$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort

4 stars
SharkS Bay, --, Sharm El Sheikh,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Good value for the money

The location was not the best as it not within walking distance of naama bay. However , it was very... See full review

  • almeda
  • Feb 5, 2008
This hotel is a scam

I wanted to find a cheap hotel in Sharm to spend one night in instead of driving to Cairo in the... See full review

  • ottawa_traveller
  • Dec 21, 2010
This a good product.ME 03/08 This a low rise building typical to those in the area. The hotel is located in Sharks Bay, its 7 km form airport and 12 km form the city center.

Hotel Map

27.9576 34.3682
Area served
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt.
Nearby airports
Ophira Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are medium in size ,simply decorated. All rooms are equipped with direct dial telephone, air conditioning and sat.tv.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is medium in size. It serves rich buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CairoStudent
KY
May 18, 2010

Do not stay here

Absolutely terrible. After our stay we were asked to pay many hidden fees and we were not allowed out of the hotel until we paid them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ottawa_traveller
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Dec 21, 2010

This hotel is a scam

I wanted to find a cheap hotel in Sharm to spend one night in instead of driving to Cairo in the dark. I picked this hotel primarily for the price and wasn't expecting much. However, when we arrived there, we were VERY disappointed. Check-in --------- I had paid the room balance online using my credit card and had a confirmation number and a voucher. However when we arrived there, the reception staff informed us that they cannot honour the rate we paid online and had to charge us about 30% more per room. They claimed that the rate was only for foriegners and didn't apply for Egyptian citizens. While I used my Canadian address and credit card (I had the credit card and my canadian driver's license on me), I wasn't carrying my Canadian passport (only my Egyptian). When I told them that the cheapticket website never mentioned anything about citizenship requirements, they said that this is their policy and there was NOTHING they could do about it. I have used online websites to book Egyptian hotels multiple times before and NEVER had a problem or heard about this rule. When we asked them for a refund, they refused since we paid the website and not the hotel directly. After 2 hours of arguing, we had no choice but to pay. Manager-on-site ---------------- When asked to see the manager on site, we were informed that he was on a break and will not be back before 7 p.m. (two hours later). He was never there even after 7 p.m. and again when we asked about him the next morning. Room Cleaniness/Upkeep ---------------------- The fridge and safe in the room didn't work. When I turned the water on in the shower, it had a brown disgusting colour for a long time before it cleared up. Also, the shower drain got clogged half way through the shower and the water overflew. The bed mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The whole room including the linens had a musty smell and the pipes made weird noises after the toilet or shower is used. Amenities --------- The hotel has no private beach and no beach within walking distance. This would have been the most important factor for me if I was staying for more than one night. We were told that there is a bus that would take people to the beach but I would find this very inconvenient. There are a number of swimming pools but they are not heated so they would not be used in the winter. Common Area/Breakfast --------------------- The breakfast buffet was ok and had a decent selection. Also the common areas were ok considering the original price we were quoted (but NOT after the adjusted price). However, it would never pass as a 4 star even by Egyptian standards (and I have been to numerous Egyptian hotels over the years). How this hotel would be rated as more than 2 stars is beyond me!!!!!! I will never go back to this hotel and would NOT recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 24, 2008

No Professionalism at all

The room was so noisy by neighbours and music outside plus it was so dirty especially the bath that you were disgusted to take a shower. The staff was gentle but their main objective through their kindness was not how to serve you but how to make more money out of you! Needless to say that the hotel charged us all three nights that we planned to stay eventhough we left the hotel after our 1st night there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Domina Gardenia Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
almeda
USA
Feb 5, 2008

Good value for the money

The location was not the best as it not within walking distance of naama bay. However , it was very close to the airport so you will save money on transportation to and from the airport and the cost compared to other hotels in the area more than makes up the extra you will have to spend on transportation to the naama bay and town area. There was a smell in the bathroom of the first room that I was given. I asked for another room and they readily complied. The second room was smaller and the view was not as nice but it was cleaner. The staff were very nice and professional. I forgot my coat in the first room and they brought it me at the other room. There was a good variety of food for breakfast. Overall I would stay here again as it is good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search