairs. So the beach/pool/bar scene wasn't exactly as hip or youthful as I'd hoped!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top