$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Le Meridien Dahab Resort

3 stars
PO Box 2, South Sinai, Red Sea, Dahab,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Beautiful, well-run hotel

Got a great deal because of low tourism in Egypt at the moment. Very well-run hotel. Staff very... See full review

  • Avid Snorkeler
  • Aug 24, 2011
Absolutely fantastic resort

Le Meridien Dahab is one of the best resorts I've stayed in. From the moment we arrived the staff... See full review

  • Greig T
  • Sep 27, 2010
Overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba and an internationally acclaimed diving and surfing destination, Le M?ridien Dahab Resort, designed by architect and interior designer Alain Jaouen, is located in the heart of Sinai, only a 45-minute drive from Sharm El Shiekh. All 182 spacious guest rooms and suites offer terraces and spectacular sea views. The hotel?s amenities include a shopping arcade, and a spa (third quarter 2009). Onsite recreational offerings include a windsurfing and diving center, two tennis courts, five swimming pools, a manmade lagoon, billiards, a Jacuzzi, basketball courts, exercise room, and a Kids Penguin Club. A selection of restaurants and bars provide an array of dining options.

Hotel Map

28.4833 34.5332
Nearby airports
Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport, (SSH), 34.28, MI; Taba International Airport, (TCP), 78.94, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dahab Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Le Meridien Dahab Resort Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek W.
Berkshire, UK
Mar 8, 2013

Great stay in quiet hotel

I would recommend this hotel on many levels. It was only 30% full during our stay so very quiet but that's fine with me. We were on B&B basis so ate in Dahab most nights (via shuttle bus)....... you must like cats!! The staff were very good, room very clean, good breakfasts. Hotel food and drinks quite expensive but no different from other hotels at this level. We did the trip to Petra which is great but a very early start and tedious journey (but still worth doing). I didn't dive on this trip but was happy to snorkel from the jetty which was good although there is usually a bit of a breeze. The weather is great varying from 26C to 31C, a bit cooler in the evening and needed a jumper one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the restaurants in Dahab are very similar but some more popular than others (for no reason). Most are BYO. If you just want a drink the Yalla bar is good, Ali Baba restaurant is very popular but we enjoyed Moya Moya which was the other side of the bridge and had a nice vibe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gamm3
Bogota, Colombia
Jul 18, 2012

Great hotel

We came here on our honeymoon and had a really relaxing and enjoyable time. The room was beautiful with a really cool design and a nice view. The buffet breakfast which was included was awesome with a lot of delicious food! We usually spent our time on the beach which of course was really hot! The drinks were somewhat expensive and it would be nice if they were selling drinks on the beach instead of having to get up and go to the bar. (They would have sold more). The sauna and turco were a little dissappointing and it would be nice if there was free water. We ate at the asian restaurant one night and were not very impressed with the food at all. The restaurant at the beach was where we ate for lunch and it had nice food for a reasonable price. The shuttle to Dahab is kind of annoying because the timing doesnt let you spend much time there. We didnt like the city very much and only went there one night. They were a little rude when we were leaving because they did not drop us off at the bus station in the shuttle as they did in the morning. It would have been possible if they just took a parallel road. We loved our time here at this beautiful hotel and will definitely remember it forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Happy Hour: 5-6 PM and 10-11 PM - 50% off local beer and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonykj
London, UK
Mar 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel pity about the food

The hotel is luxurious but a little way out of Dahab making it difficult to get to alternative restaurants (and there's not much in Dahab but it's better value). The so-called shuttle bus only runs once (in the evening) at an inconvenient time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go snorkelling at the Blue Hole

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robertwys
Warszawa, Polska
Dec 8, 2011

The best hotel in Dahab

We stayed there 7 days- it was relaxing and nice vacation.We can recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is far from the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avid Snorkeler
Boston, MA
Aug 24, 2011

Beautiful, well-run hotel

Got a great deal because of low tourism in Egypt at the moment. Very well-run hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful while not being intrusive. About a 10 minute/ $ 4-5 taxi ride from town. Nice respite from the busyness of town, where we went for dinner each night and went to for adventures. Snorkeling off dock quite good compared to the rest of the world; snorkeling even better in town (Red Sea is amazing generally). Dive shop more expensive than in town, but very professional and friendly. Overall, a great place to stay for R & R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greig T
London
Sep 27, 2010

Absolutely fantastic resort

Le Meridien Dahab is one of the best resorts I've stayed in. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful, but without feeling they were trying too hard to earn tips (which I've experienced elsewhere in Egypt). The resort is in a stunning location with several pools, plenty of loungers, and a good stretch of beach as well. If a relaxing holiday is what you are after then I can't recommend this place enough. We didn't take advantage of the diving or watersports on offer but did some snorkeling on the reef directly in front of the resort which was beautiful - thousands of fish. Food was good - great buffet breakfast and dinner, with the a la carte options for lunch and dinner being reasonably priced. We had a look at some of the other resorts closer to the town centre and this looked to be the best. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the room service menu - really top quality food, prompt and good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sphinx
Buckinghamshire
Aug 3, 2010

Excellent service & good value for money

We stayed in a de-luxe room for 2 weeks in July-worth the extra money for more space inc. patio at front and back and inside and outside shower. Kingsize bed very comfortable! Excellent location for diving/snorkelling/wind surfing - facilities on-site or in town. Disadvantage-outside town meant short drive by taxi or shuttle bus (return trip morning and evening). Limited evening entertainment (we were there at their off-peak). We went primarily to relax - excellent beach and pool facilities. Also did a 2day/1night excursion to Cairo by plane and half-day trip to St Catherine's monastery/Mount Sinai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good choice of inexpensive restaurants in Dahab offering range of local and international cuisine - half price of (very good) hotel buffet. Not all sell alcohol but you may take your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 2, 2010

Excellent!

Relaxed on the beach. Climbed Mount Sinai. This was one of the best trips I have ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GF
Cairo
Aug 1, 2010

fantastic family getaway

Had a good weeks' scuba diving with the "resident" dive centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary O'R
England
Jun 3, 2010

Excellent chill out resort

Excellent hotel in a superb location. Stayed in a deluxe seaview room that was well worth the additional spend. The outdoor shower was brilliant. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the pool staff - my sunglasses have never been so clean!Quite expensive for food and drink around the hotel but after all it was a first class hotel and therefore you do expect to pay that bit extra. We ate out in Dahab town most nights where there are plenty of restaurants along the sea front to choose from. I would definitely recommend Ali Babas. A really relaxing destination, perfect chill out. Not the hotel if you are looking for a wild time. Will be better once a full spa and health club is open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ali Babas restaurant in Dahab town which is only a short taxi ride from the hotel, was very good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search