$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

5 stars
Ring Road- Mirage City- P.O.Box 427, Heliopolis, Ring Road- Mirage City- P.O.Box 427, 11757 He, Cairo,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Restful Stay for Next Day Flight Out!

This hotel was built some years ago but has been beautifully kept up. The extras are the marble... See full review

  • Eastgang
  • Mar 25, 2013
Solo Travel to Cario, Egypt

The hotel was extremely nice. I enjoyed the pools and man made beach. I came solo to Cario, Egypt... See full review

  • Solo Traveler to Egypt
  • Jul 11, 2012
Experience the magic of Cairo in a modern, award-winning hotel

The JW Marriott Hotel Cairo is a memorable place to experience the magic of the historic city. The JW Marriott Hotel Cairo is an award-winning hotel that offers the perfect combination of relaxed elegance and gracious personalized service from a friendly staff. Guests can indulge in true comfort just minutes from Cairo's top attractions and sights including the iconic Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. With 12 different dining options, the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo invites guests to experience a memorable Cairo vacation or business trip.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Experience the magic of Cairo with easy access to many of the historical city's top attractions and sights

  • Top facilities invite both business and leisure guests hoping for a memorable Cairo experience

  • Hotel offers 12 different dining options, modern amenities, and stunning views of the hotel's impressive grounds


JW Marriott Hotel Cairo Rooms
The JW Marriott Hotel Cairo offers 436 comfortable guest rooms, including 80 suites. Each room at the JW Marriott Cairo hotel features a stunning view of the hotel's lush golf course or 'beach' area. Guests may indicate which room view they prefer in advance. The JW Marriott Hotel Cairo offers free Internet access in all public areas and meeting rooms, which makes the hotel ideal for business guests and events. In addition to luxurious bedding and towels, the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo offers a number of amenities for guests including babysitting services, evening turndown service, and florist services.
Things To Do:
  • Cairo Tower (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Giza Pyramids (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

  • Egyptian Museum (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

  • Cairo International Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)

  • Cairo Opera House (2.7 mi/4.3 km)

  • The Sphinx (14.7 mi/23.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Hotel Cairo also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Temperature control
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Khan al-Khalili: 10.4 mi
  • Egyptian Museum: 12.1 mi

Dining

Mirage Café
Indulge in international cuisine at one of our restaurants in Cairo, Egypt. This café overlooks the golf course and lakes, providing spectacular and relaxing views with every meal. Treat yourself and your travel companions to great menu items any time.
JW's Steakhouse
Enjoy the best Australian beef and succulent steak with delicious sides at one of the most exquisite Cairo restaurants. JW’s Steakhouse is best known for creating an evening that you’ll wish to repeat over and over again.
Sushi Bar
Experience one of the leading restaurants in Cairo. We serve authentic Japanese sushi, sashimi and maki in a lovely space, featuring scenic views of the golf course and lakes. Take your cultural experience to the next level when you dine at the Sushi Bar.
Ahlein
Our flavorful, Mediterranean restaurant will delight your taste buds. Every dish is arranged to satisfy both your eyes and your appetite. Reserve a night in our Cairo restaurant location today.
Cucina
Experience live entertainment as you dine on the best Italian pizza and pasta in Cairo. Cucina is known for its authentic cuisine and spirited atmosphere. We delight in bringing you great food and the finest service of any restaurants in Cairo, Egypt.
La Patisserie
Tempt yourself with a fine array of sweets, sandwiches, tea and coffee at our Cairo restaurant. Take time to satisfy your sweet cravings, enjoy a delightful snack, sit down for a satisfying meal or simply to recharge with perfectly brewed coffee and tea.
Cactus Bar
Indulge your senses at The Cactus Bar, a sophisticated sports bar offering superior service and a great menu. Our American cuisine is available any time of the day with a variety of tempting selections to choose from for any meal at our Cairo restaurant.
The Lake Promenade
Enjoy barbecue and fresh juices in our outdoor summer retreat near lovely golf course and lakes. Experience a laid back dining experience infused with flavor at one of the best Bar-B-Q restaurants in Cairo, Egypt. Each dish is cooked perfectly for you.
The Beach
Explore our Cairo restaurant's snacks, sandwiches and a special "pool-friendly" menu. Sit back, relax and slip into vacation-mode while poolside with friends and family. We’ll delight you with delicious options from our menu. Treat yourself this summer.
Havana Just Cigar
Enter the world of fine cigars and aged whiskies. Havana Just cigar is open from 6 p.m. to midnight daily and is the perfect place to delight in the conversation of your company and the allure of the finest cigars. Enjoy a genuinely relaxing night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solo Traveler to Egypt
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 11, 2012

Solo Travel to Cario, Egypt

The hotel was extremely nice. I enjoyed the pools and man made beach. I came solo to Cario, Egypt to see the sites while on a vacation to Dubai, UAE. Enjoyed a private tour guide to see the Museum, pyramids, the Nile River, Egyptian food, perfume mart and many other things available in Egypt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I used a tour guide recommended by the hotel. The guide was 1 year away from having his PhD in Egyptian History. The tour of the city was AWESOME and worth the cost. I recommend personal, private tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eastgang
Business
Springfield, Vermont
Mar 25, 2013

Restful Stay for Next Day Flight Out!

This hotel was built some years ago but has been beautifully kept up. The extras are the marble bathroom, canopy carved bed posts, brass stair rails, and inlaid stone elevator interiors. But my favorite piece was the King Tut shoeshine chair! We presented our Marriott card and they immediately upgraded our stay to a suite. The biggest decision was which pool should we lounge at and which restaurant should we have dinner at that evening. And very close to the airport instead of the long noisy trip to downtown Cairo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Tam
Business
Cairo
May 5, 2013

Review from a local

This is one of Cairo's bigger and better hotels. A variety of restaurants to choose from, nice modern clean rooms. Beautiful spa and pools. Food and drinks are expensive however, and given the fact that the hotel is in practically on a highway (The Cairo Ring Road), you won't have much (any) choice. Like another reviewer pointed out earlier, a couple can EASILY run a $200 food tab a day and the figure can rapidly multiply with alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lebanese and Italian restaurants are nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taif Saudi Arabia via Southern Ca
Apr 15, 2010

Great Service and a great get a way

Close to the airport and they arranged tours to the sights at very reasonable prices... but it was easy for a couple to drop 200 USD in food each day. I suggest if you are coming to Cairo to bring your own booze and before you leave the airport go to the super market near terminal 1 and pick up some snacks to keep the bill down. The staff was great, the rooms were great and very very clean. The pools were exceptional, I don't golf but our room overlooked a very well kept fairway. Enjoyed staying here and I have already suggested it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

share if you eat there. The portions were large.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Teacher
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Jun 30, 2010

Great way to depart Egypt

It was a nice hotel. The food and beverages were a bit pricey and not the best quality. Room service was great! The pool at the spa was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top