$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

5 stars
El Remaya Square - Pyramids, PO BOX 25 Pyramids, Cairo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Excellent location and views

Excellent hotel with a tiny tweaks of disappointment Stayed with my wife in the hotel for 7 nights.... See full review

  • AlexMarmer
  • Apr 30, 2013
My experience at Le Meridien Pyramides

We had a good experience but the hotel is like a community place for parties. Each night there was... See full review

  • Sharehim
  • Aug 11, 2014
Luxurious rooms outside Cairo with the Giza Pyramids on the horizon
Enjoy luxurious accommodations and utter pampering at Le Meridien Pyramids, within walking distance of one of the Seven Wonders of the World, and only minutes from thriving, modern Cairo. Second only to the magnificence of the Giza Pyramids that dominates the skyline of this hotel and spa is the incredible pool. Waterfalls, massage jets and an island bar make basking in the Egyptian sun even more of a pleasure. Adventure seekers can fill the day with a guided tour of the pyramids, city and surrounding area, arranged ahead of time with the concierge.
Highlights
  • Tennis courts equipped with flood lights for a match anytime
  • Separate pool and playground area for children
  • A 24-hour currency exchange
Rooms
Classic colors and modern furnishings set the stage for the most incredible of backdrops at Le Meridien Pyramids. Nearly every room in this luxury hotel and spa has a view of the Giza Pyramids. All rooms have air conditioning, outlet adapters, turndown service and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Additional luxuries, such as 24-hour butler service and a separate sitting area, are available in some suites at Le Meridien Pyramids.
Features
Guests at Le Meridien Pyramids have a difficult decision to make, namely what to do first? Spend the day exploring the incredible Giza Pyramids, one of the Seven Wonders of the World? Lounge in the exquisite hotel pool where a cold drink, aqua massage and phenomenal view are all at the ready? Or explore the local area including the rich culture, fascinating history, and thriving modern metropolis of Cairo? While deciding, guests can enjoy a great meal at any one of the six on-site restaurants and cafes, with cuisine ranging from Tex-Mex to Mediterranean. And with a personal trainer on staff, tennis courts, and a well-equipped fitness center on site, it is easy to stay fit and keep up with an exercise routine at Le Meridien Pyramids.
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (0.6 mi/1.3 km)
  • Cairo International Airport (32 mi/53 km)
Attractions
  • Pyramids of Giza (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Egyptian Museum (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Dreamland Golf and Tennis Resort (11.2 mi/18 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Conference rooms to accommodate up to 600 people
  • Internet access available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

29.9891 31.1322
Nearby airports
Cairo International Airport, (CAI), 30.37, KM;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Live entertainment
Sauna
Tennis
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Florist
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Egyptian Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Khan al-Khalili: 8.8 mi

Dining

Al Shams
A perfect setting with sumptuous buffet & a la carte menu, 24 hr.
The Med
Elegant atmosphere for the finest Mediterranean cuisine.
Laredo
For the best Tex-Mex food in a fun and informal setting.
Nubian Village
Outdoor-indoor dining overlooking the pool offering a wide selection of oriental and Lebanese dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharehim
Michigan
Aug 11, 2014

My experience at Le Meridien Pyramides

We had a good experience but the hotel is like a community place for parties. Each night there was at least one weeding and lots of noice, One ngihtt threre were 3. We cannot stay in the lobby for all the noice. Staff were not kind as the hotel deserve. the Internet was interrupted many times. Hotel was clean and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Pyramides

Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egyptophile
San Francisco
Jan 8, 2014

Stunning view of the Pyramids

Our room was exactly as and even better than I could have visualized on booking. The purpose of my visit was to realize a life-long dream of seeing the pyramids. To awake our first morning, open the curtains and see all three major pyramids in their entirety, glowing golden with the rising sun, caused us to sit every day on our balcony with breakfast watching the ever changing light-play on these icons of antiquity. The hotel couldn't be closer, couldn't have been more pleasant to stay in, and more thoughtful in the small things such as housekeeping staff. The Spa was just perfect, massages professional and thorough, and the attendants wonderful. Could be more extensive buffet choices and more indigenous Egyptian food offerings, but otherwise, a fantastic venue and gracious experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't... it's too painful.

Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexMarmer
New York, NY
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent location and views

Excellent hotel with a tiny tweaks of disappointment Stayed with my wife in the hotel for 7 nights. The room we reserved over the Internet was overlooking the construction site and we upgraded our room for the extra $25 per night overlooking the pyramids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesnim
Kennewick, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Great experience!

From the moment we arrived the staff was attentive and helpful and genuinely gracious and friendly. This same level of service was consistent the entire stay. The room was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable. The spa was terrific! And you cannot beat the location! This was definitely a great experience. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cairo to see the sights. I will book this hotel again when I come back in 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head left out of the hotel, go a mere 5 minutes to a small eatery on the left, you can't miss it, it's open till about 3 in the morning. They have the cheapest bottled water you can find, and a better deal than the hotel...or anywhere else for that matter. Also really good shewarma and eggplant sandwiches.

Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jan 15, 2010

Great place, and great rate

We had a great time, and they helped us set up several private tours of the pyramids and region which we really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N & C
Winnipeg, Canada
Nov 28, 2009

Would not stay here again-even for free

Lobby smelled musty, room smelled funky. Room was dirty...stained curtains, pillows, dingy duvet, stuff stuck to my feet in bathroom, etc. EVERYBODY wanted a tip, eg. one bellman shows you to your room then another brings your luggage...staff hanging around the pool area to "show you to a chair" or move an umbrella for you. We handed out less money walking down the street! Major construction going on - high false walls all around the pool, a crane was swinging large steel cages right over the pool, and at one point one of the construction workers dropped a cinder block off the roof and it smashed on the ground about 20 feet away from some guests on lounge chairs. Beautiful pool, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pyramids across the street.

Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilbert AZ
Oct 16, 2009

Cairo

The Hotel Staff was very helpful in any and all ways..The Meridian Pyramids would be where I stay if I go back... Fantastic view...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 27, 2009

Amazing view of the the Pyramids

The hotel room had a direct view of the Pyramids from the balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matteo und Anna
Bern, Schweiz
Dec 11, 2013

Ideal für Kurztrip

Meine Freundin und ich verbrachten ein Wochenende in diesem Hotel. Da momentan Ägypten nicht oft touristisch bereist wird, waren wir praktisch die einzigen Europäer im Hotel. Wir wurden hervorragend und zuvorkommend behandelt. Das Zimmer hatte direkten Ausblick auf die Pyramiden. Es war sehr sauber. Nur ein Haarfön fehlte. Der Aussenpoolbereich war bereits etwas kühl. Das Spa im Hotel hingegen hervorragend. Der Fitnessraum ist sehr gut ausgerüstet. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr üppig und abwechslungsreich. Die beiden Restaurants im Hotel sind hervorragend, insbesondere das Mexikanische. Man könnte zu Fuss zu den Pyramiden gelangen, ist jedoch nicht anratsam, da man von allen Seiten bedrängt wird eine Tour zu machen. Am Besten nimmt man einen der Taxifahrer die vor dem Hotel warten und macht eine Tour die dieser empfiehlt. Da der Verkehr sehr unberechenbar ist, hatten wir vom Hotel bis zum Flughafen 1.5 Stunden, da wir im Stau standen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Das mexikanische Restaurant bietet hervorragende Fajitas an. Die Art wie sie serviert werden ist überraschend und sehenswert. Ausgezeichnet

Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolfke
Graz - Österreich
May 23, 2013

Traumlocation für Kurztrips

Das Hotel hat eine super günstige Lage zum Besuch der Pyramiden in Gizeh. Im Hotel fühlten wir uns extrem wohl. Sonne, kühler Swimmingpool und gute Drinks an der Beachbar. Traumhaftes Essen im Hauptrestaurant, den Mexikaner haben wir nicht probiert. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber, irre schöner Blick auf die Pyramiden und den Pool. Also ich kann das nur weiter empfehlen und werde sicher wieder dort hin fahren !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search