$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of El Remaya Square - Pyramids, El Remaya Square - Pyramids, Cairo,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesnim
Business
Kennewick, WA
Feb 18, 2013

Great experience!

From the moment we arrived the staff was attentive and helpful and genuinely gracious and friendly. This same level of service was consistent the entire stay. The room was beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable. The spa was terrific! And you cannot beat the location! This was definitely a great experience. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cairo to see the sights. I will book this hotel again when I come back in 2 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head left out of the hotel, go a mere 5 minutes to a small eatery on the left, you can't miss it, it's open till about 3 in the morning. They have the cheapest bottled water you can find, and a better deal than the hotel...or anywhere else for that matter. Also really good shewarma and eggplant sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totin Travel
Business
Keller, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Perfect hotel to see the Pyramids at Giza

Excellent location if you are going to Egypt to see the pyramids. You can sit at the pool and have a cocktail and stare at the Great Pyramid. Very reasonable prices for the location and upscale hotel. The hotel was good for families, but Egypt itself isn't the best place for small children to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Mena House Oberoi hotel to have dinner. The hotel was amazing, a converted palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Air Marshal Sir Jocelyn Flamethrower
Business
Waltham, Massachusetts
Feb 27, 2011

Wandering in the Desert

The Meridien is doing well for what is obviously a very tough time. There were only a handful of guests. Many of the facilities were closed - all except one restaurant, which served only a buffet; the Business Center; poolside facilities (no lifeguard, bar or food service) - as were, I'm sure, many other tourist-oriented places in Cairo. What there was, worked fine. They found for me an excellent driver/tour guide, an absolute necessity in Cairo. The exception: my wakeup call for the airport never came. Terrific view of the two largest pyramids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 31, 2010

A good base in Cairo/Giza

Le Meridien Pyramids truly is a home away from home, especially if you have small kids with you. They have comfortable beds, relatively inexpensive room service (which we did every dinner), great AC in our room, large bathroom and you can have a pyramids-view room. Internet access, wirelss or via ethernet, is available for an extra charge (can't comment on the internet speed since we didn't buy some internet time.) The pool is relatively large with the majority of its space at least 6-ft deep. Also, not only is the hotel within walking distance (if it's not hot/humid) to one of the entrances to the Giza Pyramids complex, it's also not far from Cairo and a convenient base to explore the southern pyramids/sites. Getting taxi right outside the hotel is easy and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vimkar
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Le Meridien Pyramids

The hotel was conveniently located near the pyramids. We took a taxi to see Sound&Light show and paid 60 L.E. for the round trip (remember no meters in Cairo and you have to haggle for everything). The hotel staff were friendly and they gave us extra hour to checkout and also kept our bags as our flight out of Cairo left only at 11pm. Didn't get to use the pool or gym as our schedule was hectic. The room service is expensive, so I would suggest to walk outside and there are shops around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 15, 2010

Great place, and great rate

We had a great time, and they helped us set up several private tours of the pyramids and region which we really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City, FL
Dec 5, 2009

Clean, comfortable, close to Pyramids

Stayed at this hotel after a long plane trip from JFK, hotel was very comfortable and clean and I had a great night's sleep without any noise from the busy street outside. Bathroom was very clean and spacey. Excellent breakfast options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Giza Pyramids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Dec 3, 2009

Pyramids

Beautiful pyramids view, hotel nice and clean, good food. EXTREMELY !! overpriced internet $25 usd per day, also overpriced beer and drinks. terrible smoke smell as soon as you step out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Egyptian food within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Le Meridien Pyramids

Great location... just a walk away from the pyramids... quiet hotel... restaurants were adequate... overall, a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in Egypt... haggle haggle haggle! You can always get a MUCH cheaper price for goods and services than people are asking for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Le Meridien Pyramids

Great location... just a walk away from the pyramids... quiet hotel... restaurants were adequate... overall, a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in Egypt... haggle haggle haggle! You can always get a MUCH cheaper price for goods and services than people are asking for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top