$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of El Remaya Square - Pyramids, El Remaya Square - Pyramids, Cairo,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Amazing Time at Giza Pyramids

We had an amazing stay at the Le Meridien! The highlight of our trek was of course our camel ride... See full review

  • nbcteacher
  • Feb 21, 2015
A pleasant stay

It's greatly located near to the pyramids if you plan to visit them more than twice. Has a nice... See full review

  • Larriva
  • Oct 4, 2014
Luxurious rooms outside Cairo with the Giza Pyramids on the horizon
Enjoy luxurious accommodations and utter pampering at Le Meridien Pyramids, within walking distance of one of the Seven Wonders of the World, and only minutes from thriving, modern Cairo. Second only to the magnificence of the Giza Pyramids that dominates the skyline of this hotel and spa is the incredible pool. Waterfalls, massage jets and an island bar make basking in the Egyptian sun even more of a pleasure. Adventure seekers can fill the day with a guided tour of the pyramids, city and surrounding area, arranged ahead of time with the concierge.
Highlights
  • Tennis courts equipped with flood lights for a match anytime
  • Separate pool and playground area for children
  • A 24-hour currency exchange
Rooms
Classic colors and modern furnishings set the stage for the most incredible of backdrops at Le Meridien Pyramids. Nearly every room in this luxury hotel and spa has a view of the Giza Pyramids. All rooms have air conditioning, outlet adapters, turndown service and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Additional luxuries, such as 24-hour butler service and a separate sitting area, are available in some suites at Le Meridien Pyramids.
Features
Guests at Le Meridien Pyramids have a difficult decision to make, namely what to do first? Spend the day exploring the incredible Giza Pyramids, one of the Seven Wonders of the World? Lounge in the exquisite hotel pool where a cold drink, aqua massage and phenomenal view are all at the ready? Or explore the local area including the rich culture, fascinating history, and thriving modern metropolis of Cairo? While deciding, guests can enjoy a great meal at any one of the six on-site restaurants and cafes, with cuisine ranging from Tex-Mex to Mediterranean. And with a personal trainer on staff, tennis courts, and a well-equipped fitness center on site, it is easy to stay fit and keep up with an exercise routine at Le Meridien Pyramids.
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (0.6 mi/1.3 km)
  • Cairo International Airport (32 mi/53 km)
Attractions
  • Pyramids of Giza (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Egyptian Museum (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Dreamland Golf and Tennis Resort (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Conference rooms to accommodate up to 600 people
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Egyptian Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Khan al-Khalili: 8.8 mi

Dining

Harris Café
Guests can start their days and indulge in sweets with Harris Café’s freshly-prepared breads, pastries, and cakes.
Latest Recipe
The hotel’s all-day dining restaurant, Latest Recipe offers both a sumptuous international buffet and an à la carte menu.
LA Redo
Authentic Tex-Mex cuisine is served in LA Redo’s fun, informal setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nbcteacher
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Amazing Time at Giza Pyramids

We had an amazing stay at the Le Meridien! The highlight of our trek was of course our camel ride visit to the great pyramids of Giza, which were just across the street and visible from our hotel by the pool area (which is fantastic, by the way!) We also enjoyed the food at the hotel as well as the evenings by the pool smoking hookah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharehim
Business
Michigan
Aug 11, 2014

My experience at Le Meridien Pyramides

We had a good experience but the hotel is like a community place for parties. Each night there was at least one weeding and lots of noice, One ngihtt threre were 3. We cannot stay in the lobby for all the noice. Staff were not kind as the hotel deserve. the Internet was interrupted many times. Hotel was clean and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Pyramides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egyptophile
Business
San Francisco
Jan 8, 2014

Stunning view of the Pyramids

Our room was exactly as and even better than I could have visualized on booking. The purpose of my visit was to realize a life-long dream of seeing the pyramids. To awake our first morning, open the curtains and see all three major pyramids in their entirety, glowing golden with the rising sun, caused us to sit every day on our balcony with breakfast watching the ever changing light-play on these icons of antiquity. The hotel couldn't be closer, couldn't have been more pleasant to stay in, and more thoughtful in the small things such as housekeeping staff. The Spa was just perfect, massages professional and thorough, and the attendants wonderful. Could be more extensive buffet choices and more indigenous Egyptian food offerings, but otherwise, a fantastic venue and gracious experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't... it's too painful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexMarmer
Business
New York, NY
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent location and views

Excellent hotel with a tiny tweaks of disappointment Stayed with my wife in the hotel for 7 nights. The room we reserved over the Internet was overlooking the construction site and we upgraded our room for the extra $25 per night overlooking the pyramids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesnim
Business
Kennewick, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Great experience!

From the moment we arrived the staff was attentive and helpful and genuinely gracious and friendly. This same level of service was consistent the entire stay. The room was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable. The spa was terrific! And you cannot beat the location! This was definitely a great experience. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cairo to see the sights. I will book this hotel again when I come back in 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head left out of the hotel, go a mere 5 minutes to a small eatery on the left, you can't miss it, it's open till about 3 in the morning. They have the cheapest bottled water you can find, and a better deal than the hotel...or anywhere else for that matter. Also really good shewarma and eggplant sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 15, 2010

Great place, and great rate

We had a great time, and they helped us set up several private tours of the pyramids and region which we really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N & C
Business
Winnipeg, Canada
Nov 28, 2009

Would not stay here again-even for free

Lobby smelled musty, room smelled funky. Room was dirty...stained curtains, pillows, dingy duvet, stuff stuck to my feet in bathroom, etc. EVERYBODY wanted a tip, eg. one bellman shows you to your room then another brings your luggage...staff hanging around the pool area to "show you to a chair" or move an umbrella for you. We handed out less money walking down the street! Major construction going on - high false walls all around the pool, a crane was swinging large steel cages right over the pool, and at one point one of the construction workers dropped a cinder block off the roof and it smashed on the ground about 20 feet away from some guests on lounge chairs. Beautiful pool, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pyramids across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert AZ
Oct 16, 2009

Cairo

The Hotel Staff was very helpful in any and all ways..The Meridian Pyramids would be where I stay if I go back... Fantastic view...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 27, 2009

Amazing view of the the Pyramids

The hotel room had a direct view of the Pyramids from the balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top