Pharaoh Egypt

3 stars
11 AHMED ORABI ST. SPHINX SQ., MOHANDESSIN GIZA, Cairo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Very family friendly and Great business amenties

I feel very happy in that hotel the receiption are very kind people to all. What I did not like is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 23, 2008
Egypt - be very careful!!!!

I felt safe there, although the mentality of almost all Egyptians dealing with tourists is that... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 23, 2007
This is a simple but comfortable hotel with a very good location in downtown Cairo. 0407 hm A brown tall tower block. The hotel is located in the area of Mohandeseen in the heart of Cairo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pharaoh Egypt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Pharaoh Egypt Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are small and simple and functionally-decorated with beige furniture. Both rooms and bathrooms are clean. The bathrooms are also small with showers and simple decorations.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Egyptian Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Khan al-Khalili: 3.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant offers international and local cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Pharaoh Egypt

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pharaoh Egypt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2007

Egypt - be very careful!!!!

I felt safe there, although the mentality of almost all Egyptians dealing with tourists is that they are after your money in so many ways. Everybody expects a tip for doing the most basic things. It is best not to tip at all, if at all, until the very end of one's stay since the word gets out that you are a tipper. They love to get a taxi for you since this is how they get a commission. They love not giving you your full change back on purchases. But, that's the way Egypt is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pharaoh Egypt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Aug 31, 2009

comfortable and affordable

I have been staying in this hotel for a while just because its affordable and comfortable . Stuff and cleaners will not offer help without tips which is annoying some times . Romms are not perfect but not bad too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Khan el kalili is about 14 to 20 mints of drive ..its the best and nice place to do shopping and eat food ./

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pharaoh Egypt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
smart travels
Business
seattle wa
Apr 22, 2009

Pharaoh hotel more like Peasant hotel

The hotel was considered a 3 star hotel and wen I arived I saw no stars at all. I was a dump! I ould wear shoes to shower! and you will be harrased by taxis drivers! I just went there and I think is was bad! Its a poor place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pharaoh Egypt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott Valley, AZ
Oct 2, 2008

My review of Pharaoh Egypt

the neighborhood has several 'cleaner' places to eat at but the hotel itself was quite dirty, especially the room. Breakfast consisted of a half boiled egg, old cheese, and tang and on restaurants open before noon - so eat up the night before or stock up on some non-perishable foods (but don't let the hotel know you have them. Don't buy anything at the hotel there are little shops near by to get what you need at an extremely cheap price but the hotel charges 300% more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pharaoh Egypt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Feb 23, 2008

Very family friendly and Great business amenties

I feel very happy in that hotel the receiption are very kind people to all. What I did not like is the room. It is large room, but the bed iside was not good. It is not good bedroom I have the single one is not good it needs to be replace. Somehow they should clean some part in room, like air condition was dirty when I open i. It felt my bed with dirty dusty whole night. Plus the phone is broken it can ring but you cannot answer it. When I want to go I can stay their if they offer to me a good bed in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It is close the some shopping place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pharaoh Egypt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2007

Egypt - be very careful!!!!

I felt safe there, although the mentality of almost all Egyptians dealing with tourists is that they are after your money in so many ways. Everybody expects a tip for doing the most basic things. It is best not to tip at all, if at all, until the very end of one's stay since the word gets out that you are a tipper. They love to get a taxi for you since this is how they get a commission. They love not giving you your full change back on purchases. But, that's the way Egypt is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top