$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Le Meridien Heliopolis

5 stars
51 El Orouba Street, Heliopolis, Cairo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Best stop in Cairo!

Le Meridien Heliopolis is the best hotel we have found in Cairo. It is near City Stars Mall (by... See full review

  • Papa to 9
  • Oct 26, 2013
Pleasant stay

The hotel was located on a main street in Heliopolis and was a 20 LE cab ride to downtown Cairo. I... See full review

  • Ayshwarya
  • Aug 23, 2009
Stay in high style in one of the most exclusive Cairo neighborhoods
Centrally located in the playground of the rich and famous in Cairo, guests at Le Meridien Heliopolis enjoy convenience to all the glitz, glamour and leisure activities Heliopolis has to offer. Start with a long afternoon beside the pool or kick-start the day with a workout in the fitness center. Let the concierge arrange a trip to the great pyramids of Giza by way of the hotel limo. Or ask about a market tour, a great way to experience some of the irresistible local flavor of Cairo. Tennis or golf players can ask about nearby courts and courses.
Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet service
  • Prime, central location in Heliopolis
  • Complimentary airport transportation (limited)
Rooms
All rooms and suites at Le Meridien Heliopolis are tastefully decorated in a classical style with regionally inspired accents. Expect modern amenities like large televisions with satellite channels and DVD player, alarm clocks, an in-room safe, coffee and tea service, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Suites include additional space and upgraded amenities. Reserving a room on the club floors also gives Le Meridien Heliopolis guests access to the club lounge where afternoon tea is served daily from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., complimentary breakfast and butler service, among other niceties. The presidential suite occupies the most space in the hotel, with a master bedroom, two marble bathrooms, two lavishly decorated sitting areas, a dining area and a study.
Features
Luxurious accommodations, an accommodating staff and a neighborhood designed for leisure make for a great vacation or business trip at Le Meridien Heliopolis. Whether guests want to lounge by the outdoor pool or keep fit in the exercise room, schedule a massage or beauty treatment, or head out and see the sights in style, Le Meridien Heliopolis has it all. On-site restaurants are some of the best in Cairo with menus ranging from French to Thai. Entertainment is close at hand, too, with the Jasmin Lobby Lounge offering live music and the Barracuda Discotheque keeping the party going into the wee hours.
Transportation
  • Cairo International Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Egyptian Museum (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Cairo Tower (7.3 mi/11.9 km)
  • Pyramids of Giza (16 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business lounge
  • Meeting and conference rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Le Meridien Heliopolis Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Heliopolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.05 31.25
Nearby airports
Cairo International Airport, (CAI), 7.53, KM;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
Le Meridien Heliopolis has three restaurants and two bars.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Heliopolis

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayshwarya
Houston, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Pleasant stay

The hotel was located on a main street in Heliopolis and was a 20 LE cab ride to downtown Cairo. I went to city stars, and downtown Cairo while I was there. The staff was very courteous and amenities were perfect. There are a couple of good restaurants and a decent bar that serves some good food and is open till late. They stored my luggage till 1 am the next day and dropped me off at the airport for free due to my flight's odd timing. Further, they allowed me to check out very late in the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayshwarya
Houston, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Pleasant stay

The hotel was located on a main street in Heliopolis and was a 20 LE cab ride to downtown Cairo. I went to city stars, and downtown Cairo while I was there. The staff was very courteous and amenities were perfect. There are a couple of good restaurants and a decent bar that serves some good food and is open till late. They stored my luggage till 1 am the next day and dropped me off at the airport for free due to my flight's odd timing. Further, they allowed me to check out very late in the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Maitre
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2009

Stay at Merediane

Everything went fine, except, that the hotel receptionest did not honour that my reservation was with breakfast, and assured me that; my reservation was without breakfast. Kindly if possible investigate this matter!k

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The reservation with Orbitz ; really saved me some money.Thank you Orbitz

Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland
Apr 25, 2010

Good location for transit travellers

Stayed in the Medirien on an overnight transit in Cairo, when it offered the best valye deal in the internet. It is located not far from the airport and has its own shuttle service. The hotel was fine except for small annoyances in the room, like missing phone number list, unreadable remote control buttons, and room service menu's without phone numbers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the airport shuttle for free.

Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa to 9
Richmond, VA
Oct 26, 2013

Best stop in Cairo!

Le Meridien Heliopolis is the best hotel we have found in Cairo. It is near City Stars Mall (by taxi) as well as the airport. The hotel restaurants are excellent and priced reasonably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

City Stars Mall is a fantastic mall with many shops and restaurants. Quite impressive!

Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland
Apr 25, 2010

Good location for transit travellers

Stayed in the Medirien on an overnight transit in Cairo, when it offered the best valye deal in the internet. It is located not far from the airport and has its own shuttle service. The hotel was fine except for small annoyances in the room, like missing phone number list, unreadable remote control buttons, and room service menu's without phone numbers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the airport shuttle for free.

Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Maitre
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2009

Stay at Merediane

Everything went fine, except, that the hotel receptionest did not honour that my reservation was with breakfast, and assured me that; my reservation was without breakfast. Kindly if possible investigate this matter!k

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The reservation with Orbitz ; really saved me some money.Thank you Orbitz

Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michel C MC man.
Business
Belgium
Nov 13, 2012

Used to be good, not anymore

Stayed there several times before. Every time, things are going downhill. This time, TV and internet not working. Called three times to get it resolved... no action. Pool was not open. General areas dirty and old. Food and drinks are getting VERY expensive. Needs a BIG makeover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top